Post by psytanium » Wed Oct 09, 2019 3:58 am

Hello,

I'm lost between the differences between :
  • Extensions -> Installer -> Install History -> Uninstall
  • Extensions -> Modifications -> Delete
And if I "Delete" or "Uninstall" or "Disable", what happen to the extension files and what happen to the extension database ?

Thank you for some explanations :))

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 27, 2015 2:07 am

Post by DigitCart » Wed Oct 09, 2019 5:39 pm

Hi
Extensions -> Installer -> Install History -> Uninstall
Deletes modification file stored in database and also deletes all module's files from the server. also deletes the record from install history.

Extensions -> Modifications -> Delete
Only deletes modification file stored in database

Extensions -> Modifications -> Disable
Disable modification file stored in database, you can enable it later.

My Extensions / DigitCart


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 22, 2017 5:32 pm


Post by psytanium » Thu Oct 10, 2019 1:34 am

DigitCart wrote:
Wed Oct 09, 2019 5:39 pm
Hi
Extensions -> Installer -> Install History -> Uninstall
Deletes modification file stored in database and also deletes all module's files from the server. also deletes the record from install history.

Extensions -> Modifications -> Delete
Only deletes modification file stored in database

Extensions -> Modifications -> Disable
Disable modification file stored in database, you can enable it later.
I have an extension installed and removed 3 times, I found in 3 times in Extensions -> Installer -> Install History, I deleted the first and the second, the extension is still available and working fine, but when i deleted the 3rd, the extension is totally removed.

Is this how the history works ? it stores every installation of the same extension, and the extension is totally deleted only when you delete all the installations in History ?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 27, 2015 2:07 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests