Post by Daniel » Tue Nov 17, 2009 6:23 pm

did you give the correct permissions in the db?

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by digiartvn » Tue Nov 17, 2009 7:22 pm

digiartvn wrote:Can't change currency value in v1.3.4!
I set my currency (VN Dong) as default, value=1 and US Dollar's value = 0.00005405.
next time I enter the adminCP the value of US Dollar alway turn back 0.00010000
How come Daniel? Please help me.
But sometime it's ok when i set US Dollar's value = 1 and VN Dong's value = 17870. Help me!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 13, 2009 3:44 pm

Post by lucyvanpelt » Wed Nov 18, 2009 1:28 am

Daniel wrote:did you give the correct permissions in the db?
yes i setup my database like i normally do. the interesting thing is...before a clean install on a new site....i tried to upgrade on my old site...and it gave me errors also when adding to cart. which leads me to believe there's some sort of OpenCart bug with certain servers that never happened on any other version.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 04, 2009 5:38 am

Post by MeanGuns » Thu Nov 19, 2009 2:53 am

Daniel wrote:are you using IE6?

Yes I was but I just upgraded it to IE 8 and the Latest versions of Firefox. The upgrade was terrible because I modified the site to my needs. What I have noticed and I know you hate Open cart on a black background but when it is the bottom of the cart where the Credit card logos are (from that side to where it says powered by open cart on the right) it does not retain its white color with a black background. The entire bar from one side to other shows up in black or the color of the respective background. This is probably a little code that was missed as it was not like that in version 1.3.2 Otherwise the search does work now on my local server and I did need to upgrade the browser. I wonder if the search will work with IE6 at all although I upgraded to the new versions most people who do a fresh install don't upgrade the browser unless there is a feature that they need to install that only supports that browser. It would be a good Idea to make sure that the cart functions correctly in all browsers if that could be done because most wont upgrade just to do a search on a site. They won't even know there is a problem with the browser.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Nov 14, 2009 2:38 am

Post by lucyvanpelt » Thu Nov 19, 2009 4:49 am

does anyone else have a currency problem? i change the default to USD in the admin and it still reverts to pounds.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 04, 2009 5:38 am

Post by i2Paq » Thu Nov 19, 2009 5:21 am

I've changed it back and forward, works like it should do.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by Daniel » Thu Nov 19, 2009 5:41 am

lucyvanpelt wrote:does anyone else have a currency problem? i change the default to USD in the admin and it still reverts to pounds.
check to se if there is a red erro message some where. if it saved correctly there will be a green bar telling you that its saved.

let me know if that was the problem or not please.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by fido-x » Thu Nov 19, 2009 1:50 pm

Did you clear your browser and disk caches?

If you set the value of your chosen currency to 1 before selecting it as your default currency, you will need to go back and reset its value to 1, since the auto-update function would have already updated the values based on the currency that was selected as the default prior to changing the default. In other words, if you give the US dollar a value of 1, then set it as your default currency, you will have to go back and reset its value to 1.

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by lucyvanpelt » Fri Nov 20, 2009 3:53 am

thanks!

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 04, 2009 5:38 am

Post by thezone » Wed Nov 25, 2009 4:24 pm

Thank you for all you are doing on this cart.

I have a cart setup, I have no idea what version. About 8 months old.
I want to upgrade to the 1.3.4 but am scared as the one I have is LIVE and working,
I read your Documentation:


Upgrading

1.

Upload all the files and folders to your server from the "Upload" folder.
This can be to anywhere of your choice.
e.g. /public_html/store or /public_html
2.

If you have a Linux/Unix make sure the following folders and files are writable.

chmod 0755 or 0777 image/
chmod 0755 or 0777 image/cache/
chmod 0755 or 0777 cache/
chmod 0755 or 0777 download/
chmod 0755 or 0777 config.php
chmod 0755 or 0777 admin/config.php
3.

Make sure you have installed a MySQL Database which has a user assigned to it
DO NOT USE YOUR ROOT USERNAME AND ROOT PASSWORD
4.

Visit the store homepage
e.g. http://www.example.com or http://www.example.com/store/
5.

Follow the onscreen instructions.
6.

Delete the install directory.

Not very informative.
This looks like I just overwrite all files, and install again. This looks like Installation instructions, NOT upgrade.
Please explain as I cannot afford to screw up days of work.
Thank you.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 10, 2009 11:05 am


Post by Qphoria » Wed Nov 25, 2009 8:03 pm

thezone wrote:Please explain as I cannot afford to screw up days of work.
Back up your site and db
Then try the upgrade. If it doesn't work, go back to your backup
The upgrade process is unfortunately not ready for primetime.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by slawrence10 » Thu Nov 26, 2009 7:00 am

Can you add ther version number of OpenCart in the admin footer for the next release please?

would be useful for people with multiple OpenCart sites :)

Kind Regards,
Scott

Scott Lawrence - Creative agency - Bespoke web and graphic design


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 19, 2009 8:10 pm
Location - London, UK

Post by MeanGuns » Mon Nov 30, 2009 9:30 pm

I am also having a hell of a time getting 1.3.4 to work properly. It seems if you do a fresh install it’s all good but if you try and upgrade 1.3.2 to 1.3.4 there are so many problems. The fact is the upgrade file is useless and I wish someone would actually write a procedure for the upgrade (Step by Step) perhaps a script that would do the upgrade without us having to figure it all out. Right now I am going back to 1.3.2 not because I want to but because I am having such difficulty doing an upgrade. I have 800 items listed and when I upgrade according to information here either I have errors and the Guest login does not work or my database goes away and the original one included takes back over. The upgrade process is horrible. When I get time to type in everything again perhaps one day I will upgrade ( When most of the bugs and all the features needed are included in the cart ) but for now taking baby steps in each version does not justify a complete overall of the site just to do what is supposed to be a simple upgrade. (Now you can all speculate what I am doing wrong but I am not the only one having these issues and yes I made database changes and yes I copied the files over and yes it does not work properly). If anyone has done a successful upgrade please pot the procedure here.

Thanks,

Meanguns

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Nov 14, 2009 2:38 am

Post by Qphoria » Mon Nov 30, 2009 10:05 pm

Correct. Upgrades are not recommended until the process is smoothed out better

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Qphoria » Tue Dec 01, 2009 10:53 am

I've created an Easy Upgrade tutorial here now:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=8301

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by mondzo » Thu Dec 03, 2009 12:09 am

I would like to comment the following (OC ver 1.3.4). I have for example 2 parent categories:

1. Front Derailleur (seo keyword = front-derailleur)
2. Rear Derailleur (seo keyword = rear-derailleur)

And then a subcategory in each above category:

1. Front Derailleur -> SRAM
2. Rear Derailleur -> SRAM

Ok, SEO is on, but if my subcategory has a same keyword (SRAM) the OC is not working properly, but I think it should. The urls are:

http://www.my-domain.sk/front-derailleur/sram/
http://www.my-domain.sk/rear-derailleur/sram/

But if I click the second link, it displays products from the first link. Please let me know, what you think about this. Thanks...

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat May 16, 2009 4:35 am

Post by emax4ever » Tue Dec 15, 2009 12:12 pm

spencerhaley wrote:I get:

Notice: Undefined variable: coutnry_info in XXXXremovedXXXX/html/catalog/model/shipping/usps.php on line 37

When using the usps shipping module with guest checkout.

Any fix?

i got error to..

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 15, 2009 11:20 am

Post by Qphoria » Tue Dec 15, 2009 1:14 pm

emax4ever wrote:
spencerhaley wrote:I get:

Notice: Undefined variable: coutnry_info in XXXXremovedXXXX/html/catalog/model/shipping/usps.php on line 37

When using the usps shipping module with guest checkout.

Any fix?

i got error to..
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 838#p39586

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by gavk » Tue Dec 15, 2009 5:31 pm

Hi guys,

Just done a search without luck for a Roadmap for Opencart - has one been done for this as I guess it would be useful to see proposed changes/features to the project.

Thanks
Gav

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon May 04, 2009 10:08 pm

Post by i2Paq » Tue Dec 15, 2009 6:14 pm

gavk wrote:Hi guys,

Just done a search without luck for a Roadmap for Opencart - has one been done for this as I guess it would be useful to see proposed changes/features to the project.

Thanks
Gav
Really?

Ahum ;D

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests