Post by Qphoria » Wed May 25, 2011 8:39 am

adwordsvouchersshop wrote:I get this error even if i have applied the mid5sig fix from the above thread:
2011-05-24 19:20:48 - md5sig returned (B72AB21A1C3AA8D88F14CEBDC6251D0C) does not match generated (F987C9FBAE38385D8B8FF3AE284A045F). Verify Manually. Current order state: 2
I'm working on getting my moneybooker account activated. I will be able to test better then.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by zeronic » Wed May 25, 2011 1:13 pm

Items are being duplicated on the store front and not in the inventory and items missing altogether on the store front. Seems records are being misreference. I can provide my website in pm. I decided to go with opencart and I need to get these issues resolved. I'm already putting alot of work into it. Any help is greatly needed and appreciated. ???

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 25, 2011 1:10 pm

Post by kkeith » Thu May 26, 2011 4:57 am

In the related products section of the product admin area, when you apply a product by clicking "-->" and then remove it using "<--", the product is not being put back into the original list. This problem occurs with single or multiple selections of products.

I am using Firefox 4. I haven't tried it in other browsers yet.

A simple javascript issue, but it's a bug nonetheless.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 26, 2011 4:49 am

Post by xtr3mx7 » Thu May 26, 2011 10:08 am

When you try to edit an order from the admin section, i get a popup saying "failed" after the "waiting..." message.

Neither adding new products nor deleting works, you get the same popup.

Cheers!
Last edited by xtr3mx7 on Thu May 26, 2011 11:54 am, edited 2 times in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 13, 2009 1:02 am

Post by zeronic » Thu May 26, 2011 10:59 am

I'm getting duplicate products and others are disappearing. I've already put in alot of work on this site and I need a shop that works. This seems like a critical bug, can you help me truobleshoot this please? O0

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 25, 2011 1:10 pm

Post by Qphoria » Thu May 26, 2011 11:27 am

zeronic wrote:I'm getting duplicate products and others are disappearing. I've already put in alot of work on this site and I need a shop that works. This seems like a critical bug, can you help me truobleshoot this please? O0
This has never happened to anyone before. Seems like something on your shop

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Spiritas » Thu May 26, 2011 10:37 pm

Oh Ty.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 26, 2011 1:58 am

Post by jty » Fri May 27, 2011 4:32 am

kkeith wrote:In the related products section of the product admin area, when you apply a product by clicking "-->" and then remove it using "<--", the product is not being put back into the original list. This problem occurs with single or multiple selections of products.
I am using Firefox 4. I haven't tried it in other browsers yet.
A simple javascript issue, but it's a bug nonetheless.
Confirmed in Opera.
There's no refresh of the list of products for the selected category so the product appears lost.
Simple fix is to just select another category and then select the category again. Yeah, I know this is not a technical answer but I'm a code minimizer :)

jty
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 30, 2008 8:19 am

Post by jty » Fri May 27, 2011 4:40 am

xtr3mx7 wrote:When you try to edit an order from the admin section, i get a popup saying "failed" after the "waiting..." message.
Neither adding new products nor deleting works, you get the same popup.
Have you messed with your code ? I am not able to replicate this.
Have a look at your error log admin > system > error log. Does it tell you anything there. It doesn't always tells us when it comes to that json stuff but sometimes it does.

I only get your problem when I mess with the code. It's always because "I" broke it and I usually break it by messing with the code for options and languages :crazy:

jty
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 30, 2008 8:19 am

Post by jty » Fri May 27, 2011 4:43 am

zeronic wrote:Items are being duplicated on the store front and not in the inventory and items missing altogether on the store front. Seems records are being misreference.
Does this happen when you use the "default" template ?
Put your site back to the "default" open cart template and see what happens. If your site is OK with the default template, then it's your customised template that is causing the problem.

jty
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 30, 2008 8:19 am

Post by jty » Fri May 27, 2011 4:47 am

This forum message annoys me
You cannot make another post so soon after your last.
It seems like I type too fast. I have to type slower ::)

jty
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 30, 2008 8:19 am

Post by Qphoria » Fri May 27, 2011 5:32 am

jty wrote:
kkeith wrote:In the related products section of the product admin area, when you apply a product by clicking "-->" and then remove it using "<--", the product is not being put back into the original list. This problem occurs with single or multiple selections of products.
I am using Firefox 4. I haven't tried it in other browsers yet.
A simple javascript issue, but it's a bug nonetheless.
Confirmed in Opera.
There's no refresh of the list of products for the selected category so the product appears lost.
Simple fix is to just select another category and then select the category again. Yeah, I know this is not a technical answer but I'm a code minimizer :)
This has always been like this. I'll see about adding it

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by speedingorange » Sun May 29, 2011 4:42 am

getting this error after upgrading, have had a search and cant find anything...

any ideas? this is in our error log:

Code: Select all

2011-05-28 17:08:56 - PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  maximum in /home/*/public_html/system/library/cart.php on line 150
I don't think it is affecting the usability of the cart, just want to know how to fix it / what I have done wrong.

Cheers!
James
Last edited by speedingorange on Tue Jul 16, 2013 5:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 23, 2010 7:33 pm

Post by Julio Cesar C G » Sun May 29, 2011 8:51 am

Product weighing over 1,000 grams is saved only with 999.99 grams because the type is decimal (5,2). Could increase to decimal (15,2). Same for height, length and width.

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 19, 2010 12:36 am
Location - Brazil

Post by Qphoria » Sun May 29, 2011 9:39 am

Julio Cesar C G wrote:Product weighing over 1,000 grams is saved only with 999.99 grams because the type is decimal (5,2). Could increase to decimal (15,2). Same for height, length and width.
I actually fixed it and changed it back.. not sure why.
But why use 1000g when you could use 1kg
Tho I guess your next comment will be "what about 1000kg" so yes I'll adjust it

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by viking33 » Sun May 29, 2011 10:25 am

Patch upgrade from 1.4.9.4 to 1.4.9.5
Result - Admin settings menu no longer shows the edit store menu or create a new store.
All other settings appear to be normal.
Last edited by viking33 on Mon May 30, 2011 12:54 am, edited 2 times in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon May 16, 2011 9:36 am

Post by Qphoria » Sun May 29, 2011 10:42 am

viking33 wrote:Patch upgrade from 1.4.9.4 to 1.4.9.5
Result - Admin settings menu no longer shows the edit store menu or create a new store.
All other settings appear to be normal
Negative

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by speedingorange » Sun May 29, 2011 7:17 pm

Since updating I am getting a strange issue with the subject headers in emails in Thunderbird?

Email subjects are fine in google apps, on iphone email etc. However when viewed in Thunderbird the subject reads as follows:
email subject.JPG

email subject.JPG (11.22 KiB) Viewed 3579 times

Also, when sorting orders in the Order report the reports to not list in the correct order if they span over more than one year.

please see 2nd attachment.
order report order.JPG

order report order.JPG (104.55 KiB) Viewed 3579 times

Cheers :)

James

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 23, 2010 7:33 pm

Post by viking33 » Mon May 30, 2011 12:53 am

What exactly does negative mean
Last edited by viking33 on Tue May 31, 2011 10:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon May 16, 2011 9:36 am

Post by ptal77 » Mon May 30, 2011 10:07 pm

By default basket uses HTTP protocol.
Unfortunately, in several places uses HTTPS protocol.

Edit: catalog\controller\checkout\cart.php
Find and Change in two places:

Code: Select all

$this->redirect(HTTPS_SERVER . 'index.php?route=checkout/cart');
Change to:

Code: Select all

$this->redirect(HTTP_SERVER . 'index.php?route=checkout/cart');
Find:

Code: Select all

$this->data['action'] = HTTPS_SERVER . 'index.php?route=checkout/cart';
Change to:

Code: Select all

$this->data['action'] = HTTP_SERVER . 'index.php?route=checkout/cart';
Edit: catalog\controller\product\category.php
Find:

Code: Select all

$add = HTTPS_SERVER . 'index.php?route=checkout/cart&product_id=' . $result['product_id'];
Change to:

Code: Select all

$add = HTTP_SERVER . 'index.php?route=checkout/cart&product_id=' . $result['product_id'];
Edit:
catalog\controller\module\bestseller.php
catalog\controller\module\featured.php
catalog\controller\module\latest.php
catalog\controller\module\special.php
Find:

Code: Select all

$add = HTTPS_SERVER . 'index.php?route=checkout/cart&product_id=' . $result['product_id'];
Change to:

Code: Select all

$add = HTTP_SERVER . 'index.php?route=checkout/cart&product_id=' . $result['product_id'];
Edit: catalog\controller\checkout\shipping.php
Find:

Code: Select all

$this->data['back'] = HTTPS_SERVER . 'index.php?route=checkout/cart';
Change to:

Code: Select all

$this->data['back'] = HTTP_SERVER . 'index.php?route=checkout/cart';
Last edited by ptal77 on Tue May 31, 2011 5:47 pm, edited 2 times in total.

domestic cleaning services


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 17, 2010 9:37 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests