Page 1 of 1

modification cache no longer works after moving server. Also need a PHP vesion code.

Posted: Fri Sep 13, 2024 11:44 pm
by parkookk
Hi,
Since I moved to new server, refreshing modification cache no longer works.

In my admin dashboard > Extensions > Modification > Log > click Clear > page loads as if all done but the logs are still there. When I refresh the browser, sometimes it clears the logs but mostly not, even ctl F5. Once in a while when it clears the logs, then if I click the "Refresh" (cache) button, the page loads with success message but no logs gets in the log area. Again if I refresh the browser, sometimes it brings the logs.

Can you please help?

I think fixing this can fix my other issue that I have when user registers and gets 500 error. Again this is all new due to moving to new server from inmotionhosting to hostpapa.
https://bachatakiss.co.uk/index.php?rou ... t/register

Thanks

Re: modification cache no longer works after moving server.

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2024 12:26 am
by ADD Creative
Sounds like you new host has different default cache control. This can be a problem as OpenCart 3.0.3.9 and below don't correctly set any.

This is fixed in 3.0.4.0 by https://github.com/opencart/opencart/pull/13599.

For the register issue you need to look in you PHP/server error log.

Re: modification cache no longer works after moving server.

Posted: Mon Sep 16, 2024 6:04 pm
by parkookk
They have excactly the same zlib compression in cPanel called "Optimise Website". The difference was that the other host had MultiPHP to set different php varsion on each website and this one only has one on the whole thing.

I would appreciate if someone provide the best practice to add a code to set php version for OpenCart3031 and 3038?

Would this in .htaccess suffic?

For OC3031

Code: Select all

<IfModule mime_module>
    AddHandler application/x-httpd-alt-php73___lsphp .php .html .htm
</IfModule>
For OC3038

Code: Select all

<IfModule mime_module>
    AddHandler application/x-httpd-alt-php74___lsphp .php .html .htm
</IfModule>

Re: modification cache no longer works after moving server. Also need a PHP vesion code.

Posted: Mon Sep 16, 2024 7:47 pm
by ADD Creative
That a question to ask your host as each host will be different. Some will not allow different PHP versions on the same hosting.

Re: modification cache no longer works after moving server. Also need a PHP vesion code.

Posted: Thu Sep 19, 2024 9:49 pm
by parkookk
Thanks, it was the <IfModule mod_expires.c> section in .htaccess, as soon as I removed it, it's all ok now.