Post by gsc1ugs » Sat Mar 04, 2023 9:51 pm

ADD Creative wrote:
Sat Mar 04, 2023 9:20 pm
That's why. CAPTCHA for the registration page was only added in OpenCart 2.1.x.
Can i not just add whats needed into registration.php?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 09, 2013 3:32 pm

Post by ADD Creative » Sat Mar 04, 2023 10:22 pm

Nothing to stop you doing that. You would need to add to the controller and the view. Look at the contact page for what's needed.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by gsc1ugs » Sat Mar 04, 2023 10:50 pm

Keep you posted

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 09, 2013 3:32 pm

Post by gsc1ugs » Sat Mar 04, 2023 10:58 pm

Would that mean a dababase change also?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 09, 2013 3:32 pm

Post by ADD Creative » Sat Mar 04, 2023 11:54 pm

gsc1ugs wrote:
Sat Mar 04, 2023 10:58 pm
Would that mean a dababase change also?
No, shouldn't need a database change.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by gsc1ugs » Sun Mar 05, 2023 8:08 pm

ADD Creative wrote:
Sat Mar 04, 2023 11:54 pm
gsc1ugs wrote:
Sat Mar 04, 2023 10:58 pm
Would that mean a dababase change also?
No, shouldn't need a database change.
Great, do you know which dir the view front end is for register please? ive found register.twig file in a 3.0.8.0 version is this wrong?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 09, 2013 3:32 pm

Post by ADD Creative » Sun Mar 05, 2023 8:20 pm

The view file would be catalog/view/theme/default/template/account/register.tpl. Where default is the selected theme.

The code in 3.0.8.0 will be totally different to your version. You would be better coping from another page, such as the contact. However, I would test that actually works first, being such an old version.
https://github.com/opencart/opencart/bl ... #L133-L142
https://github.com/opencart/opencart/bl ... #L149-L155
https://github.com/opencart/opencart/bl ... #L223-L231

www.add-creative.co.uk


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by gsc1ugs » Sun Mar 05, 2023 8:22 pm

I found a 2.2.0.0 version with correct format .tpl and added this line but still no captcha appearing?

<?php echo $captcha; ?>

the other parts i added was in register.php

// Captcha
if ($this->config->get('captcha_' . $this->config->get('config_captcha') . '_status') && in_array('register', (array)$this->config->get('config_captcha_page'))) {
$data['captcha'] = $this->load->controller('extension/captcha/' . $this->config->get('config_captcha'), $this->error);
} else {
$data['captcha'] = '';
}


and


// Captcha
if ($this->config->get('captcha_' . $this->config->get('config_captcha') . '_status') && in_array('register', (array)$this->config->get('config_captcha_page'))) {
$captcha = $this->load->controller('extension/captcha/' . $this->config->get('config_captcha') . '/validate');

if ($captcha) {
$this->error['captcha'] = $captcha;
}
}


also added the folder and the extension/captcha files included

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 09, 2013 3:32 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Sun Mar 05, 2023 9:28 pm

Did you clear out all of your CACHE Sections before trying ?

My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
5'200 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest private Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by ADD Creative » Sun Mar 05, 2023 9:37 pm

gsc1ugs wrote:
Sun Mar 05, 2023 8:22 pm
I found a 2.2.0.0 version with correct format .tpl and added this line but still no captcha appearing?

<?php echo $captcha; ?>

the other parts i added was in register.php

// Captcha
if ($this->config->get('captcha_' . $this->config->get('config_captcha') . '_status') && in_array('register', (array)$this->config->get('config_captcha_page'))) {
$data['captcha'] = $this->load->controller('extension/captcha/' . $this->config->get('config_captcha'), $this->error);
} else {
$data['captcha'] = '';
}


and


// Captcha
if ($this->config->get('captcha_' . $this->config->get('config_captcha') . '_status') && in_array('register', (array)$this->config->get('config_captcha_page'))) {
$captcha = $this->load->controller('extension/captcha/' . $this->config->get('config_captcha') . '/validate');

if ($captcha) {
$this->error['captcha'] = $captcha;
}
}


also added the folder and the extension/captcha files included
Won't work unless you make changes to the settings page as well.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by gsc1ugs » Sun Mar 05, 2023 11:45 pm

Settings page done and no didn’t clear cache

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 09, 2013 3:32 pm

Post by gsc1ugs » Mon Mar 06, 2023 5:22 pm

I cleared browsing history aand still no captcha on registration page?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 09, 2013 3:32 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Mon Mar 06, 2023 5:42 pm

You need to clear out your OC Modification Cache Section as well as the OC System Cache Sections too.

My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
5'200 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest private Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by gsc1ugs » Mon Mar 06, 2023 9:05 pm

IP_CAM wrote:
Mon Mar 06, 2023 5:42 pm
You need to clear out your OC Modification Cache Section as well as the OC System Cache Sections too.
Where is this please?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 09, 2013 3:32 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Wed Mar 08, 2023 3:12 am


My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
5'200 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest private Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by gsc1ugs » Thu Mar 09, 2023 2:37 am

I cleared the cache in modifications still no captcha

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 09, 2013 3:32 pm

Post by by mona » Thu Mar 09, 2023 3:35 am


DISCLAIMER:
You should not modify core files .. if you would like to donate a cup of coffee I will write it in a modification for you.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zXIxDoCRc84


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am

Post by gsc1ugs » Thu Mar 09, 2023 6:47 pm

Great where does vqmod folder go?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 09, 2013 3:32 pm

Post by by mona » Thu Mar 09, 2023 8:30 pm


DISCLAIMER:
You should not modify core files .. if you would like to donate a cup of coffee I will write it in a modification for you.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zXIxDoCRc84


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am

Post by gsc1ugs » Thu Mar 16, 2023 6:45 pm

I have no directory called install to add the missing captcha extension, its still not install and in the extension installer trying to upload the file upload.zip says invalid format

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 09, 2013 3:32 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: nonnedelectari and 401 guests