Post by DavidTangye » Sun Jun 02, 2024 11:46 pm

Where do I find the page in the backend admin system to define or fix a new breadcrumbs menu?
Is it described somewhere in the documentation?
Which database tables are responsible for holding the data for the menus?

Answers to any of the above will help me greatly to get my menu visible again.

I emptied the demo data from a new 4.0.2.3 install, and deleted from a table I probably should not have. I would rather not have to re-install the whole cart again, so I hope I can just fix it with the admin screens, or a a couple of insert/update sql statements.

TIA

User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 04, 2024 10:28 am

Post by paulfeakins » Mon Jun 03, 2024 9:05 pm

DavidTangye wrote:
Sun Jun 02, 2024 11:46 pm
Where do I find the page in the backend admin system to define or fix a new breadcrumbs menu?
I expect there are extensions that do this:
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... breadcrumb

UK OpenCart Hosting | OpenCart Audits | OpenCart Support - please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Guru Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - London Gatwick, United Kingdom

Post by grgr » Mon Jun 03, 2024 9:59 pm

Not quite sure what you are wanting.
Menus are created from categories (Admin > Catalog > Categories)

-
Image Image Image Image
VIEW ALL EXTENSIONS * EXTENSION SUPPORT * WEBSITE * CUSTOM REQUESTS


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 28, 2011 4:08 pm
Location - UK

Post by Cue4cheap » Mon Jun 03, 2024 10:27 pm

DavidTangye wrote:
Sun Jun 02, 2024 11:46 pm
I emptied the demo data from a new 4.0.2.3 install, and deleted from a table I probably should not have. I would rather not have to re-install the whole cart again, so I hope I can just fix it with the admin screens, or a a couple of insert/update sql statements.

TIA
I am GUESSING since I can't really gather what you are asking but when you "emptied" the demo data I am guessing you got rid of the categories and products. If that is the case then without a category the menu will not have anything to show but maybe the home button. Again a guess but provide more info and maybe we'll be able to help.

Mike

cue4cheap not cheap quality


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 20, 2013 4:45 am

Post by DavidTangye » Mon Jun 24, 2024 11:53 pm

Sorry for the very slow reply. It has been a busy month getting to grips with the basics using 4.1.0, and now 4.0.2.3
As guessed by responders, I did in fact simply have no active products, so that stopped the menu being displayed.

User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 04, 2024 10:28 am

Post by paulfeakins » Tue Jun 25, 2024 10:35 pm

DavidTangye wrote:
Mon Jun 24, 2024 11:53 pm
4.1.0
Please be careful to always use correct version numbers.

UK OpenCart Hosting | OpenCart Audits | OpenCart Support - please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Guru Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - London Gatwick, United Kingdom
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests