Post by Daniel » Fri Jul 03, 2009 5:05 am

for some of you that are having problems uploading images check yuo have a tmp folder:

I just got this error of one site:


$_['error_upload_6'] = 'Warning: Missing a temporary folder!';

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by aim sopp » Fri Jul 03, 2009 6:47 am

If we do not have a Temp Folder where would we put it at?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 02, 2009 10:38 pm

Post by Daniel » Fri Jul 03, 2009 6:57 am

aim sopp wrote:If we do not have a Temp Folder where would we put it at?
do u have an upload problem?

make sure your php conf or ini file has the tmp directory setup.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by aim sopp » Fri Jul 03, 2009 7:17 am

Are we talking about uploading images through the pop gateway, like what your in the admin controls then you go to product, add new product, add image... then it will just sit and do nothing after selecting image.
what i did find tho is that it put the image into the image folder, and into the cache folder but does not display the image.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 02, 2009 10:38 pm

Post by Daniel » Fri Jul 03, 2009 7:40 am

ok pm me your admn login details and ftp.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Daniel » Fri Jul 03, 2009 9:06 am

aim sopp wrote:Are we talking about uploading images through the pop gateway, like what your in the admin controls then you go to product, add new product, add image... then it will just sit and do nothing after selecting image.
what i did find tho is that it put the image into the image folder, and into the cache folder but does not display the image.

you site is not working properly because!!!!


you have hidden tracking in your site.

<!-- www.000webhost.com Analytics Code -->
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://analytics.hosting24.com/count.php"></script>
<noscript><a href="http://www.hosting24.com/"><img src="http://analytics.hosting24.com/count.php" alt="web hosting" /></a></noscript>
<!-- End Of Analytics Code -->


Contact your host about removing this. If you searched the forums or read the documentation it does say this is one of the reasons why uploading images won't work.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Daniel » Fri Jul 03, 2009 9:07 am

whos next?


so 1 we have one person with hidden tracking and another who does not have a tmp upload directory.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by elmo » Fri Jul 03, 2009 12:25 pm

HI All
I to had the same problems with the images uploads using both firefox & IE7. Any I switched to Google Chrome & my problems are now gone for now. if this helps

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 16, 2009 11:00 am

Post by aim sopp » Fri Jul 03, 2009 5:42 pm

Hey thanks man! :).
Do you know a free host that i can use to test the OpenCart with to see if it is suitable with what i have planned on doing? I just need to view the functionality and what not to run personal tests.

Thanks for any info.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 02, 2009 10:38 pm

Post by bisam » Fri Jul 03, 2009 6:24 pm

OK, I've tried all I can, but i'm left no option but to risk your disdain at my ignorance, I too cannot get fck to upload files. I'll PM you a login if ok! cheers!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 12, 2008 10:23 pm

Post by op_sjo » Fri Jul 03, 2009 6:52 pm

Daniel wrote:whos next?


so 1 we have one person with hidden tracking and another who does not have a tmp upload directory.
Perhaps it would be worth updating your installation requirements documentation to detail the latter?

Thanks for your assistance in finding the issue. It wasn't obvious as other scripts on the same server upload files and handle sessions fine, OpenCart was the first to display a problem!

Out of interest people, you can't set upload_tmp_dir parameter in .htaccess, it has to be in php.ini. You can validate it is set by phpinfo()

The behaviour, how I understand it, is if you do not manually specify upload_tmp_dir in your php.ini, it will use the system default (wherever thay may be). In my instance that wasn't valid as it was outside of the "open_basedir" directive.

This is all fairly generic stuff though and shouldn't be relative to OpenCart, but in my case it was a bit strange that only OpenCart shows a problem.

Once again, thanks to Daniel. Not often you get that level of direct support. I urge anyone who gets a resolution in such a manner to put their hand in their pocket and use the donate function on the main website 8)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 02, 2009 6:14 am

Post by onelouder » Fri Jul 03, 2009 10:12 pm

Whats the correct way to specify the tmp folder in the php ini?

Fresh installation of 1.2.9 yesterday/didn't work on 1.28.

My image uploads to the image/cache folders but doesnt display in the main admin pannel or website.
Parse time off/Permissions are set.

So im guessing its the tmp upload thats the problem?

Phpinfo shows the value upload_tmp_dir no value.....

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 26, 2009 10:15 pm

Post by Daniel » Fri Jul 03, 2009 10:15 pm

the php.ini --
; Temporary directory for HTTP uploaded files (will use system default if not
; specified).
upload_tmp_dir = c:\tmp\


checkout this link. Some one else had this problem:

http://www.codingforums.com/archive/ind ... 17025.html

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by galscorner » Tue Aug 04, 2009 2:32 pm

Hi,
I am using open cart version opencart_v1.2.9
I am also facing problems in uploading the file. I have set the permissions for the image directory to 777
still it does not help. Is this problem resolved?
Is there any work around available?

Thanks,
Venki

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 21, 2009 9:52 pm

Post by galscorner » Tue Aug 04, 2009 3:34 pm

The problem was due to hidden tracking code. Once I removed it. It is working fine.
Thanks,
galscorner

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 21, 2009 9:52 pm

Post by bisam » Tue Aug 04, 2009 7:34 pm

Hi - have a look at this thread http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... php#p22470 it took a little bit of tweaking, but I was able to eventually work out what was happening by uploading files to see where they were going and then adjusting accordingly. My final config which works is

Code: Select all

<?php
// Configuration require_once realpath('../../../../../../../config.php');
require_once realpath('../../../../../../../config.php');


/*
* FCKeditor - The text editor for Internet - http://www.fckeditor.net
* Copyright (C) 2003-2008 Frederico Caldeira Knabben
*
* == BEGIN LICENSE ==
*
* Licensed under the terms of any of the following licenses at your
* choice:
*
*  - GNU General Public License Version 2 or later (the "GPL")
*    http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html
*
*  - GNU Lesser General Public License Version 2.1 or later (the "LGPL")
*    http://www.gnu.org/licenses/lgpl.html
*
*  - Mozilla Public License Version 1.1 or later (the "MPL")
*    http://www.mozilla.org/MPL/MPL-1.1.html
*
* == END LICENSE ==
*
* Configuration file for the File Manager Connector for PHP.
*/

global $Config ;

// SECURITY: You must explicitly enable this "connector". (Set it to "true").
// WARNING: don't just set "$Config['Enabled'] = true ;", you must be sure that only
//      authenticated users can access this file or use some kind of session checking.
$Config['Enabled'] = true ;


$home_url = 'http://' . $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'] . dirname($_SERVER['PHP_SELF']);
//$home_url = substr($home_url, 0, strpos($home_url, 'javascript/editors/'));
$home_url = substr($home_url, 0, strpos($home_url, 'javascript/editors/'));
$Config['UserFilesPath'] = "/" ;   // Set to / if you want filebrowsing across the whole site directory

$current_dir = getcwd();
//$Config['UserFilesAbsolutePath'] = substr($current_dir, 0, strpos($current_dir, 'javascript/editors/'));
$Config['UserFilesAbsolutePath'] = "/home/lanegall/domains/lanegallery.co.nz/public_html/";

// Path to user files relative to the document root.
//$Config['UserFilesPath'] = HTTP_IMAGE.'/public_html/image/ ' ;

// Fill the following value it you prefer to specify the absolute path for the
// user files directory. Useful if you are using a virtual directory, symbolic
// link or alias. Examples: 'C:\\MySite\\userfiles\\' or '/root/mysite/userfiles/'.
// Attention: The above 'UserFilesPath' must point to the same directory.
//$Config['UserFilesAbsolutePath'] = DIR_IMAGE.'/public_html/image/ ' ;

// Due to security issues with Apache modules, it is recommended to leave the
// following setting enabled.
$Config['ForceSingleExtension'] = true ;

// Perform additional checks for image files.
// If set to true, validate image size (using getimagesize).
$Config['SecureImageUploads'] = true;

// What the user can do with this connector.
$Config['ConfigAllowedCommands'] = array('QuickUpload', 'FileUpload', 'GetFolders', 'GetFoldersAndFiles', 'CreateFolder') ;

// Allowed Resource Types.
$Config['ConfigAllowedTypes'] = array('File', 'Image', 'Flash', 'Media') ;

// For security, HTML is allowed in the first Kb of data for files having the
// following extensions only.
$Config['HtmlExtensions'] = array("html", "htm", "xml", "xsd", "txt", "js") ;

// After file is uploaded, sometimes it is required to change its permissions
// so that it was possible to access it at the later time.
// If possible, it is recommended to set more restrictive permissions, like 0755.
// Set to 0 to disable this feature.
// Note: not needed on Windows-based servers.
$Config['ChmodOnUpload'] = 0777 ;

// See comments above.
// Used when creating folders that does not exist.
$Config['ChmodOnFolderCreate'] = 0777 ;

/*
   Configuration settings for each Resource Type

   - AllowedExtensions: the possible extensions that can be allowed.
      If it is empty then any file type can be uploaded.
   - DeniedExtensions: The extensions that won't be allowed.
      If it is empty then no restrictions are done here.

   For a file to be uploaded it has to fulfill both the AllowedExtensions
   and DeniedExtensions (that's it: not being denied) conditions.

   - FileTypesPath: the virtual folder relative to the document root where
      these resources will be located.
      Attention: It must start and end with a slash: '/'

   - FileTypesAbsolutePath: the physical path to the above folder. It must be
      an absolute path.
      If it's an empty string then it will be autocalculated.
      Useful if you are using a virtual directory, symbolic link or alias.
      Examples: 'C:\\MySite\\userfiles\\' or '/root/mysite/userfiles/'.
      Attention: The above 'FileTypesPath' must point to the same directory.
      Attention: It must end with a slash: '/'

    - QuickUploadPath: the virtual folder relative to the document root where
      these resources will be uploaded using the Upload tab in the resources
      dialogs.
      Attention: It must start and end with a slash: '/'

    - QuickUploadAbsolutePath: the physical path to the above folder. It must be
      an absolute path.
      If it's an empty string then it will be autocalculated.
      Useful if you are using a virtual directory, symbolic link or alias.
      Examples: 'C:\\MySite\\userfiles\\' or '/root/mysite/userfiles/'.
      Attention: The above 'QuickUploadPath' must point to the same directory.
      Attention: It must end with a slash: '/'

       NOTE: by default, QuickUploadPath and QuickUploadAbsolutePath point to
       "userfiles" directory to maintain backwards compatibility with older versions of FCKeditor.
       This is fine, but you in some cases you will be not able to browse uploaded files using file browser.
       Example: if you click on "image button", select "Upload" tab and send image
       to the server, image will appear in FCKeditor correctly, but because it is placed
       directly in /userfiles/ directory, you'll be not able to see it in built-in file browser.
       The more expected behaviour would be to send images directly to "image" subfolder.
       To achieve that, simply change
         $Config['QuickUploadPath']['Image']         = $Config['UserFilesPath'] ;
         $Config['QuickUploadAbsolutePath']['Image']   = $Config['UserFilesAbsolutePath'] ;
      into:
         $Config['QuickUploadPath']['Image']         = $Config['FileTypesPath']['Image'] ;
         $Config['QuickUploadAbsolutePath']['Image']    = $Config['FileTypesAbsolutePath']['Image'] ;

*/
/*
$Config['AllowedExtensions']['File']   = array('7z', 'aiff', 'asf', 'avi', 'bmp', 'csv', 'doc', 'fla', 'flv', 'gif', 'gz', 'gzip', 'jpeg', 'jpg', 'mid', 'mov', 'mp3', 'mp4', 'mpc', 'mpeg', 'mpg', 'ods', 'odt', 'pdf', 'png', 'ppt', 'pxd', 'qt', 'ram', 'rar', 'rm', 'rmi', 'rmvb', 'rtf', 'sdc', 'sitd', 'swf', 'sxc', 'sxw', 'tar', 'tgz', 'tif', 'tiff', 'txt', 'vsd', 'wav', 'wma', 'wmv', 'xls', 'xml', 'zip') ;
$Config['DeniedExtensions']['File']      = array() ;
$Config['FileTypesPath']['File']      = $Config['UserFilesPath'] . 'file/' ;
$Config['FileTypesAbsolutePath']['File']= ($Config['UserFilesAbsolutePath'] == '') ? '' : $Config['UserFilesAbsolutePath'].'file/' ;
$Config['QuickUploadPath']['File']      = $Config['UserFilesPath'] ;
$Config['QuickUploadAbsolutePath']['File']= $Config['UserFilesAbsolutePath'] ;
*/
$Config['AllowedExtensions']['Image']   = array('bmp','gif','jpeg','jpg','png') ;
$Config['DeniedExtensions']['Image']   = array() ;
$Config['FileTypesPath']['Image']      = $Config['UserFilesPath'] . 'image/' ;
$Config['FileTypesAbsolutePath']['Image']= ($Config['UserFilesAbsolutePath'] == '') ? '' : $Config['UserFilesAbsolutePath'].'image/' ;
$Config['QuickUploadPath']['Image']      = $Config['UserFilesPath'] ;
$Config['QuickUploadAbsolutePath']['Image']= $Config['UserFilesAbsolutePath'] ;
/*
$Config['AllowedExtensions']['Flash']   = array('swf','flv') ;
$Config['DeniedExtensions']['Flash']   = array() ;
$Config['FileTypesPath']['Flash']      = $Config['UserFilesPath'] . 'flash/' ;
$Config['FileTypesAbsolutePath']['Flash']= ($Config['UserFilesAbsolutePath'] == '') ? '' : $Config['UserFilesAbsolutePath'].'flash/' ;
$Config['QuickUploadPath']['Flash']      = $Config['UserFilesPath'] ;
$Config['QuickUploadAbsolutePath']['Flash']= $Config['UserFilesAbsolutePath'] ;

$Config['AllowedExtensions']['Media']   = array('aiff', 'asf', 'avi', 'bmp', 'fla', 'flv', 'gif', 'jpeg', 'jpg', 'mid', 'mov', 'mp3', 'mp4', 'mpc', 'mpeg', 'mpg', 'png', 'qt', 'ram', 'rm', 'rmi', 'rmvb', 'swf', 'tif', 'tiff', 'wav', 'wma', 'wmv') ;
$Config['DeniedExtensions']['Media']   = array() ;
$Config['FileTypesPath']['Media']      = $Config['UserFilesPath'] . 'media/' ;
$Config['FileTypesAbsolutePath']['Media']= ($Config['UserFilesAbsolutePath'] == '') ? '' : $Config['UserFilesAbsolutePath'].'media/' ;
$Config['QuickUploadPath']['Media']      = $Config['UserFilesPath'] ;
$Config['QuickUploadAbsolutePath']['Media']= $Config['UserFilesAbsolutePath'] ;
*/
?>
good luck

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 12, 2008 10:23 pm

Post by gunsaddles » Thu Sep 24, 2009 2:07 am

Count me in as another one with image upload problems, however I don't think the problem is on the server side:
I've been using Seamokey for the past few months with no issues at all. My images have been uploading nicely.
A week or so ago, I switched to Firefox 3. Now I can't upload images - I can browse to my pictures, select the appropriate one, but for some reason the upload doesn't happen. (No spinning of anything at all!)

When I switch back to Seamonkey, it works just fine. I notice from a number of comments that others have this problem, (just substitute Chrome for Seamonkey)

Any idea what causes this?

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 17, 2009 9:07 am

Post by Danzil » Sun Mar 14, 2010 12:35 am

I think 000webhost.com analytic is only part of the ‘no image upload’ problem in Opencart. I spent almost 24 hrs trying to figure it out. I disabled 000webhost.com counter tool, now I got ‘success file upload’, but where are there the images on my front store; NOWHERE??? But they upload on my server. Can you please help me with this issue Daniel?
PLZ take note that I tried to upload via IE8, FF & Google Chrome., nothing works Feel free to PM me. Any help will be the most welcome.
Or maybe the probls with Fckeditor!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 14, 2010 12:25 am

Post by dzcastilleja » Wed Aug 18, 2010 11:16 am

I had this problem with 000webhost.com

I went to http://members.000webhost.com/analytics.php wrote my domain and password, select Disable Code, then, I could see the pics, but unable to chose them.

I went to /public_html/Store/php.ini and change the values for the parameters in red below from OFF to ON and it is working properly now.

magic_quotes_gpc = On;
register_globals = On;

default_charset = UTF-8;
memory_limit = 64M;
max_execution_time = 18000;
max_upload_filesize = 100M;
safe_mode = Off;
mysql.connect_timeout = 20;
session.use_cookies = On;
session.use_trans_sid = On;
session.gc_maxlifetime = 12000000;

Many thanks

David

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Aug 15, 2010 1:53 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 43 guests