Post by PetracheNicolae » Tue May 31, 2011 3:34 pm

same question from me about simple ajax search. you seems to like this addon (wich is a huge step compared with the default search). thanks
Daniel

This is very good work. I might include it into the main opencart release!

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 24, 2011 5:40 am

Post by exactweb » Tue May 31, 2011 5:09 pm

Well done guys, looking really good. You deserve a long break.
Will there be any form of documentation of the new features that have been introduced.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 31, 2011 5:06 pm

Post by villagedefrance » Tue May 31, 2011 8:28 pm

Very nice ! that's a big step-up from 1.4.9 ! I'm browsing through it right now trying to get a grip with all the new features. Very impressive stuff.

OpenCart custom solutions @ https://villagedefrance.net


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 13, 2010 10:35 pm
Location - UK

Post by waseem » Tue May 31, 2011 9:39 pm

Awesome release ! Very nice & friendly design. Keep it up Daniel.


Waseem

http://www.codegotbugs.com/forum/


New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 15, 2010 9:55 pm


Post by reynierpm » Tue May 31, 2011 9:42 pm

I know that spanish community is smaller than english but I'm working right now in spanish translation of this version, will be available soon under extensions ;)

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 12, 2010 9:51 pm

Post by QNAP » Tue May 31, 2011 11:36 pm

Daniel

Brilliant work!
Hopefully there be any form of documentation/tutorial that covers the new features that have been introduced.

You have a donation coming soon! :)

P.S. If I want make some changes to layout and design, will future updates affect system performance/functionality?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:46 am

Post by Daniel » Wed Jun 01, 2011 2:55 am

ok I have just re-uploaded 1.5.0 with all the fixes for bugs found so far.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by reynierpm » Wed Jun 01, 2011 3:16 am

Daniel, this updates affect languages files? Which files are affected? I'm building the spanish translation but now with this new release maybe I miss something ???

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 12, 2010 9:51 pm

Post by i2Paq » Wed Jun 01, 2011 3:34 am

reynierpm wrote:Daniel, this updates affect languages files? Which files are affected? I'm building the spanish translation but now with this new release maybe I miss something ???
Sometimes it does, use Winmerge to compare your Spanish files with the English from the 1.5.0 zip.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by i2Paq » Wed Jun 01, 2011 3:35 am

Daniel wrote:ok I have just re-uploaded 1.5.0 with all the fixes for bugs found so far.
Only files, no db change since SVN 344?

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by harryo40 » Wed Jun 01, 2011 4:04 am

i2Paq wrote:
Daniel wrote:ok I have just re-uploaded 1.5.0 with all the fixes for bugs found so far.
Only files, no db change since SVN 344?
Last database change was made in r.240 & if your using TortoiseSVN & update as normal, you can click on the bottom where it says 'show range' and select your range on next part & in your case range from 344 in one box & 346 in the other or whatever the latest is at the time you do it. Then click on any of the changes in the top pane & it shows all files in the bottom pane that have been changed.
apologise if you already know all this, just trying to help :P

Add To Cart Confirm Ajax Popup for OC 1.5.1.3 --> 1.5.5.1 - Add to Cart Confirmation Popup
Image Map Banner Module - Image Map Banner Module
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Womens Famous Name Fashion Clothing at bargain prices - Next2nowt.com


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 21, 2009 3:37 am
Location - Blackburn, Lancashire

Post by i2Paq » Wed Jun 01, 2011 4:07 am

harryo40 wrote:
i2Paq wrote:
Daniel wrote:ok I have just re-uploaded 1.5.0 with all the fixes for bugs found so far.
Only files, no db change since SVN 344?
Last database change was made in r.240 & if your using TortoiseSVN & update as normal, you can click on the bottom where it says 'show range' and select your range on next part & in your case range from 344 in one box & 346 in the other or whatever the latest is at the time you do it. Then click on any of the changes in the top pane & it shows all files in the bottom pane that have been changed.
apologise if you already know all this, just trying to help :P

I did not know that, thanks!

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by QNAP » Wed Jun 01, 2011 5:30 am

It is possible to add among these attributes Description Specification Reviews another one?
Its under Home/Products.

It cant be done in Attribute Groups

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:46 am

Post by cmebd » Wed Jun 01, 2011 11:02 am

Hi

sorry if this is the wrong place, however am not sure whether it would be a bug or a setting issue.

I have uploaded my 16 x 16 pixel icon/png image - that all went ok however the icon is not updating in the image tab under settings. I have attempted to get it to install several times with no luck. Nothing happens on the page - it doesn't refresh at all. Also have the same problem with the logo???

Is there a "weight" restriction on this particular field because the icon is definitely a 16 x 16?

TIA4Help

Cheers

A stupid question is the one you -don't- ask.........(Anon)

)C1.5.0.1 (IN devel)
OC V1.4.9.5
OC V1.4.9.2
OC V1.4.7
OC V1.3.4


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 13, 2009 11:17 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by QNAP » Wed Jun 01, 2011 3:24 pm

Thanks you team, Daniel a small question althought it might be late, why you didn't include this extension as you said to make the search with suggestions: http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... order=DESC
Daniel

Think even if you could integrate the search window in the same way as the following player: http://www.apple.com looks awsome ! ;)
But it is perhaps too much to ask for.......

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:46 am

Post by Daniel » Wed Jun 01, 2011 5:57 pm

cmebd wrote:Hi

sorry if this is the wrong place, however am not sure whether it would be a bug or a setting issue.

I have uploaded my 16 x 16 pixel icon/png image - that all went ok however the icon is not updating in the image tab under settings. I have attempted to get it to install several times with no luck. Nothing happens on the page - it doesn't refresh at all. Also have the same problem with the logo???

Is there a "weight" restriction on this particular field because the icon is definitely a 16 x 16?

TIA4Help

Cheers

just fixed this. can;t believe i left this out.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by audiomarket » Wed Jun 01, 2011 6:43 pm

Please post a opencart.sql for a clean install.
Tenk's and greatings

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 15, 2010 1:55 am

Post by Daniel » Wed Jun 01, 2011 9:58 pm

I have just released another version with with the latest set of fixes in.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by inspira » Wed Jun 01, 2011 10:16 pm

Hi! congrats for the last version, looks great! :) I have a question (I don't know if I have to post it here), but there is any posibility to view the products like the old version? I mean... 3 columns with thumbs in every line.

Thanks! and congrats again! ;D

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 01, 2011 10:11 pm

Post by Daniel » Wed Jun 01, 2011 10:54 pm

grid view?

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests