Post by Getting There » Fri Mar 08, 2013 10:22 am

Hi there!

There are a number of similar threads already out about additional registration fields, none have a resolution. I only require one field and want to use the Company ID in the checkout / registration. Is there a way of renaming this field to something of my choosing? Also, if I set this field as 'required' I would need to edit the red error message from 'Company ID required!' to XXX required.

Any help much appreciated.

8)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 08, 2013 10:11 am

Post by Getting There » Mon Mar 11, 2013 7:47 pm

OK just to clarify what Im looking for, I only need to change the text thats seen on the registration page I dont need the change to follow through to the database, I am happy enough that everywhere else the content of this feild will be referred to as 'Company ID'

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 08, 2013 10:11 am

Post by butte » Sun Mar 31, 2013 8:02 am

Language files. Right (people lingo) not left (machine lingo) of separator. [Edit, added: If to right of separator you amend or "blank" a wording, be sure to leave both quotation marks and one semicolon ('reworded'; or "reworded"; or ''; or "";).] The series of account files, .php (including Language files), .tpl, work together. The people lingo can be changed but changing the machine lingo leading there invites disaster. There are two language trees, under catalog/ and under admin/.

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am

Post by Getting There » Fri Jun 07, 2013 2:48 am

Thanks butte.. treading carefully the problem was solved! 8)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 08, 2013 10:11 am

Post by butte » Fri Jun 07, 2013 10:40 am

Cool. Go ahead and mark your opening title Solved.

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests