Post by snappyfish » Thu Jul 21, 2011 9:25 pm

Hi, I have a issue with reports/customers/orders

Image

I get this error is error log.

Code: Select all

2011-07-21 12:53:02 - PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  firstname in /var/www/vhosts/my_site/httpdocs/admin/controller/sale/customer.php on line 798
2011-07-21 12:53:02 - PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  lastname in /var/www/vhosts/my_site/httpdocs/admin/controller/sale/customer.php on line 806
2011-07-21 12:53:02 - PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  email in /var/www/vhosts/my_site/httpdocs/admin/controller/sale/customer.php on line 814
2011-07-21 12:53:02 - PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  telephone in /var/www/vhosts/my_site/httpdocs/admin/controller/sale/customer.php on line 822
2011-07-21 12:53:02 - PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  fax in /var/www/vhosts/my_site/httpdocs/admin/controller/sale/customer.php on line 830
2011-07-21 12:53:02 - PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  newsletter in /var/www/vhosts/my_site/httpdocs/admin/controller/sale/customer.php on line 838
2011-07-21 12:53:02 - PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  customer_group_id in /var/www/vhosts/my_site/httpdocs/admin/controller/sale/customer.php on line 850
2011-07-21 12:53:02 - PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  status in /var/www/vhosts/my_site/httpdocs/admin/controller/sale/customer.php on line 858
The first entry is a customer that is not a signed up customer. They purchased as a guest. The customer group is blank? and also status disabled? They had not purchased 8 items to the total of £686.79 ?

They only purchased one item to the value of £79.98 So is this a bug? How do I deal with this issue?

Thanks
Last edited by snappyfish on Thu Jul 21, 2011 11:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 14, 2011 4:36 am

Post by Daniel » Thu Jul 21, 2011 11:06 pm

maybe some redundent data. please just delete it. i will check it now.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by snappyfish » Thu Jul 21, 2011 11:13 pm

Daniel wrote:maybe some redundent data. please just delete it. i will check it now.
Thanks for quick reply.

Excuse me for being stupid. But where do I safely delete this data from?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 14, 2011 4:36 am

Post by snappyfish » Fri Jul 22, 2011 3:59 pm

Daniel, I have a local copy of my site on PC. I deleted the redundant data from database and the customer on the next line down moved the top position, The customer group for that customer changed to nothing shown blank, The Status changed to "disabled" No of products went to a random number and so did the order total?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 14, 2011 4:36 am

Post by Daniel » Fri Jul 22, 2011 5:44 pm

i need to check this. i will have to do it later i have a lot of peopel contacting me at the moment.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by snappyfish » Sun Jul 24, 2011 6:01 am

Daniel, I have taken another order on the live site it has added 1 product to the first line bringing the number of orders to 9 and number of items 13 and has added the price to the total?

The customer group still blank and status disabled only for that one line. The list is not being populated it simply adds up one the first line.

Sales/orders is working OK and so is sales/customers

I'm lost?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 14, 2011 4:36 am

Post by snappyfish » Sun Aug 07, 2011 2:10 am

Daniel wrote:i need to check this. i will have to do it later i have a lot of peopel contacting me at the moment.
Any news on this, Is it just something that will be changed in next release?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 14, 2011 4:36 am

Post by snappyfish » Tue Aug 16, 2011 1:41 am


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 14, 2011 4:36 am

Post by adwordsvouchersshop » Sun Sep 04, 2011 3:16 pm

snappyfish wrote:Daniel, I have taken another order on the live site it has added 1 product to the first line bringing the number of orders to 9 and number of items 13 and has added the price to the total?

The customer group still blank and status disabled only for that one line. The list is not being populated it simply adds up one the first line.

Sales/orders is working OK and so is sales/customers

I'm lost?
Tried it, but same problem, and may i ask why it had been fixed the customer php from model/report/customer.php instead of controller/sale/customer.php

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 11, 2011 7:00 am

Post by Daniel » Mon Sep 05, 2011 11:06 pm

b ecause if i put all the functions for calling the report data into say the customer model it would be very large.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by a shit of a time » Tue Jan 24, 2012 9:03 am

Hi there,

I have the exact problem happen to my site as well. The first one has gone to disabled, and not assigned to a customer group i.e. default. Also this customers total is well off and the amount of products well off also. I can not amend it. Have tried serveral times.

What am I meant to do with this also?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 04, 2010 1:10 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests