Post by fido-x » Wed Aug 24, 2011 2:10 am

This vQmod adds a short message on the checkout success page, letting the customer know the ID number of the order.

Should work with any version of OpenCart.
Updated: Includes Maansy's fix from this thread: viewtopic.php?f=20&t=38986#p188677 and Invoice number.

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by mkh » Wed Aug 24, 2011 5:17 am

Very nice, thanks... could I get the invoice number to show up to :D?

mkh
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 24, 2011 1:55 am

Post by fido-x » Wed Aug 24, 2011 2:18 pm

mkh wrote:Very nice, thanks... could I get the invoice number to show up to :D?
Invoice number added. See first post.

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by mkh » Wed Aug 24, 2011 9:11 pm

fido-x wrote:
mkh wrote:Very nice, thanks... could I get the invoice number to show up to :D?
Invoice number added. See first post.

Thank you SO much, very usefull for backtransfer...

mkh
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 24, 2011 1:55 am

Post by ninogui » Tue Aug 30, 2011 12:45 am

just a little aditional, for anyone who wants it (I did)

changing

<![CDATA[ $_['text_order_id'] = '<h3>Your Order ID is: <a href="%s" style="font-size: 16px;">%s</a></h3>'; $_['text_invoice_id'] = '<h3>Your Invoice No. is: %s: %s</h3>'; ]]>

to

<![CDATA[ $_['text_order_id'] = '<h3>Your Order ID is: <a href="%s" style="font-size: 24px;">%s</a></h3>'; $_['text_invoice_id'] = '<h3>Your Invoice No. is: %s: %s</h3>'; ]]>

will make it standout a bit more for the higher pixel size

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 05, 2011 7:52 pm

Post by ronnieb » Wed Sep 07, 2011 6:40 pm

I cant get this to show up ?

Ive uploaded the xml file into the vqmod (and it shows in vqmod manager) but there isnt anything on index.php?route=checkout/success

Im using 1.5.1

any clues ?


Ron

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 24, 2011 3:44 pm

Post by terrier » Fri Sep 23, 2011 12:29 pm

Hi fido,

This mod works fine but is it possible to add it to email invoice too?

Rather than current email show invoice: xx

can it show like what your script wrote with the prefix on?

Invoice No. is: INV-201100: xx

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 31, 2011 7:05 pm

Post by emotioneu » Thu Dec 01, 2011 6:13 pm

same as here (as Ron stated)

vQmod file is in place, vqcache seems to be fine - still nothing. no error, no reaction (using the real success - link from a paypal transaction)

am i missing something obvious?

greets

User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 20, 2011 7:12 pm

Post by fido-x » Thu Dec 01, 2011 7:22 pm

ronnieb wrote:Im using 1.5.1
Which 1.5.1?
  • 1.5.1
    1.5.1.1
    1.5.1.2
    1.5.1.3 or
    1.5.1.3.1

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by missjames » Sun Dec 04, 2011 2:38 am

I think I'm in love with Fido-X lol

Version 1.5.1.3 newbie!!!!


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 17, 2011 11:24 pm

Post by adi_555 » Fri Feb 10, 2012 12:46 am

dear fido-x,

can you make a VQMOD for v1.4.9?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 08, 2010 6:21 pm

Post by icycode » Thu Dec 20, 2012 4:59 pm

OK, I tested , it is working fine for 1.5.4.1 with default theme.
Nice script!
Thank you.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 03, 2011 1:20 am

Post by shanni73 » Fri May 03, 2013 11:36 am

Hello

Just wondering if this has been updated to work with OC 1.5.5.1

Cheers

http://australianwebsitesolutions.com.au Australian Website Hosting for Opencart Shopping sites- Serious Hosting for Serious Aussie Shopping Sites!


New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 27, 2010 7:26 pm
Location - Central Coast NSW

Post by Diffice » Tue Sep 10, 2013 5:10 pm

why there is not in the catalog extension?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 16, 2012 7:59 pm

Post by sdynak » Thu Jul 31, 2014 7:05 pm

Thank you Fido!!! Works fine 1.5.6.1 :)!!

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 02, 2013 8:52 am
Location - Bayville, New Jersey

Post by leandromello » Wed Oct 01, 2014 3:01 am

Hi,
How do I insert the total purchase too?
Please help ;)

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 28, 2011 3:29 am

Post by leandromello » Fri Oct 03, 2014 10:12 pm

anyone?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 28, 2011 3:29 am

Post by aditya2808 » Thu Jan 31, 2019 4:57 am

Hi,
Can this be done for Opencart 3.0.
I am stuck on this since a long time. tried the method. couldnt get any luck

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 06, 2018 3:19 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests