Search found 50 matches

Search found 50 matches

Error accessing customers information

Ok I am starting to sound like a broken record, but I need help, again! Fresh install of OC2.2.0 in subdirectory /shop: While trying to access the customers >> customers, I got this error msg. It appears to be missing a ")", but I think all the closing parantheses seem to have matching pairs. Any he...

Jump to post
  • Sun Jun 12, 2016 10:58 pm
  • Replies 3
  • Views 352
Re: Random Display of Variables Instead of Values

Update: *** SOLVED *** Did some more investagations and thought it might be the vqMod that's causing it because when I mod some stuff and accidentally caused some variables to be deleted or improperly declared with missing values, the results are exactly that - only the variables will be displayed b...

Jump to post
  • Sat Jun 11, 2016 11:15 pm
  • Replies 1
  • Views 287
Random Display of Variables Instead of Values

I managed to do a clean install of OC 2.2.0 and got most of the store up to par, but I have some minor issues that I can't seem to fix. The problem(s) is I get some string variables showing up instead of the actual values. These can be in various places so I don't think it's caused by a single file....

Jump to post
  • Sat Jun 11, 2016 10:14 pm
  • Replies 1
  • Views 287
Re: Upgrade Error: SyntaxError: JSON.parse: unexpected char

It must have changed the db. I got an error when trying to restore it. I am thinking if it adds additional columns, the db should still work, but everything seems to be messed up because I couldn't log into the admin area either. I may have to install v2.2.0 and start over. :o

Jump to post
  • Tue Jun 07, 2016 11:15 pm
  • Replies 9
  • Views 1073
Re: Upgrade Error: SyntaxError: JSON.parse: unexpected char

So I copied all the files back into the shop and it's not working any more.

Jump to post
  • Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:09 am
  • Replies 9
  • Views 1073
Re: Upgrade Error: SyntaxError: JSON.parse: unexpected char

Yes, I backed up the db in phpMyAdmim and in the OC admin area, I exported the sql, and made a copy of my entire shop folder before the upgrade. I tried to revert back to the old shop, but I got some other errors and can't access my admin area. But that could be due to me not having access to restor...

Jump to post
  • Tue Jun 07, 2016 1:53 am
  • Replies 9
  • Views 1073
Re: Upgrade Error: SyntaxError: JSON.parse: unexpected char

I am afraid it's too late. I messed up. I upgraded (tried) before seeing that. :-\

Jump to post
  • Tue Jun 07, 2016 1:10 am
  • Replies 9
  • Views 1073
Re: Upgrade Error: SyntaxError: JSON.parse: unexpected char

I FTP'd all the files & folders except the config files to the site/shop folder then went into the install folder, which I had some problems with "PHP 5.3+ required". But got that worked out with my host. After that, I was able to see the upgrade screen, but when I hit "CONTINUE", I got the error. H...

Jump to post
  • Mon Jun 06, 2016 10:09 pm
  • Replies 9
  • Views 1073
Upgrade Error: SyntaxError: JSON.parse: unexpected char

I am trying to upgrade from 1.5.2 to 2.2.0 and can't get past the initial step. I got the error: SyntaxError: JSON.parse: unexpected character at line 1 column 1 of the JSON data OK <br /> <b>Notice</b>: Undefined index: custom_field in <b>/home1/modernf2/public_html/shop/install/model/upgrade/1001....

Jump to post
  • Mon Jun 06, 2016 11:54 am
  • Replies 9
  • Views 1073
Re: [SOLVED] 1.5.2.1 PayPal Standard PDT field missing?

Thanks for the enlightenment! Yes, to me it's a nastygram since I don't know the ins/outs of PP, hence, I would consider it as such. I don't really know if by disabling my IPN will allow me to receive payments from my site or not. My initial gut reaction is that if it's disabled, I will not be able ...

Jump to post
  • Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:29 pm
  • Replies 9
  • Views 2316
Re: [SOLVED] 1.5.2.1 PayPal Standard PDT field missing?

I just got a nastygram from PP complaining about my IPN failure: Please check your server that handles PayPal Instant Payment Notifications (IPN). IPNs sent to the following URL(s) are failing: http://mywebsite/catalog/ipn_main_handler.php If you do not recognize this URL, you may be using a service...

Jump to post
  • Wed Apr 04, 2012 8:16 pm
  • Replies 9
  • Views 2316
Re: Upgrage 1.5.1.3 to 1.5.2.1 Errors

thanks a bunch! That did the trick. I did try searching, but didn't get anything like that ;(

Jump to post
  • Tue Mar 27, 2012 9:34 pm
  • Replies 2
  • Views 567
Upgrage 1.5.1.3 to 1.5.2.1 Errors

I did a test upgrade on a duplicate site of my store and got some errors. Here's what I did: 1. renamed my config files so they won't be overwritten 2. performed upgrade steps 2 through 11 When I launched the store I got two errors. Both are in the same controller file: Notice: Undefined index: coun...

Jump to post
  • Tue Mar 27, 2012 6:46 am
  • Replies 2
  • Views 567
Re: How do I hide banner image dots

Thanks for the help. I will give that a try. Up until now, I was able to work around it by renaming the "bullets.png" file so that it won't show.

Jump to post
  • Fri Mar 23, 2012 9:40 am
  • Replies 6
  • Views 3427
Re: vQmod Generator, Editor and Log Viewer

Hi Guys, I cannot reproduce the edit file problem other than there being a known issue with xml files that contain HTML comments (as per the included readme file). I have also tried to reproduce the backslash problem. Again I can not reproduce. Please make sure you have the latest version installed...

Jump to post
  • Sun Mar 04, 2012 1:54 pm
  • Replies 43
  • Views 69520
Can't get Product Option as "Shipping" to Work.

OC v1.5.1.3 vqMod v2.1.5 Clean install I have a problem getting the Product Option to work. Here's my problem. I have some products that required very high cost shipping (> $100), but I only want to charge shipping once. I thought using the Option with various costs would work, but it doesn't seem t...

Jump to post
  • Wed Feb 01, 2012 1:35 am
  • Replies 0
  • Views 178
How do I hide banner image dots

Is there a setting that I can turn off the banner's thumbnail placeholder "dots" at the bottom of the slide banner? These dots cover a fifth of my banner because I set it on a smaller size. Not only that, but I think it would look more professional if they are not there and only the current image is...

Jump to post
  • Tue Jan 31, 2012 9:25 pm
  • Replies 6
  • Views 3427
Re: How can I remove Chargeback from order status

Thanks -Qphoria. I knew it was an easy fix. I just haven't figure it out yet.

Your vQmod rocks btw. I installed it last night and tried it out on adding menu separators to my top menu and worked perfectly.

Jump to post
  • Fri Jan 27, 2012 2:30 am
  • Replies 2
  • Views 666

Search found 50 matches