Post by kit_kit » Wed Apr 17, 2019 11:51 am

migration failed . only load banner and topic , every page click in is http 500 error
i am moving my OC 2.2 to another server and having an issue .

steps i am doing is
1. compressed whole sites from existing and upload it to new server.
2. export out database from phpmyadmin .
3. create a new sql in new server , import the saved .sql file to new phpmyadmin.
4. trying to avoid confusion , i use back all the same password and username .
5. i did not change username in config.php , admin/config.php as its the same as old one . even the folder i created with the same folder . which home/myfolder/public_html/

what steps do i missed out ?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri May 20, 2011 10:27 pm

Post by D3MO » Wed Apr 17, 2019 2:10 pm

Human factor you forgot:) automated scripts cant do all work for you:)

Opencart Expert | voldemaras@gmail.com
Skype - programanija | Gtalk - voldemaras@gmail.com
Extensions for Opencart @ https://www.opencartextensions.eu / or Opencart Marketplace

Need Custom Module? debug third party module or simply have any question related to Opencart? feel free to contact directly for a live chat session:) - INSTANT LIVE CHAT


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 04, 2011 6:57 am

Post by kit_kit » Wed Apr 17, 2019 2:38 pm

D3MO wrote:
Wed Apr 17, 2019 2:10 pm
Human factor you forgot:) automated scripts cant do all work for you:)
i not quite understand what u mean sir ?
whats automated script ya? i didnt do anything automatic .

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri May 20, 2011 10:27 pm

Post by D3MO » Wed Apr 17, 2019 4:24 pm

Sorry didnt read very acurate:) if you get 500 error that can be due to soe url , disable SEO url if you have it enabled. (for testing) maybe mod rewrite not enabled in your new server, also try renaming .httacess to .httacess_bak (to see if it is not caused by it)
kit_kit wrote:
Wed Apr 17, 2019 2:38 pm
D3MO wrote:
Wed Apr 17, 2019 2:10 pm
Human factor you forgot:) automated scripts cant do all work for you:)
i not quite understand what u mean sir ?
whats automated script ya? i didnt do anything automatic .

Opencart Expert | voldemaras@gmail.com
Skype - programanija | Gtalk - voldemaras@gmail.com
Extensions for Opencart @ https://www.opencartextensions.eu / or Opencart Marketplace

Need Custom Module? debug third party module or simply have any question related to Opencart? feel free to contact directly for a live chat session:) - INSTANT LIVE CHAT


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 04, 2011 6:57 am

Post by johnp » Fri Apr 19, 2019 4:55 pm

Try uploading a clean Opencart to a sub folder and see if you can connect that to your live database with amended config files on the clean site. I would disable any non standard extensions on the live site first and turn off any SSL or SEO elements too.

Opencart 1.5.6.5/OC Bootstrap Pro/VQMOD 2.6.1 lover, user and geek.
Fast Service for Opencart Installs, Fixing, Development and Upgrades
Plus Ecommerce, Marketing, Mailing List Management and More
https://www.asandwhenbusinessservices.co.uk


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:25 am
Location - Surrey, UK
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests