Post by vvinyl » Tue Aug 28, 2018 1:47 am

Hi, I am a newbie!

I recently wanted to bulk remove countries from my drop down menu at checkout. So, I updated the list and using the instructions from viewtopic.php?t=8102, I was able to remove all the countries except the united states. Which is what I wanted to do.

However, when I check if my website has updated with the new changes. It still shows me all of the countries.

Was there an extra step that needed to be done after this?

Does this have to do with the export options?

Thanks!
Last edited by vvinyl on Tue Aug 28, 2018 1:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 07, 2018 2:25 am

Post by straightlight » Tue Aug 28, 2018 1:52 am

However, when I check if my website has updated with the new changes. It still shows me all of the countries.
No OC version posted. However, FAQ: viewtopic.php?f=176&p=732808#p718325

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com contractor officials representative


Administrator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by vvinyl » Tue Aug 28, 2018 1:53 am

Thank you!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 07, 2018 2:25 am

Post by vvinyl » Tue Aug 28, 2018 2:03 am

I am using version 3.0.2.1 and that method didn't work ):
straightlight wrote:
Tue Aug 28, 2018 1:52 am
However, when I check if my website has updated with the new changes. It still shows me all of the countries.
No OC version posted. However, FAQ: viewtopic.php?f=176&p=732808#p718325

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 07, 2018 2:25 am

Post by straightlight » Tue Aug 28, 2018 2:06 am

If your countries and zones are indeed deleted from the OC admin and you still see the results from the store-front end, this issue might be related to this FAQ: viewtopic.php?f=176&p=732808#p731004 . In order to ensure your cache is working properly, see this FAQ: viewtopic.php?f=176&p=732808#p717782 and by contacting your host if the issue persists with the host cache.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com contractor officials representative


Administrator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by vvinyl » Tue Aug 28, 2018 4:57 am

I deleted the countries and zones using SQL on phpmyadmin. As followed by the link above. It seems fine there but when I am on OC admin, all the countries are still there and I still do not see change. I've refreshed and cleared cache. I am not sure where else to go.
straightlight wrote:
Tue Aug 28, 2018 2:06 am
If your countries and zones are indeed deleted from the OC admin and you still see the results from the store-front end, this issue might be related to this FAQ: viewtopic.php?f=176&p=732808#p731004 . In order to ensure your cache is working properly, see this FAQ: viewtopic.php?f=176&p=732808#p717782 and by contacting your host if the issue persists with the host cache.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 07, 2018 2:25 am

Post by straightlight » Tue Aug 28, 2018 6:14 am

Ensure your database table write access are all check marked from your host console. It looks like you have only set access from your host console to delete entries from your SQL database tables but not elsewhere.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com contractor officials representative


Administrator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests