Post by Xsecrets » Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:33 am

kingx wrote:This is great, Ive been look forward to this for ages,
I dont know if this the right place to ask, but will some of the old mods and themes work with 1.5 rc / final or will we need to wait for them to be updated ?
a few might work, but the vast majority of them will have to be updated.

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by ritey » Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:34 am

Nicely done chaps

Dave
www.coderstudios.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 22, 2010 4:28 am
Location - Richmond

Post by newbiehere » Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:40 am

@Admin buddy when i register a account on the website it does not show up in the Admin Panel...!!#@#

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 01, 2011 2:22 pm

Post by involuntarydamage » Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:42 am

Pretty impressive, I'm really digging this, just as a design pov, the update button on cart should be near the actual shopping cart, took me a few minutes to find it.


Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 09, 2011 1:53 pm

Post by robster » Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:56 am

This looks good and will I am sure become stable soon.

It looks fantastic and I can't wait for the hundreds of new themes to be created by the community.

Rob
Last edited by robster on Wed Apr 27, 2011 3:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

I know my place...!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 13, 2010 8:08 pm
Location - North Yorkshire, UK

Post by kingx » Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:58 am

OFFICIAL "v1.5.0 RC1" BUG THREAD.

Is HERE


http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=146&t=31055

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 17, 2010 6:37 am

Post by Xsecrets » Wed Apr 27, 2011 3:02 am

yes please keep the bugs in the bug report thread and keep this thread clear.

If you haven't installed yet you probably want to use a table prefix to avoid a couple of known bugs.

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by johnnybebad » Wed Apr 27, 2011 3:03 am

suggestion

everyone donate something now as a thank you for it. will keep the momentum going.

just uploading the files to a new site. wont be doing live processing on it but will be just like live to test out

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:13 am

Post by colnny » Wed Apr 27, 2011 4:27 am

Thank you guys. I am keeping looking at the project since I got to know the 1.5 version is coming. Finally, we get it. Can't wait to play with it.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 27, 2011 1:33 am

Post by usamayoo » Wed Apr 27, 2011 5:20 am

Time to rewrite my extensions
Great Job!!! Daniel you Rock!!!!!

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 25, 2010 1:42 am

Post by Calcifer » Wed Apr 27, 2011 6:59 am

Love the v1.5.0 new and improved layout and features, it's great!! Daniel do you plan to include a built-in import/export tool for products bulk upload in future release? And please allow for incremental inserts.
Last edited by Calcifer on Wed Apr 27, 2011 7:04 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 19, 2011 4:04 am

Post by kedgetech » Wed Apr 27, 2011 7:00 am

Nice Work Guys.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 22, 2010 5:20 pm
Location - USA, Australia, India

Post by celestial » Wed Apr 27, 2011 7:11 am

Sorry for my ignorance but how work the layouts in v1.5.0

Celestial - Martín Abel Rosales
WhatsApp: 50671482211
Email: martinrosales2012@hotmail.com
Skype: martin.abel.rosales
San José , Costa Rica


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 20, 2010 4:19 am
Location - Costa Rica

Post by chuck5625 » Wed Apr 27, 2011 9:47 am

I know we are not suppose to run a live store using the RC1. I wanted to start entering my products and just let people view them without them being able to purchase or ship. If I entered my products would this cause any issues during future updates? or cause any problems with my products?

I assume the main reason you do not want to run this as a live store would be issues in purchasing, shipping, or some other vital part of the online shopping experience.

Thanks for any insight into this.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 06, 2010 3:06 pm

Post by Xsecrets » Wed Apr 27, 2011 9:51 am

if you are wondering why we say don't use it as production just hop on over to the bug report thread. It's already pushing 5 pages with some pretty serious bugs. I'm fairly certain there will not be any upgrade scripts from the rc to the final.

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by ezblue » Wed Apr 27, 2011 10:41 am

I hope it is ok to start reporting bugs ???

I tried to change the localizations options

A- set the $ as default did not work

B- set country to usa did not work

C change language no go

got this message

Error: Table 'opencart.store_description' doesn't exist
Error No: 1146
DELETE FROM store_description WHERE language_id = '2'

Thanks,

keep on testings

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 27, 2011 10:34 am

Post by Qphoria » Wed Apr 27, 2011 11:31 am

ezblue wrote:I hope it is ok to start reporting bugs ???

I tried to change the localizations options

A- set the $ as default did not work

B- set country to usa did not work

C change language no go

got this message

Error: Table 'opencart.store_description' doesn't exist
Error No: 1146
DELETE FROM store_description WHERE language_id = '2'

Thanks,

keep on testings
Really.. reading the first post of any thread you join should be common sense

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by bigboss » Wed Apr 27, 2011 12:19 pm

Will the "email to friends" function become a jump mail engine for those guys who are trying to use it to send out the jump mails?
Can I disable this function?

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 25, 2010 10:35 am

Post by Qphoria » Wed Apr 27, 2011 12:23 pm

bigboss wrote:Will the "email to friends" function become a jump mail engine for those guys who are trying to use it to send out the jump mails?
Can I disable this function?
It uses the "AddThis" script so I don't think it will be an issue as I think it goes through addthis' servers

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by i2Paq » Wed Apr 27, 2011 12:56 pm

chuck5625 wrote:I know we are not suppose to run a live store using the RC1. I wanted to start entering my products and just let people view them without them being able to purchase or ship. If I entered my products would this cause any issues during future updates? or cause any problems with my products?

I assume the main reason you do not want to run this as a live store would be issues in purchasing, shipping, or some other vital part of the online shopping experience.

Thanks for any insight into this.
Have you read what the reason is NOT to run this release for any live store?

Then why ask these kind of questions?

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests