Post by kbswebs » Tue Jul 26, 2011 5:25 am

Hey there, simple question that I have searched for hours to get an answer with no luck... I have opencart 1.5.05 fresh install and i need my invoice id number to start with 1500, not 1. how can I accomplish this. I see you can modify the invoice prefix in admin but nothing about the id itself. Thanks anyone for a quick answer on this!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 19, 2011 1:41 am

Post by strobes » Tue Sep 27, 2011 12:21 am

Would appreciate an answer to this too please

Thanks

Steve

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 02, 2011 7:13 pm

Post by uksitebuilder » Tue Sep 27, 2011 12:40 am

Seem the invoice number is determined by whatever the last invoice number is/was

Therefore

1. create a dummy order
2. look in your database table 'xx_order' (replace xx_ with your prefix if you use one or omit it entirely)
3. edit the dummy order row and change the Invoice number. (i.e. 1499)

Now wait for the first real order to come in, afterwhich you can delete your dummy order

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by annelim » Sat Nov 19, 2011 1:37 am

hi simon,

where to find the database locate to modify the prefix.
which file ? in mysql ? what is the name in mysql? O0 please help

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 28, 2011 5:13 pm

Post by AnonyMoose » Sat Nov 19, 2011 3:53 am

Create dummy order and generate invoice number for it, open PHPMyAdmin, go to 'orders' table and find your dummy order. Look for 'invoice_no' column.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 20, 2011 5:35 pm

Post by annelim » Thu Nov 24, 2011 1:26 am

AnonyMoose wrote:Create dummy order and generate invoice number for it, open PHPMyAdmin, go to 'orders' table and find your dummy order. Look for 'invoice_no' column.
after look for the invoice_no column > is it manualy edit? every time do to so? where can i insert prefix the invoice no?
'INV-2011-800' to be show invoice each time automatically ? please help

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 28, 2011 5:13 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests