Post by xxvirusxx » Thu Aug 29, 2019 6:15 pm

You can try using this:

Code: Select all

<li>{{ attribute.name }}:  {{ attribute.text }}</li>

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - RO

Post by onoriotorti » Thu Sep 05, 2019 8:03 pm

seems like the extra info is showing perfectly on product page and on quickview this is the code:

Code: Select all

{% if attribute_groups %}
               {% for attribute_group in attribute_groups %}
                 {% if attribute_group.name == 'Product Details' %}
                   {% for attribute in attribute_group.attribute %}
                     <span>{{ attribute.name }} {{ attribute.text }}</span>
                   {% endfor %}
                 {% endif %}
               {% endfor %}
             {% endif %}
             {% if attribute_groups %}
               {% for attribute_group in attribute_groups %}
                 {% if attribute_group.name == 'Dettaglio Prodotto' %}
                   {% for attribute in attribute_group.attribute %}
                     <span>{{ attribute.name }} {{ attribute.text }}</span>
                   {% endfor %}
                 {% endif %}
               {% endfor %}
             {% endif %}
I know it didn't change much and I kept the attribute_name instead of the attribute_id.
I have also tried with attribute_id and it works but it displays weirdly on phones and tablets, the original code works fine on all devices for some reason and that's what I'll keep.

now that we solved this problem it takes me to the second part of this forum question the "ex tax" writing
these are the steps I took to try and achive this:

1. inside: admin/system/settings/mystore/option display prices with tax= yes
2. changed $_['text_tax'] inside language files to display "w/o tax"
3. created the following XML file within vqmod to only show the "text_tax" and not actual price

Code: Select all

<!--Tax Text-->

       <file name="catalog/view/theme/journal3/template/product/product.twig">
         <operation>
            <search position="replace"><![CDATA[
              <div class="product-tax">{{ text_tax }} {{ tax }}</div>
            ]]></search>
            <add><![CDATA[<div class="product-tax">{{ text_tax }}</div>
            ]]></add>
          </operation>
       </file>
      <file name="catalog/view/theme/default/template/product/product.twig">
        <operation>
            <search position="replace"><![CDATA[
              <li>{{ text_tax }} {{ product.tax }}</li>
            ]]></search>
            <add><![CDATA[<li>{{ text_tax }}</li>
            ]]></add>
         </operation>
        <operation>
            <search position="replace"><![CDATA[
              {% if product.tax %} <span class="price-tax">{{ text_tax }} {{ product.tax }}</span> {% endif %} </p>
            ]]></search>
            <add><![CDATA[{% if product.tax %} <span class="price-tax">{{ text_tax }}</span> {% endif %} </p>            
            ]]></add>
         </operation>
       </file>
       <!--End Tax Text-->
but that didn't work the price is still shown but I only require the "text_tax" I'm probably doing something wrong and I could use some help.
Thanks everyone.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 20, 2017 5:36 pm

Post by onoriotorti » Tue Sep 10, 2019 8:38 pm

does anyone know how to get this to work? My code is probably wrong and I could use some help.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 20, 2017 5:36 pm

Post by by mona » Tue Sep 10, 2019 8:44 pm

You might want to post in the commercial section for commercial support .
Alternatively, you could PM either virus or letxobnav and ask them.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am

Post by xxvirusxx » Tue Sep 10, 2019 9:42 pm

onoriotorti wrote:
Tue Sep 10, 2019 8:38 pm
does anyone know how to get this to work? My code is probably wrong and I could use some help.
You have cleared Vqmod cache, then refreshed ocmod?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - RO

Post by onoriotorti » Tue Sep 10, 2019 10:59 pm

xxvirusxx wrote:
Tue Sep 10, 2019 9:42 pm
onoriotorti wrote:
Tue Sep 10, 2019 8:38 pm
does anyone know how to get this to work? My code is probably wrong and I could use some help.
You have cleared Vqmod cache, then refreshed ocmod?
yup, cleared all caches and refreshed modifications, and still no change.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 20, 2017 5:36 pm

Post by xxvirusxx » Wed Sep 11, 2019 3:25 pm

Change directly in the file.... to something like this to see if display.

Code: Select all

<div class="product-tax">{{ 'Price without taxes' }}</div>
Then clear vqmod cache, refresh ocmod, cleare SASS cache, theme cache.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - RO

Post by onoriotorti » Wed Sep 11, 2019 4:11 pm

xxvirusxx wrote:
Wed Sep 11, 2019 3:25 pm
Change directly in the file.... to something like this to see if display.

Code: Select all

<div class="product-tax">{{ 'Price without taxes' }}</div>
Then clear vqmod cache, refresh ocmod, cleare SASS cache, theme cache.
yes, it shows the phrase "price without taxes" but only for a second then it reverts back to "w/o tax [price]"
also that way only shows it in english and I would need it also in Italian.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 20, 2017 5:36 pm

Post by xxvirusxx » Wed Sep 11, 2019 4:14 pm

onoriotorti wrote:
Wed Sep 11, 2019 4:11 pm
but only for a second then it reverts back to "w/o tax [price]"
So you vqmod extension work right?
onoriotorti wrote:
Thu Sep 05, 2019 8:03 pm
but that didn't work the price is still shown
Then whats is the problem?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - RO

Post by onoriotorti » Wed Sep 11, 2019 4:32 pm

Then whats is the problem?
the XML file only works for about a second, as soon as you open the product page you see the phrase "w/o tax" but then it changes back to "w/o tax [price]".
That is the problem it's grabbing the [price] from somewere else, I just don't know were.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 20, 2017 5:36 pm

Post by xxvirusxx » Wed Sep 11, 2019 4:59 pm

Store URL?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - RO

Post by onoriotorti » Wed Sep 11, 2019 5:06 pm

xxvirusxx wrote:
Wed Sep 11, 2019 4:59 pm
Store URL?
https://www.cattex.com/test

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 20, 2017 5:36 pm

Post by xxvirusxx » Wed Sep 11, 2019 5:10 pm

That test is tax text from Product price....and w/o Tax is tax text from Product Options.

LE: Where you have write that test.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - RO

Post by onoriotorti » Thu Sep 12, 2019 5:33 pm

xxvirusxx wrote:
Wed Sep 11, 2019 5:10 pm
That test is tax text from Product price....and w/o Tax is tax text from Product Options.

LE: Where you have write that test.
I'm sorry I don't quite understand, what should I change?

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 20, 2017 5:36 pm

Post by xxvirusxx » Thu Sep 12, 2019 6:17 pm

What you have changed that show test text.?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - RO

Post by onoriotorti » Thu Sep 12, 2019 7:52 pm

xxvirusxx wrote:
Thu Sep 12, 2019 6:17 pm
What you have changed that show test text.?

Code: Select all

<!--Tax Text-->

       <file name="catalog/view/theme/journal3/template/product/product.twig">
         <operation>
            <search position="replace"><![CDATA[
              <div class="product-tax">{{ text_tax }} {{ tax }}</div>
            ]]></search>
            <add><![CDATA[<div class="product-tax">{{ 'test' }}</div>
            ]]></add>
          </operation>
       </file>
       <file name="catalog/view/theme/default/template/product/product.twig">
        <operation>
            <search position="replace"><![CDATA[
              <li>{{ text_tax }} {{ product.tax }}</li>
            ]]></search>
            <add><![CDATA[<li>{{ 'test' }}</li>
            ]]></add>
         </operation>
        <operation>
            <search position="replace"><![CDATA[
              {% if product.tax %} <span class="price-tax">{{ text_tax }} {{ product.tax }}</span> {% endif %} </p>
            ]]></search>
            <add><![CDATA[{% if product.tax %} <span class="price-tax">{{ 'test' }}</span> {% endif %} </p>            
            ]]></add>
         </operation>
       </file>

       <!--End Tax Text-->
that's what gets the test text there.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 20, 2017 5:36 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests