Post by Daniel » Thu Jun 02, 2011 8:33 pm

i don't really want to release. its only if there is a serious bug that effects the functionality for the many.

i think all of them are done now but need to wait and see.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by QNAP » Thu Jun 02, 2011 9:09 pm

Daniel

Great job man!! It is extremely appreciated

May I ask if the Returns problems is still an issue?
There appears to be no way to select an order and mark it for return. I assumed (and maybe wrongly) this would be a simple process of selecting a previous order and then ticking the items which are being returned.

Also if you do enter a manual return through the returns option it does not seem to tie into the customer as from the customer's account page it constantly lists no returns

http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 80#p152025

I agree.

This is a must have for the Return option to be usable.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:46 am

Post by QNAP » Thu Jun 02, 2011 9:14 pm

Can I ask why you moved from doing Release Candidates to just fixing as you go? It seems like a much less efficient way of doing it (since you're going to have to keep telling people to download the "latest version" of 1.5.0).
IMHO, The best thing right now maybe would be to release a 1.5.0 RC3 and the next step should be Stable version without major bugs! Other requested features, changes and updates should show up in OC 1.5.1 and 1.5.2

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:46 am

Post by Daniel » Thu Jun 02, 2011 9:48 pm

hold on. we did a months worth of RC fixes. I don;t think you can get all of them with a script the size of opencart.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by opencartisalright » Thu Jun 02, 2011 11:36 pm

I cleared my browser's history, cookies, cache, etc.

I'm getting the following issue on FireFox 4.0.1 with the fancybox.

Click on Create a New Account. Then click on the Terms link at the bottom of the page. The Fancybox pops up like this.
FancyBox Error 2.png

FancyBox Error 2.png (53.55 KiB) Viewed 2414 times

In the checkout, the fancybox terms and conditions don't even pop up. It just gets stuck spinning indefinitely.
FancyBox Error 3.png

FancyBox Error 3.png (40.99 KiB) Viewed 2414 times


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 21, 2011 4:09 am

Post by Daniel » Thu Jun 02, 2011 11:51 pm

hit ctrl and F5

then try again.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by opencartisalright » Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:04 am

Daniel wrote:hit ctrl and F5

then try again.
Ok I did that and I'm still getting the same thing. I also cleared everything from my browser, closed it and restarted it.
Clear Browser Cache.png

Clear Browser Cache.png (43.05 KiB) Viewed 2403 times

Perhaps it's because I deleted the default terms and conditions that come included with OpenCart and I created my own? I also gave them a SEO URL?

Maybe you should try to delete the information pages and create and insert your own, and then see if the FancyBox will work correctly.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 21, 2011 4:09 am

Post by Daniel » Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:06 am

possibly because of SEO URL.

try turning it off and see what happens.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by opencartisalright » Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:17 am

Daniel wrote:possibly because of SEO URL.

try turning it off and see what happens.
Daniel, you are spot on. I turned off the SEO URL and it's now working correctly on the product page. However it's still just freezing on the spinning image on the checkout page.

I really want to use SEO URL. Is there any way to make the SEO URL work correctly with the FancyBox?
Last edited by opencartisalright on Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:27 am, edited 2 times in total.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 21, 2011 4:09 am

Post by Daniel » Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:18 am

opencartisalright wrote:
Daniel wrote:possibly because of SEO URL.

try turning it off and see what happens.
Daniel, you are spot on. I turned off the SEO URL and it's now working correctly.

But I really want to use SEO URL. Is there any way to make the SEO URL work correctly with the FancyBox?

ok another fix.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by opencartisalright » Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:21 am

Daniel wrote:
opencartisalright wrote:
Daniel wrote:possibly because of SEO URL.

try turning it off and see what happens.
Daniel, you are spot on. I turned off the SEO URL and it's now working correctly.

But I really want to use SEO URL. Is there any way to make the SEO URL work correctly with the FancyBox?

ok another fix.
Just to let you know though the FancyBox is still hanging on the Checkout page. It just gets stuck on the spinning image and the FancyBox won't open.
FancyBox Error 4.png

FancyBox Error 4.png (12.81 KiB) Viewed 2398 times


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 21, 2011 4:09 am

Post by QNAP » Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:25 am

Three different orders ( same product ordered ) , orders different dates with different prices as a result.
I'm seeing what appears to be a rounding error....


3 Felix Testing Pending 418.93€ 02/06/2011
2 Adam Tell Pending 419.24€ 01/06/2011
1 Robert Testing Pending 419.78€ 31/05/2011

Flat Rate is the same on all 3 orders: 3.47€

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:46 am

Post by Daniel » Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:35 am

this happens when items are bought not using your default currency. also you need to set your default currency value to 1.000000.

this is in the documentation.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by aturbide » Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:44 am

Using Opencart 1.5.0.1 (same as on 1.5.0) on Windows 7 using IE9. What happens is that when the terms and conditions box is not checked on the first continue, the usual error of "Error: You must agree to the Terms & Conditions!" will show. Selecting the Terms and conditions after, then clicking continue will not continue on to the next block. (ie nothing happens). An F5 refresh is needed to clear the error and reload. It works fine in Firefox. Looks like an javascript issue with IE9

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:15 am

Post by Daniel » Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:52 am

aturbide wrote:Using Opencart 1.5.0.1 (same as on 1.5.0) on Windows 7 using IE9. What happens is that when the terms and conditions box is not checked on the first continue, the usual error of "Error: You must agree to the Terms & Conditions!" will show. Selecting the Terms and conditions after, then clicking continue will not continue on to the next block. (ie nothing happens). An F5 refresh is needed to clear the error and reload. It works fine in Firefox. Looks like an javascript issue with IE9

i think your issue maybe because you don't have the json extension installed. i just found a problem with the json fallback again.


i'm testing with IE9 and this does not happen.

do u also have seo urls on?

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by QNAP » Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:53 am

Daniel

OK, thank you!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:46 am

Post by aturbide » Fri Jun 03, 2011 1:21 am

i think your issue maybe because you don't have the json extension installed. i just found a problem with the json fallback again.


i'm testing with IE9 and this does not happen.

do u also have seo urls on?

As far as I can tell my php install has the json extension compiled in (using the latest wampserver). phpinfo() shows it as actie. I did not turn on seo urls. Basicly the store is running with default settings except localizations like taxes, country, etc. Using flat rate shipping, guest checkout.

Also, to add further, this issue occurs for any error during form entry. I had a bad email address and could not continue after fixing the error. I tried with both php versions 5.2 and 5.3

Update: also tested with IE8. Same problem. FIrefox fine.
Last edited by aturbide on Fri Jun 03, 2011 2:34 am, edited 3 times in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:15 am

Post by dmsyazilim » Fri Jun 03, 2011 1:27 am

After the 1.5 version of the store on the server by clicking OpenCart 3-4 Adding IP address is blacklisted.

This issue has come up with a new version of the other previous versions, this error did not.

Waiting for help from you.

You can control.

http://www.dmsmarket.com/market


Daniel
Will not you help me.
Last edited by dmsyazilim on Sat Jun 04, 2011 10:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 26, 2011 12:00 am

Post by tghasemi » Fri Jun 03, 2011 2:20 am

Bug: OpenCart 1.5.0 does not send the order confirmation email to the customer. For some odd reasons it does not through an exception and exist in "system/library/template.php" line 21.

Cause: "/catalog/model/checkout/order.php" line 368 : $html = $template->fetch('default/template/checkout/mail/order.tpl') is not a valid path

Fix: change it to : $html = $template->fetch('default/template/mail/order.tpl');

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 26, 2011 5:42 am

Post by QNAP » Fri Jun 03, 2011 2:29 am

Someone else who has tried to send the Newsletter? Tested on three different occasions but the mail will not make it to the "customer".

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:46 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests