Post by apsona » Fri Jan 21, 2011 10:58 am

I'd like to invite you to try out Apsona ShopAdmin, a free tool that works with OpenCart and offers a number of features:
  • A snappy user-friendly interface with lists, detail views with child tabs, tabular views and calendar views.
  • Import and export data in CSV format. You can import and export products, product options, option values, manufacturers, orders and customers.
  • Rapid Ajax-powered searching and filtering of data.
  • Extensive reporting capabilities. You can create custom reports, export their content in CSV format, or visualize them as bar charts, pie charts, groups or pivots.
Please sign up at http://apsona.com to get a copy, install it and give it a whirl. We would be delighted to get your feedback. Please email us at support (at) apsona.com with if you have questions or comments.

We have tried to make ShopAdmin as easy-to-use as possible. ShopAdmin has been in use in the Zen Cart and osCommerce communities for about a year now. If you'd like to see what they're saying about it, please take a look at this thread in the Zen Cart forum: http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=153990.

Regards.
Apsona
http://apsona.com

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 15, 2011 3:23 am

Post by Doug4058 » Tue Jan 25, 2011 11:34 pm

Hi Guys have used this mod on a open-cart 1.4.9.1 site and its one of the best mods that i can find... really worth a look and save a lot of time when exporting order data.

the export of orders has always been a downfall on open cart in my eyes... when you look at online cart templates like magento they have the the features built in...

Excellent app good work guys!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 25, 2011 11:30 pm

Post by apsona » Wed Jan 26, 2011 2:16 am

Doug458 - thanks for the encouragement, we're delighted that you like it! Some folks tried it and reported a couple of bugs to us, one in particular that the app wasn't recognizing the table name prefix if one was set in OpenCart. We have fixed this issue, and the fix should take effect the next time you refresh the ShopAdmin browser window. If you ran into this bug, please try using ShopAdmin again.

If you have tried it and ran into any other bugs or irritants, or if you have suggestions for improvement, please let us know. If you haven't tried it yet, please do so - we'd love to get feedback.

Thanks and regards.
Apsona
http://apsona.com

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 15, 2011 3:23 am

Post by apsona » Thu Jan 27, 2011 7:55 am

Hello folks,

We've had several requests for support for languages other than English, so we've just rolled out a new code base that includes support for nine other languages: Czech, Danish, German, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch, Norwegian and Swedish. The translation is only partial, and it's done via Google Translate, so there are probably a lot of inaccuracies. All the same, we'd love to know what you think of it.

If you've already installed ShopAdmin, you shouldn't have to do anything - the changes will take effect the next time you use ShopAdmin. Please try it and send us your feedback at support at apsona.com.

Thanks,
Apsona
http://apsona.com

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 15, 2011 3:23 am

Post by bewitching » Mon Feb 07, 2011 5:23 am

I LOVE LOVE LOVE Apsona, and it's FREE !!! Been using it on my Zencart store for months. When I started an opencart site, I knew I would miss this app. Well, here it is. Very happy about it too !
Only works with Google Chrome for now. Other browsers coming soon.

VERY IMPORTANT: ALWAYS do an export of all your products and customers in the demo store FIRST, so you know the column headers that are required to import your files for products and customers.
Already have a store up and running? No problem. Export 1 product and 1 customer for the same reasons stated above.
A few small files ftp'd to your site and you're set.(Make sure to authorize it under user groups). Open your admin panel. Go to your system tab. At the bottom you'll see Apsona ShopAdmin. Click it, another window opens and there is your new best friend !

What this program can do for you/ Why you NEED this program:

Mass import/export of products. (not images, but I just ftp them. Just make sure to add "data/" <or where ever your have your images stored> to your image names on your spreadsheet)
Also: make sure you have the store and the stock status filled in on your sheet too: ie stores: default ...... stock status: In stock.
You columns don't have to be in the exact order, you sort that out in step two of your import, but the REQUIRED ones have to be there.

Mass import/export of customers. All their info in one easy to use CSV file ! (Also can be customized to what info you require. Just name and e-mail? Sure ! Everything you have on every customer? Bring it on!)

Add a new category/subcategory easily.

Updating current products is a snap. Just import a CSV file with your updated product info..

Generates ANY kind of report you can think of. Just tell it what you want, and it will generate it for you, Sales.....Items sold....best sellers.... who spends the most $$$ at your site.... you name it, it will tell you all.
AND you can export it if you want/need to. Use simple filters to create the report YOU want.

EXCELLENT customer service. ANY issue I've ever had has been responded to within hours !

Once you use this great app you'll wonder how you ever did without it !
Saves HOURS ! Litterally !

Interested on how it works ? Check out the videos they have on their main site: http://apsona.com/pages/ec/tour.html
I am NOT an employee of Apsona, just a VERY satisfied user !

Considering OpenCart once again :)


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:59 pm

Post by scanreg » Mon Feb 07, 2011 6:02 am

Is this opensource?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 06, 2010 12:15 am

Post by apsona » Tue Feb 08, 2011 12:37 am

bewitching - thank you for the wonderful review. We're delighted that you like it so much!

scanreg - Apsona ShopAdmin is a free service, but it is not open source.

Regards,
Apsona
http://apsona.com

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 15, 2011 3:23 am

Post by mitchel » Sat Feb 12, 2011 12:56 am

I know you can import products, but as it does so, can it also import various levels of categories?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Feb 12, 2011 12:54 am

Post by apsona » Sat Feb 12, 2011 1:52 am

You can either import category records directly, or you can have missing categories created automatically when you import products. Please visit http://apsona.com/doc, where you'll find full details.

Regards,
Apsona
http//apsona.com

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 15, 2011 3:23 am

Post by mitchel » Sat Feb 12, 2011 7:14 am

I created a CSV file using an export of 1 product as a template.

The products were imported but even though it said the categories were created they were not:
Total records: 70 (70 new, 0 updates, 0 rejects)
10 new categories will be created.

Example of one of the values in the "Category Field": Cat Treats: Greenies: Treats For Cats

Not sure what I did wrong?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Mitch

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Feb 12, 2011 12:54 am

Post by apsona » Sat Feb 12, 2011 7:28 am

You say the categories were not created - does that mean that you cannot see them within ShopAdmin? Or within your OpenCart admin? Or your public website? Or all three?

There is one issue we're still working on. When importing categories through ShopAdmin, you will need to associate the store for each new category via the OpenCart admin. So edit the imported category, click the "Data" tab and check the store for which you want the category enabled. (We'll address this issue in ShopAdmin soon.)

If this doesn't help, please get in touch with us via our website, and we'll gladly help.

Regards.
Apsona
http://apsona.com

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 15, 2011 3:23 am

Post by mitchel » Sat Feb 12, 2011 9:09 am

Thanks for the reply...the answer is all three. The categories could not be seen anywhere, it looks like they were not created at all.

I also noticed that when I tried to view the products on the public website using the manufacturer list I was not able to add any of the products to the shopping cart. I then went into the admin tool and selected one of the products and then just clicked the save button without updating anything and suddenly the product was able to be put in the shopping cart.

Thanks,

Mitch

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Feb 12, 2011 12:54 am

Post by apsona » Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:08 pm

Investigating this some more, it seems as if OpenCart code caches category and product records for an hour, so if you import new records, they don't kick in for another hour. Is this true? Can anyone throw light on how caching works in OpenCart?

Thanks,
Apsona
http://apsona.com

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 15, 2011 3:23 am

Post by apsona » Sun Feb 13, 2011 4:43 am

Hello folks,

As far as I understand it, OpenCart does indeed cache many of its data records in the directory system/cache. Moreover, OpenCart seems to invalidate (or destroy) the cache content whenever you make changes via the OpenCart admin UI. (Someone please correct me if my understanding is incorrect.)

The result is that when you make any changes to your data via ShopAdmin, you will not see the effect of the changes in your OpenCart admin area or your store for up to an next hour (one hour is the cache lifetime), since ShopAdmin writes to the database and doesn't know about OpenCart's cache. This was the cause of several of the bug reports in the last week or so.

Fortunately there is a fix for this: ShopAdmin will invalidate the OpenCart cache the same way that OpenCart itself does. The fix is included in an updated code base that is now available from the downloads area of our website (http://apsona.com/pages/ec/downloads.html). Please download the package and update your files with the versions in it.

There are a couple of other fixes we managed to sneak in:
  • When importing Product and Category records, they are now enabled by default, and they are assigned to the default store even if you haven't specified the 'enabled' and 'stores' columns in your data. (Of course, if you have provided the "Enabled" and "Stores" fields in your CSV, you would override the default.)
  • In the tabular view, the columns widths are now adjustable. This was done in response to a user's request.
  • The in-place edit of categories in the tabular view was garbled - it is now fixed. Thanks to another user's bug report.
Your feedback is most welcome.

Regards,
Apsona
http://apsona.com

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 15, 2011 3:23 am

Post by miglo » Wed Mar 16, 2011 6:05 pm

hey, that is a very usefull tool, but i am having troubles on how to import more then 1 language, the first language allways works flawless but the second language creates errors, could you please give a short guide on how to import more then 1 language with apsona shop admin probarly

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 08, 2011 2:40 am


Post by apsona » Thu Mar 17, 2011 4:47 am

miglo wrote:hey, that is a very usefull tool, but i am having troubles on how to import more then 1 language, the first language allways works flawless but the second language creates errors, could you please give a short guide on how to import more then 1 language with apsona shop admin probarly
What are the errors? Please send an email to support at apsona.com with some details, and we'll try and help out.

Thanks!
Apsona
http://apsona.com/shopadmin

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 15, 2011 3:23 am

Post by miglo » Thu Mar 17, 2011 5:28 am

no, sorry for bothering you, it was my excel file and i had seourls activated, now all works fine

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 08, 2011 2:40 am


Post by madimar » Thu Mar 17, 2011 10:39 pm

Hallo Apsona guys, I just installed your tool... I think there is an important missing info in your site (or I didn't find it easily)... What Opencart releases are supported? I just tried with old, but really widely used, 1.3.2 OC release and the tool doesn't seem to work.
I can't actually see any new menu in admin, even after enabling user group privileges.
Any feedback? Could you please advice if your tool could work with old releases of OC?
Thanks in advance and regards,
Max

Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
My last mods: Partita IVA e CF | Pro EU VAT Number | Sales Agents | Pricelist Pro
-----------------------------------------------------------------------


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 24, 2009 6:27 pm


Post by Skuzzy » Wed Mar 30, 2011 9:28 pm

I love Apsona and used it on Zencart now I am using opencart and have a little bug.

Im not able to export reports to csv I get the following error page 406:
Not Acceptable

An appropriate representation of the requested resource /admin/apsona_svc.php could not be found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
Apache Server at #############.co.uk Port 443
Any ideas its really bugging me and I use sage to import csv data.

The file apsona_svc.php is in the admin folder and have no idea why it will not generate a csv.

Thanks in advance

Skuzzy.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 28, 2011 11:59 pm

Post by Mr. Fussyfont » Fri Apr 08, 2011 12:02 am

This is a great add-on, but I'm having some problems. I'll report them as I encounter them, although I'm not sure if this is the best place...

First one: JavaScript error when trying to save an edited layout: sf.App.reloadThisApp is not a function

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 07, 2011 11:59 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests