Post by Daniel » Sun Jan 20, 2013 11:54 pm

1.5.5 has been released!

You can downoad it here:

http://opencart.googlecode.com/files/op ... v1.5.5.zip


just done a quick release to so people are not going to complain about extensions not working

FIXED in 1.5.5.1
set the language class back tot he old style to avoid compatibility problems with extensions
add the load method for language back to the loader class
fixed an issue with deleting categories

http://opencart.googlecode.com/files/op ... .5.5.1.zip

ADDED in 1.5.5

Klarna Payment Gateway

Product Filters
Categories, Downloads now use auto-complete to select
Updated the upgrade system
Tried to add a system to allow the cart to be passed across multiple domains
Added a system to allow users to decide what mime type files can be uploaded
Altered the system to no longer use binary utf-8 and use general instead.

FIXED in 1.5.5

https://github.com/opencart/opencart/is ... ate=closed

Changed: $this->load->language is now $this->language->load
So Modules and other Add-ons compatible with 1.5.4.x and older will probably NOT WORK.
You need to adjust them to the new situation.

Bugs can be reported here:

http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 96#p374996
Last edited by i2Paq on Wed Oct 07, 2015 2:04 am, edited 6 times in total.
Reason: Added a lot

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by powershot » Mon Jan 21, 2013 12:44 am

congratulations on your new job!!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat May 26, 2012 6:35 am

Post by Xsecrets » Mon Jan 21, 2013 1:22 am

any reason that the language system was changed without any mention? This change will break literally every extension. Not to mention that in addition you changed it so that the load no longer returns an array, so we can no longer use the array_merge to keep our controllers from having a ton of lines that do nothing more than push each individual language definition into the view.

**edit**
ok after looking back at it I suppose language->load has always been there it's just that most mod makers were using load->language since it was actually sensible and returned some data that we could push into the view array instead of having to have hundreds of lines individually putting every language define into the array, so there may be a few mods that don't break, but I would think that a change like this would warrant a mention for all the mod makers out there that were using the load->language method.

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by ChetanCx » Mon Jan 21, 2013 2:14 am

admin panel got some good changes.. cool :clap:

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Dec 08, 2012 8:12 pm

Post by elektroarena » Mon Jan 21, 2013 2:32 am

Is it any other changes than the list of added stuff?

How is it compatible with themes and extensions from 1.5.4.1?

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 25, 2012 10:41 pm

Post by Xsecrets » Mon Jan 21, 2013 2:36 am

elektroarena wrote:Is it any other changes than the list of added stuff?

How is it compatible with themes and extensions from 1.5.4.1?
I can tell you now MOST 1.5.4 extensions will not work. Not sure about themes.

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by i2Paq » Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:16 am

Sneaky b*sterd ;D

One day away from home and now this :drunk:

Lucky for me I have Dutch Language Pack ready :P

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by Johnathan » Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:23 am

Thanks for your hard work, Daniel

I do agree with Xsecrets, though. Removing the return array from the language loader is a step back to 1.4.x versions.

Image
Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:08 am


Post by blurb » Mon Jan 21, 2013 8:26 am

Well done Daniel.

Opencart is going from strength to strength.

My *project team and I consider OpenCart to be the best 'idiot proof' shopping cart available compared to the likes of Presta Shop etc! Thats why we love using it!

Cheers

Fran Van Helmond
Project manager: shop-local.co.nz

* Group of un-employed and injured individuals in New Zealand who are attempting to create employment for ourselves so we won't be a burden on the NZ Tax payers and ACC Levy payers for the rest of our lives.

We are all learners so are always happy to accept the odd bit of help, advice, and guidance etc, from more experienced opencart developers.

Have a great day everyone :)


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 11, 2013 3:52 pm
Location - New Zealand

Post by Qphoria » Mon Jan 21, 2013 10:17 am

Johnathan wrote:Thanks for your hard work, Daniel

I do agree with Xsecrets, though. Removing the return array from the language loader is a step back to 1.4.x versions.
You mean pre-1.4.8 versions :) This was the first thing i added when I took over 1.4.8 and 1.4.9 releases.. it was something I added waaay back in v0.7.8 and its one of the most important changes ever made. It also doesn't "go against" the any proper coding. It is a simple return!

Sorry but 1.5.5 is dead on arrival.
THIS MUST BE BROUGHT BACK!
I'll wait for 1.5.5.1 where this is fixed.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Daniel » Mon Jan 21, 2013 10:54 am

then add the old language class in your extensions.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Qphoria » Mon Jan 21, 2013 12:21 pm

Not a chance. Can you at least explain why you removed it after you finally agreed to it in the last few versions?
You make money off of developers... you're number one priority should be to keep the developers selling. Forcing us to make tedious changes for no valid reason only slows down sales while we have to waste time backpedalling to fix all of our existing mods.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 27, 2009 3:40 pm
Location - Bangkok - Thailand

Post by i2Paq » Mon Jan 21, 2013 3:31 pm

Qphoria wrote:Not a chance. Can you at least explain why you removed it after you finally agreed to it in the last few versions?
You make money off of developers... you're number one priority should be to keep the developers selling. Forcing us to make tedious changes for no valid reason only slows down sales while we have to waste time backpedalling to fix all of our existing mods.

Plus the chance that you have to change them again in 1.5.6.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by Xciso » Mon Jan 21, 2013 3:33 pm

I would like to see the product filter.
Where can I see demo?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 15, 2011 5:20 am

Post by MarketInSG » Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:25 pm

Great work on v1.5.5. Anyway, I see that Daniel had already updated it back. So that should be good enough ;)


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:53 am
Location - Singapore

Post by Alexisander » Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:41 pm

Some of the modules from 1.5.4 does not show... when you install them in the admin, and push EDIT...

When you push edit, the screen is blank-white... Someone knows why? Thanks a lot.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 18, 2011 10:11 pm

Post by Xciso » Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:46 pm

Alexisander wrote:Some of the modules from 1.5.4 does not show... when you install them in the admin, and push EDIT...

When you push edit, the screen is blank-white... Someone knows why? Thanks a lot.
Read above!
Many of the extension for older versions will not work, beacuse he change some files, but it will soon be changed back. I think we will see 1.5.5.1 verry soon.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 15, 2011 5:20 am

Post by Alexisander » Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:51 pm

Forgive me for not seeing this. SO i should wait for 1.5.5.1

But better i should way a few more days till all is ok.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 18, 2011 10:11 pm

Post by Daniel » Mon Jan 21, 2013 6:46 pm

i will not be releasing 1.5.5.1 because soem peoples extensions aren't working!

very easy to fix the extension to work with my changes.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests