Post by Johnathan » Thu Jan 13, 2011 12:44 pm

There is value for developers to see an alpha version, so we can see what code changes we'll need to make to our extensions to get them working.

Image
Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:08 am


Post by gocreative » Thu Jan 13, 2011 12:49 pm

Johnathan wrote:There is value for developers to see an alpha version, so we can see what code changes we'll need to make to our extensions to get them working.
That's what I said:
gocreative wrote:Unless it's specifically being released to a beta testing group...
I see the value if it's for developers, but I had the impression that it was being released just because so many people (not strictly developers) were curious about it.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 12, 2010 5:46 pm

Post by Qphoria » Thu Jan 13, 2011 1:18 pm

Well it looks like maybe daniel moved his PC before he had a chance. I don't have the latest code, he never signed on Monday or Tuesday or Wednesday so I assume he's waiting for the hong kong cable company to come out and hook up his internet.

I will upload what I have to a demo site and make that available to devs and those who want to test it. I have not run the installer nor is there an upgrade script yet so you may need to stumble through it.

I'll start uploading it to my demo site first to see if there are any immediate issues.... stay tuned...

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by i2Paq » Thu Jan 13, 2011 3:19 pm

Qphoria wrote:... stay tuned...
F5, F5, F5, F5, F5, F5 :crazy:

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by qahar » Thu Jan 13, 2011 3:31 pm

i2Paq wrote:
Qphoria wrote:... stay tuned...
F5, F5, F5, F5, F5, F5 :crazy:
remove file on cache folder, than --> ctrl + f5 ::)

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by SapporoGuy » Thu Jan 13, 2011 3:55 pm

F5 = volume button ::)

F6 = num lock, might make more sense ;)

930sc ... because it is fun!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 01, 2010 7:29 pm

Post by kingx » Thu Jan 13, 2011 8:41 pm

will there be a easy way to upgrade from 1.4.9.3 to 1.5.0 ??
ive waited a few months for 1.5 and it seems to me there's some way to go before its out of beta, i was thinking getting my site done in 1.4.9 and then upgrade it to 1.5.0 when its ready

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 17, 2010 6:37 am

Post by TAC » Thu Jan 13, 2011 10:53 pm

F5 = volume button ::)
That's weird - on my PC it's the 'refresh' button ;) ha ha

I'm not a developer but I am keen to see what 1.5 looks like just so I can get excited about the possibilities for my next project, which might be upgrading my store or not. I'm absolutely thrilled with my 1.4.9.3 store and won't be messing with it for some time but I still want a snoop at 1.5 whenever that's possible ;D

Even just more pictures of it would be great but a demo site would be awesome :yahoo:

User avatar
TAC
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 26, 2010 1:33 am
Location - England

Post by Qphoria » Fri Jan 14, 2011 12:07 am


Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest