Post by Qphoria » Fri Sep 10, 2010 9:53 pm

mindaza wrote:
mindaza wrote:Just noticed one problem. When I updated from v.1.4.9 to v.1.4.9.1, in admin-catalog-products table, images do not show up :(
same true with "cart", which does not show product image.
I do not see this problem

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by aicdigital » Fri Sep 10, 2010 10:58 pm

Weird errors show-up second day after the update to the 1.4.9.1:

2010-09-10 14:26:47 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: HTTP_HOST in /xxx/xxx/www.asktp.com/index.php on line 173
2010-09-10 14:26:47 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: HTTP_HOST in /xxx/xxx/www.asktp.com/system/library/currency.php on line 45
2010-09-10 14:31:32 - PHP Notice: session_start(): ps_files_cleanup_dir: opendir(/var/lib/php5) failed: Permission denied (13) in /xxx/xxx/www.asktp.com/system/library/session.php on line 11



Anyone can help?

Thanks for all your excellent work!!!

Peter
AIC INCORPORATED dba NikKa Enterprises LLC
http://www.asktp.com
Your Tier 1 Authorized & Certified Computer Products and Services Distributor & e-Tailer

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 12, 2010 4:08 am

Post by aicdigital » Fri Sep 10, 2010 11:45 pm

Hi Q,
I have to agree with mindaza ... just did some updates to my products after the update to 1.4.9.1 and pictures do not show up in either admin or cart. - I have attached the link to admin pix .. and also the last entry in my store under HP MIni on the main screen .. without pic


Qphoria wrote:
mindaza wrote:
mindaza wrote:Just noticed one problem. When I updated from v.1.4.9 to v.1.4.9.1, in admin-catalog-products table, images do not show up :(
same true with "cart", which does not show product image.
I do not see this problem

Attachments

Screenshot1.png

Screenshot1.png (342.79 KiB) Viewed 8506 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 12, 2010 4:08 am

Post by TonyHolmes » Sat Sep 11, 2010 12:00 am

Mine did this as well, but waiting about 20 seconds they all updated. Maybe it was re-populating the cache (even though I didn't clean it out)?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 26, 2010 3:46 am

Post by lashman » Sat Sep 11, 2010 3:43 am

I also get this warning when deleting test orders from admin.
Notice: Undefined index: subtract in /home/classyla/public_html/store/admin/model/sale/order.php on line 12Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/classyla/public_html/store/admin/index.php:72) in /home/classyla/public_html/store/system/engine/controller.php on line 27

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 21, 2010 9:02 pm
Location - North Yorkshire

Post by Qphoria » Sat Sep 11, 2010 3:57 am

lashman wrote:I also get this warning when deleting test orders from admin.
Notice: Undefined index: subtract in /home/classyla/public_html/store/admin/model/sale/order.php on line 12Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/classyla/public_html/store/admin/index.php:72) in /home/classyla/public_html/store/system/engine/controller.php on line 27
Confirmed. I've patched that file and zipped it here:
drop this file over the one on your site at:
admin/model/sale/order.php

Attachments


Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by redje70 » Sat Sep 11, 2010 4:43 pm

Qphoria wrote:
mindaza wrote:
mindaza wrote:Just noticed one problem. When I updated from v.1.4.9 to v.1.4.9.1, in admin-catalog-products table, images do not show up :(
same true with "cart", which does not show product image.
I do not see this problem
I had same problem. Found out that it has something to do with the image file size, because only large images weren't displayed anymore. For now I replaced 'upload/system/library/image.php' with the 1.4.9 version and the images show up again.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 07, 2010 12:34 am

Post by HTMLCSSNoob » Sat Sep 11, 2010 5:03 pm

redje70 wrote:I had same problem. Found out that it has something to do with the image file size, because only large images weren't displayed anymore. For now I replaced 'upload/system/library/image.php' with the 1.4.9 version and the images show up again.
Confirmed, all my large images aren't displayed anymore in the admin panel. However when I view my website online the images still show up with no problem. I guess this only affects images showing in the admin panel then....

Should we upload the 1.4.9 image.php version or wait for a fix?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 20, 2010 7:53 am

Post by aicdigital » Sat Sep 11, 2010 7:35 pm

Hi Guys,
a bit more feedback on this one .. I think I figured it out ... my issue is (and of course everyone else's who has these type of images!!) - all my previous images until the update to 1.4.9.1 were .JPG - somehow after the update, the only type of image accepted is *.png which I have tested with my last HP Mini 2101 and it worked.

Q, was anything modified in the new image.php to only allow *.png???

Peter
AIC INCORPORATED
www.asktp.com
Your Certified and Authorized Tier 1 Computer Products & Services Distributor and e-Tailer

HTMLCSSNoob wrote:
redje70 wrote:I had same problem. Found out that it has something to do with the image file size, because only large images weren't displayed anymore. For now I replaced 'upload/system/library/image.php' with the 1.4.9 version and the images show up again.
Confirmed, all my large images aren't displayed anymore in the admin panel. However when I view my website online the images still show up with no problem. I guess this only affects images showing in the admin panel then....

Should we upload the 1.4.9 image.php version or wait for a fix?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 12, 2010 4:08 am

Post by Qphoria » Sat Sep 11, 2010 10:33 pm

a fix was made for png transparency, but I have lots of jpgs on my test site. I'll take a look

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Qphoria » Sat Sep 11, 2010 11:14 pm

aicdigital wrote:Hi Guys,
a bit more feedback on this one .. I think I figured it out ... my issue is (and of course everyone else's who has these type of images!!) - all my previous images until the update to 1.4.9.1 were .JPG - somehow after the update, the only type of image accepted is *.png which I have tested with my last HP Mini 2101 and it worked.

Q, was anything modified in the new image.php to only allow *.png???

Peter
AIC INCORPORATED
http://www.asktp.com
Your Certified and Authorized Tier 1 Computer Products & Services Distributor and e-Tailer

HTMLCSSNoob wrote:
redje70 wrote:I had same problem. Found out that it has something to do with the image file size, because only large images weren't displayed anymore. For now I replaced 'upload/system/library/image.php' with the 1.4.9 version and the images show up again.
Confirmed, all my large images aren't displayed anymore in the admin panel. However when I view my website online the images still show up with no problem. I guess this only affects images showing in the admin panel then....

Should we upload the 1.4.9 image.php version or wait for a fix?

Ok i just tried it with jpg, gif, and png. All uploaded and resized to all sizes with no problem.
The only one that didn't work (and i should have fixed) was the capital or mixed case letters "JPG", "GiF", "pNg". But that has always been there since day 1. That's an easy fix too.

1. EDIT: system/library/image.php
2. FIND:

Code: Select all

$extension = $info['extension'];
3. REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all

$extension = strtolower($info['extension']);

The only change between 1.4.9 and 1.4.9.1 was that the png fix had one missed step so it wasn't showing transparency properly. But jpg and gif haven't changed

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by redje70 » Sun Sep 12, 2010 3:05 am

The change in 'upload/system/library/image.php' that caused for me the problem not showing (all) images anymore is the line:

IS in 1.4.9.1

Code: Select all

if ($extension == 'jpeg' || $extension == 'jpg') {
WAS in 1.4.9

Code: Select all

if ($extension == ('jpeg' || 'jpg')) {

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 07, 2010 12:34 am

Post by fringe21 » Sun Sep 12, 2010 5:43 am

Hi,

Not sure if this is a bug or not but when I add an image to a product it is coming up in additional images instead of main image.Image

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 11, 2010 1:18 am

Post by Xsecrets » Sun Sep 12, 2010 7:57 am

that's because you are adding it in the image tab instead of the data tab where the main image is added. I suppose that tab should probably be renamed to additional images for clarity.

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by Qphoria » Sun Sep 12, 2010 11:24 am

redje70 wrote:The change in 'upload/system/library/image.php' that caused for me the problem not showing (all) images anymore is the line:

IS in 1.4.9.1

Code: Select all

if ($extension == 'jpeg' || $extension == 'jpg') {
WAS in 1.4.9

Code: Select all

if ($extension == ('jpeg' || 'jpg')) {
Impossible. That was causing images to always be jpg. It is not a valid conditional for non-booleans

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by edwinjung » Sun Sep 12, 2010 11:26 am

Code: Select all

2010-09-12 0:32:35 - PHP Warning:  session_start() [<a href='function.session-start'>function.session-start</a>]: open(/tmp/sess_7e5714eda1bf6d6998b3487cf99cb6f7, O_RDWR) failed: Permission denied (13) in /home/starcra2/public_html/shop/system/library/session.php on line 11
2010-09-12 0:32:35 - PHP Warning:  session_start() [<a href='function.session-start'>function.session-start</a>]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/starcra2/public_html/shop/index.php:92) in /home/starcra2/public_html/shop/system/library/session.php on line 11
I'm not sure why this error occurs and I've never edited any files before (other than uploading a few mods).

Code: Select all

2010-09-12 3:22:19 - PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: text_none in /home/starcra2/public_html/shop/admin/view/template/sale/order_form.tpl on line 343
This error occurs when you go into the Sales->Order->Edit section and when you click the "Edit" button.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 15, 2010 9:26 pm

Post by Qphoria » Sun Sep 12, 2010 11:29 am

edwinjung wrote:

Code: Select all

2010-09-12 0:32:35 - PHP Warning:  session_start() [<a href='function.session-start'>function.session-start</a>]: open(/tmp/sess_7e5714eda1bf6d6998b3487cf99cb6f7, O_RDWR) failed: Permission denied (13) in /home/starcra2/public_html/shop/system/library/session.php on line 11
2010-09-12 0:32:35 - PHP Warning:  session_start() [<a href='function.session-start'>function.session-start</a>]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/starcra2/public_html/shop/index.php:92) in /home/starcra2/public_html/shop/system/library/session.php on line 11
I'm not sure why this error occurs and I've never edited any files before (other than uploading a few mods).
Looks like your session can't be written to. Contact your server host about that one

Code: Select all

2010-09-12 3:22:19 - PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: text_none in /home/starcra2/public_html/shop/admin/view/template/sale/order_form.tpl on line 343
This error occurs when you go into the Sales->Order->Edit section and when you click the "Edit" button.
[/quote]

This was fixed in a later version of the patch. Redownload it and upload only the admin/controller/sale/order.php file

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by edwinjung » Sun Sep 12, 2010 11:35 am

Thanks, that was really quick.

I fixed the 2nd error log I kept getting.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 15, 2010 9:26 pm

Post by edwinjung » Sun Sep 12, 2010 11:45 am

Any idea what type of setting would not let the session be written on? My host is justhost.com

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 15, 2010 9:26 pm

Post by fido-x » Sun Sep 12, 2010 12:16 pm

You missed the HTTPS_SERVER in the breadcrumbs in "catalog/controller/account/download.php".

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests