Post by spstore » Wed May 29, 2024 7:12 am

Hello,

I am relatively new to opencart but i am trying to adjust it to my needs.

My OC version is 3.0.3.8 with Journal theme.

I am trying to bring the custom_fields to a visible part of the order info page instead of searching it through the "Additional" tab so my employees can clearly see if there is any additional information (ex. VAT. No., etc)

I managed to modify the /admin/view/template/sale/order_info.twig so if there are values it brings the custom_field tab to the front place. (check screenshot).

The problem is that when a customer is registered, OC stores some empty stings on the custom_field column in the oc_customer table even if there aren't any available custom fields for his group. (ex. "Receipt" instead of "Commercial Invoice").
For example, the custom_field cell contains empty stings: {"19":"","20":""} when the custom fields are not in use as the customer belongs to the "Receipt" group, that doesn't require any extra info-fields.

This result is to show an empty table without values. (check screenshot)
I would like to know how can I fix this and remove these empty strings when a customer is registered so my modification could work properly without showing empty tables.
Or
If there is a way to exclude empty strings by modifying the twig template.

Extra info:
1)I am not yet a developer.
2)The twig variable that I use to display or not the custom fields is: {% if account_custom_fields %} / {% if not account_custom_fields %}
3) Journal registration form doesn't affect it.
4) If the customer is not registered the custom_field remains empty.

Thanks in advance

Attachments

custom_field empty values.jpg

The custom_field column on oc_customer table - custom_field empty values.jpg (15.17 KiB) Viewed 1445 times

modified order_info page.png

This is the correct view when values really exist. - modified order_info page.png (32.37 KiB) Viewed 1445 times

emtpy_custom_fields.jpg