Post by therynator » Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:31 am

Greetings,

I am generally new to opencart and VQmod, if you could advice me, that would be great.

Info:
- Running opencart on a local server using wamp. I installed latest version of VQmod 2.6.4-opencart and according to the url "localhost/vqmod/install/", it has been succesfully installed. (Currently trying older version 2.6.3 that still should have .twig support.
- vqcache does not cache new xml file when refreshing page, it does have vq2 files in it.
- Deleting checked.cache & mods.cache does nothing.
- I have full permissions on the vqmod folder.

What I'm trying to do is change a .twig file but to no avail, help would be appreciated.
This is my code.

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<modification>
    <id>VQMOD CORE FOR OPENCART - DO NOT REMOVE</id>
    <version>1.4.x and above</version>
    <vqmver required="true">2.6.0</vqmver>
    <author>vqmod.com</author>

    <file name="catalog/view/theme/default/template/product/product.twig">
	    <operation info="Stock availability" error="log">
            <search position="replace"><![CDATA[
                <li>{{ text_stock }} {{ stock }}</li>
                ]]>
            </search>
            <add><![CDATA[<li>test</li>]]></add>
        </operation>
    </file>

</modification>

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:12 am

Post by OSWorX » Wed Jun 19, 2019 3:57 pm

First of all, why using the old VQmod technique?
Second, you have to refresh also the Twig cache (Admin > Main Page >> Top Right Button).

Full Stack Web Developer :: Dedicated OpenCart Development & Support DACH Region
Contact for Custom Work / Fast Support.


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by therynator » Wed Jun 19, 2019 4:17 pm

I do not know find anything about this new technique, could you please eloborate or perhaps a link.
I've found the theme cache, I assume that is for twig cache. I just refreshed but no effect.

Perhaps a wrong install?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:12 am

Post by OSWorX » Wed Jun 19, 2019 4:27 pm

Not new, already integrated in OpenCart per default.
See: https://github.com/opencart/opencart/wi ... ion-System

Full Stack Web Developer :: Dedicated OpenCart Development & Support DACH Region
Contact for Custom Work / Fast Support.


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by therynator » Wed Jun 19, 2019 5:01 pm

I am only allowed to use vqmod for specifik reasons, however I am interested in this ocmod.
Shamely enough to say, I have failed this as wel.

Correct me if I'm wrong but the progress of doing this ocmod, is to zip the xml file (after some small changes to the xml), give it the name "product.ocmod.zip" and then upload in Extensions -> Installer (just for the heck of it, I refreshed every cache I could find).

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:12 am

Post by OSWorX » Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:13 pm

therynator wrote:
Wed Jun 19, 2019 5:01 pm
I am only allowed to use vqmod for specifik reasons, however I am interested in this ocmod.
Shamely enough to say, I have failed this as wel.

Correct me if I'm wrong but the progress of doing this ocmod, is to zip the xml file (after some small changes to the xml), give it the name "product.ocmod.zip" and then upload in Extensions -> Installer (just for the heck of it, I refreshed every cache I could find).
Basically OCMod is the same as VQmod - except nothing to install additionally because already in the core.

The argument
I am only allowed to use vqmod

is nonsens, because you can do the same with OCmod - just adopt the syntax a bit, create the package as documented and install via the integrated installer.

And I am sure your problems are gone ..

Full Stack Web Developer :: Dedicated OpenCart Development & Support DACH Region
Contact for Custom Work / Fast Support.


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests