Post by nolexity » Wed May 22, 2013 11:22 pm

it's probably you have changed the admin folder name ... if yes, go to vqmod/install/index.php and change the line :

if(!is_writeable($opencart_path . 'admin/index.php')) {
$write_errors[] = 'Administrator index.php not writeable';

with proper admin folder name.

goodluck ...

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 18, 2013 11:18 pm

Post by Evans » Fri Mar 28, 2014 1:03 am

Thanks nolexity! I was just having this problem and your post saved me from hours of pulling my hair out. Didn't think to check for admin renaming....

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 19, 2010 4:14 am

Post by Qphoria » Tue Apr 01, 2014 5:16 am

Evans wrote:Thanks nolexity! I was just having this problem and your post saved me from hours of pulling my hair out. Didn't think to check for admin renaming....
No that isn't the proper way to do it.
You should edit the pathReplace.php file and follow the example to add the proper name redirection for "admin" to the new name.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Mealz » Sat Aug 30, 2014 7:12 pm

I'm having issues with this too...can someone help me?

I have a fresh opencart install and have installed vqmod using filezilla.
My admin file has been renamed so I have change the file name here -


Is that the right place to change it?

Prior to changing that I was getting the error admin.index.php not writeable but now I'm getting the message that VQMOD IS INSTALLED...which is great...but now when I go to my website both back end and front end I just get a completely blank screen. No error message just a white screen.

Can someone please help me?
Last edited by Mealz on Sun Aug 31, 2014 5:39 pm, edited 2 times in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 26, 2013 4:58 pm

Post by JAY6390 » Sat Aug 30, 2014 7:52 pm

Yes that was right. Check your PHP error logs. There will be an error causing the white screen

Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by Mealz » Sat Aug 30, 2014 7:59 pm

How do I find the error log?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 26, 2013 4:58 pm

Post by JAY6390 » Sat Aug 30, 2014 8:17 pm

You will need to contact your hosting for the exact location. The error itself may be in the system/logs/error.txt file but it's unlikely. Open your admin/index.php file, and add

Code: Select all

error_reporting(E_ALL);
ini_set('display_errors', '1'); 
on a new line after the <?php and save it. Then reload the admin page and see if an error shows up instead of just white. If it doesn't you'll definitely need to contact your host

Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by Mealz » Sun Aug 31, 2014 4:34 am

No error shows up with that either...

I'll contact my host. We had exactly the same problem happen when I tried to install vqmod on a completely different site and we needed to install a backup to get the site working again...I was too scared to try on that site again but seeing as I had a fresh oc and site to try on (and the template I want to use requires it) I decided to give it another go...

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 26, 2013 4:58 pm

Post by Mealz » Sun Aug 31, 2014 4:53 pm

My webhost has sorted it out for me.

Was something to do with the permissions.

Thanks for your help!

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 26, 2013 4:58 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests