Post by derwydd » Thu Sep 20, 2007 11:10 am

http://208.190.126.85:5656/store/

Check out the above link please...
This link is to OpenCart

Besides the fact that it is slow, it does not load the CSS of visuals. If I am at work where it is hosted locally - it works fine. If I am at home viewing it through the internet then it is slow no matter what page and ugly. The CSS seems to be striped out or something. It is weird.

Jason

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 29, 2007 12:13 am

Post by nde » Thu Sep 20, 2007 3:43 pm

Your CSS file is empty!
Look into /catalog/template/default/css/default.css

nde
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 30, 2007 7:32 am

Post by tchemis » Thu Sep 20, 2007 7:01 pm

I receive this issue also on my home network, I believe it has something to do with apache not sure what the issue is I am using XAMMP, for development. His css file is not empty, http://208.190.126.85:5656/store/catalo ... efault.css apache is just not serving it over home networks, I am sure if he uses the full path as above when including the css it will work. Try messing RewriteBase / in your .htaccess file. This is not an issue with OpenCart AFAIK!
Last edited by tchemis on Thu Sep 20, 2007 7:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 21, 2007 9:23 am

Post by Daniel » Thu Sep 20, 2007 8:31 pm

Its because opencart on install is picking up your server hosted address. If you are running it locally the really address might be localhost and not an IP address.

If your using an IP address opencart might be using the acual web host address. www.yourhost.com

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Daniel » Thu Sep 20, 2007 8:32 pm

derwydd wrote: http://208.190.126.85:5656/store/

Check out the above link please...
This link is to OpenCart

Besides the fact that it is slow, it does not load the CSS of visuals. If I am at work where it is hosted locally - it works fine. If I am at home viewing it through the internet then it is slow no matter what page and ugly. The CSS seems to be striped out or something. It is weird.

Jason
Did you change your product table to run from memory? because thats the reason its so slow. Every page request it has to load 270,000 products from memory.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by derwydd » Thu Sep 20, 2007 10:04 pm

Daniel wrote: Its because opencart on install is picking up your server hosted address. If you are running it locally the really address might be localhost and not an IP address.

If your using an IP address opencart might be using the acual web host address. www.yourhost.com
Yes I did change the Products to be cached at the Homepage and it works great.

The problem Daniel said I think is right I configured the system on my local IP and knocked a pin hole through to this port. That is why only the page loads but nothing else, not even images. I wonder if there is an apache fix to this. If I change it to the http://208.190.126.85:5656/store/ then I can't view it at work. But if I change it to my local IP then I can view it at work and not at home.

Maybe I will just have to have two installs, one local, one remote

Thanks,

Jason

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 29, 2007 12:13 am

Post by nde » Thu Sep 20, 2007 10:32 pm

Maybe it has to do with your address base. If you look directly under the content-type meta tag, it has the wrong base URI:

and not like it should:


So the browser gets the wrong URI to the css file:
http://208.190.126.85/store/catalog/tem ... efault.css and not
http://208.190.126.85:5656/store/catalo ... efault.css

Since all links are relative as well, these get malformed too. You could try temporarily removing the address base. They're of no real use in my opinion. Or if you wanna write standard XHTML, you need to do write it empty (like ).
See http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/struct/links.html#h-12.4

nde
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 30, 2007 7:32 am

Post by derwydd » Thu Sep 20, 2007 10:58 pm

This happens to Joomla as well. So if you are telling me to remove the address base then I go to the config file and remove the IP there? Right?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 29, 2007 12:13 am

Post by Daniel » Thu Sep 20, 2007 11:20 pm

derwydd wrote: This happens to Joomla as well. So if you are telling me to remove the address base then I go to the config file and remove the IP there? Right?
Its that or adding the port number you are using in the config. The port number might be the problem.

Add or remove it.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by derwydd » Thu Sep 20, 2007 11:24 pm

The port number is needed and gets you through to the computer. Oh Your saying the port is interfering with the info in the config. I don't know a way around that?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 29, 2007 12:13 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests