Post by rize » Wed Oct 19, 2011 1:42 pm

On my site, when i use enter to search keywords, it doesn't work. I need to click on the search image.

What could be the problem? this is the site:
http://goo.gl/HR8RM
Last edited by rize on Thu Oct 20, 2011 8:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:29 am

Post by uksitebuilder » Wed Oct 19, 2011 10:38 pm

because search has been moved from the div with an id="header", the javascript needs editing

search now resides in a div with id="search"

open: catalog/view/javascript/common.js

find

Code: Select all

	$('#header input[name=\'filter_name\']').keydown(function(e) {
change to

Code: Select all

	$('#search input[name=\'filter_name\']').keydown(function(e) {

ImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by rize » Thu Oct 20, 2011 8:42 am

Thank you!

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:29 am

Post by incan » Thu Nov 17, 2011 11:40 pm

Were can I find this function in 1.4.9?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Post by uksitebuilder » Fri Nov 18, 2011 12:22 am

catalog/view/theme/default/template/common/header.tpl

ImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by incan » Fri Nov 18, 2011 6:39 pm


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 28, 2010 5:53 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 46 guests