Post by head_dunce » Fri Mar 13, 2020 3:14 am

I'm not running a basic install of OC, so I know this might not be an easy answer from this forum. I just figured I'd ask, maybe someone had a tip?
I'm adding new products via an API call, and although the product is added to the site, it doesn't appear in the category it was assigned.
For example, here is a new product -
https://www.carguygarage.com/storage/ca ... nets-77475
But if you look in the category, it's not listed -
https://www.carguygarage.com/storage/ca ... f-cabinets
I've cleared OC caches. Rebuilt the categories. Cleared OPCache. Still nothing?

Jim
https://www.carguygarage.com
Yahoo Store since 2006 moved to OpenCart on January 24, 2020


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 04, 2019 11:50 pm

Post by sw!tch » Fri Mar 13, 2020 3:29 am

Edit: never mind, wrong product.

Check the product and category tables. Must be missing something.
Last edited by sw!tch on Fri Mar 13, 2020 3:33 am, edited 2 times in total.

Backup and [ learn how to recover ] before you make any changes.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 28, 2012 2:32 pm

Post by head_dunce » Fri Mar 13, 2020 3:33 am

sw!tch wrote:
Fri Mar 13, 2020 3:29 am
Looks to be showing on my end. You fix it?
No, weird, not showing on my end...

Jim
https://www.carguygarage.com
Yahoo Store since 2006 moved to OpenCart on January 24, 2020


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 04, 2019 11:50 pm

Post by head_dunce » Fri Mar 13, 2020 3:37 am

You sure you're seeing that product listed in the category? (Not just the image in the side gallery) -- I've tried a few browsers, incognito, etc, nothing showing here.

Jim
https://www.carguygarage.com
Yahoo Store since 2006 moved to OpenCart on January 24, 2020


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 04, 2019 11:50 pm

Post by sw!tch » Fri Mar 13, 2020 3:39 am

Sorry had the wrong product. Shows up in search though. For model 77475. Whats weird is the breadcrumb is showing the category, must be something missing in the database..

Check date_available is in the past. and language is set.

Backup and [ learn how to recover ] before you make any changes.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 28, 2012 2:32 pm

Post by head_dunce » Fri Mar 13, 2020 3:45 am

Yeah, I'm poking around in the DB now. In the admin side of OC it shows being in the category correctly. I also know from trying on another product that if I hit save in the admin side of OC it will show up.

Just tried clearing the SQL cache, no help.

Jim
https://www.carguygarage.com
Yahoo Store since 2006 moved to OpenCart on January 24, 2020


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 04, 2019 11:50 pm

Post by sw!tch » Fri Mar 13, 2020 3:58 am

Check your cache folder . Since this is Journal hard to tell, but maybe products or categories are being cached. When you hit save in the admin it might flush that cache.

Otherwise look at the catalog model for categories and see what's being requested in the select statement.

Backup and [ learn how to recover ] before you make any changes.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 28, 2012 2:32 pm

Post by head_dunce » Fri Mar 13, 2020 4:56 am

AH! Figured it out, had to do with an extension for sorting categories. It was missing en entry in the db for the new product. Thanks for the help

Jim
https://www.carguygarage.com
Yahoo Store since 2006 moved to OpenCart on January 24, 2020


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 04, 2019 11:50 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests