Post by 7cswinery » Thu May 23, 2024 7:29 am

3.0.3.8 how do i duplicate 'Pick up at Store' shipping extension -
So I can have one for each day 'Pick up at Store Saturday' or 'Pick up at Farmers Market on Tuesday' etc

I copied all the pickup.php and pickup.twig to pickupa.* and edited them to reflect the new url as well as description

the new one shows in the extensions as disabled and not installed - clicking install gives a 500 internal error
i cant find the log file for these errors and have request into A2hosting
the extension db file shows this entry

any idea what i missed or what db files to edit

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 21, 2023 3:01 am

Post by nonnedelectari » Thu May 23, 2024 9:19 pm

7cswinery wrote:
Thu May 23, 2024 7:29 am
3.0.3.8 how do i duplicate 'Pick up at Store' shipping extension -
So I can have one for each day 'Pick up at Store Saturday' or 'Pick up at Farmers Market on Tuesday' etc

I copied all the pickup.php and pickup.twig to pickupa.* and edited them to reflect the new url as well as description

the new one shows in the extensions as disabled and not installed - clicking install gives a 500 internal error
i cant find the log file for these errors and have request into A2hosting
the extension db file shows this entry

any idea what i missed or what db files to edit
Sure you changed the class name in the controllers?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 04, 2021 6:34 pm

Post by 7cswinery » Thu May 23, 2024 11:29 pm

I did find a class I didn't update and fixed it - install and edit work EXCEPT the original 'Pickup From Store = $0.00' is the only option showing whether one or both are enabled -
Is there another place for the text? and/or the cost? that needs to be changed
thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 21, 2023 3:01 am

Post by nonnedelectari » Fri May 24, 2024 3:34 pm

7cswinery wrote:
Thu May 23, 2024 11:29 pm
I did find a class I didn't update and fixed it - install and edit work EXCEPT the original 'Pickup From Store = $0.00' is the only option showing whether one or both are enabled -
Is there another place for the text? and/or the cost? that needs to be changed
thanks
changed the code(s)?

Code: Select all

			$quote_data['pickup'] = array(
				'code'         => 'pickup.pickup',
				'title'        => $this->language->get('text_description'),
				'cost'         => 0.00,
				'tax_class_id' => 0,
				'text'         => $this->currency->format(0.00, $this->session->data['currency'])
			);

			$method_data = array(
				'code'       => 'pickup',
				'title'      => $this->language->get('text_title'),
				'quote'      => $quote_data,
				'sort_order' => $this->config->get('shipping_pickup_sort_order'),
				'error'      => false
			);
as well as the settings variables in admin?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 04, 2021 6:34 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests