Post by west1982 » Wed Apr 29, 2015 7:43 am

Screen Shot 2015-04-29 at 01.40.41.png

Screen Shot 2015-04-29 at 01.40.41.png (145.22 KiB) Viewed 2083 times

hello all,

The site is still in testing mode.

but we want to delete the test orders in the admin. we have OC 2.0.2.0

1/ when i try to delete sales orders from admin it just blinks and the orders are still there

2/ when i try to "edit" them, i have an error message - is there anybody facing this issue?

here is the message:

SyntaxError: Unexpected token <
OK
<b>Notice</b>: Undefined variable: json in <b>/home/thinkwin/public_html/system/modification/admin/controller/sale/order.php</b> on line <b>2516</b>

thank you all :)

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 29, 2015 7:31 am

Post by rph » Fri May 01, 2015 2:43 am

The error means you have an ocMod script which is causing an error somewhere.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by r.lechner » Sat May 02, 2015 1:40 am

I have the same problem, new installazion with opencart 2.0.2.0 and vqmod 2.5.1.
Can't delte the orders and can't modify them. :-(

My error is:

JSON.parse: unexpected character at line 1 column 1 of the JSON data.

Any hints?

Attachments

Delete.png

Delete.png (130.03 KiB) Viewed 2066 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat May 02, 2015 1:35 am

Post by west1982 » Sat May 02, 2015 6:39 am

HI thanks for your reply - but we solved it actually - have a nice day

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 29, 2015 7:31 am

Post by rph » Sat May 02, 2015 8:24 am

r.lechner wrote:I have the same problem, new installazion with opencart 2.0.2.0 and vqmod 2.5.1.
Can't delte the orders and can't modify them. :-(

My error is:

JSON.parse: unexpected character at line 1 column 1 of the JSON data.

Any hints?
See if anything is in your error log. It looks like part of the admin order API and to be blunt, that file is one giant code hell beast. Working in it is a nightmare.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by west1982 » Sat May 02, 2015 8:09 pm

O sorry - I did solve this from this thread:

http://www.viethemes.com/how-to-fix-err ... pencart-2/

Try creating a new user: follow the given link tutotrial. Which is adding leave the one that is already (theuser) from you install.




Hope this helps!

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 29, 2015 7:31 am

Post by pm-netti » Sat May 02, 2015 9:53 pm

west1982 wrote:O sorry - I did solve this from this thread:

http://www.viethemes.com/how-to-fix-err ... pencart-2/

Try creating a new user: follow the given link tutotrial. Which is adding leave the one that is already (theuser) from you install.




Hope this helps!
This can help:
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/pekka ... .ocmod.xml
This first operation fix this bugs ( and refresh modifiaction page )

Code: Select all

	<file path="admin/controller/sale/order.php">
		<operation>
			<search><![CDATA[public function api() {]]></search>
			<add position="after"><![CDATA[                                              $json = array();]]></add>
		</operation>
	</file>

Image
- - - OpenCart Upgrade Service - - -


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä-Finland

Post by ledstyle » Sat Oct 10, 2015 8:01 pm

I've now tested this earlier and one other olution with API user style but none of those work.

Attachments

Sieppaa.JPG

Sieppaa.JPG (21.51 KiB) Viewed 1576 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 10, 2015 7:55 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests