Post by wa77sh » Thu Jul 19, 2018 2:50 pm

let's say i opened the website from 2 computers and i have a product with quantity of 1, in the 2 computers i added the product to the cart, then i check out at the same time! now only one order gets placed in the orders tab and product quantity gets subtracted by 2 not 1, so now the product quantity ( -1 ) not 0 ???

Attachments

2.png

2.png (87.63 KiB) Viewed 1411 times

1.png

1.png (130.15 KiB) Viewed 1411 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 06, 2018 3:33 pm

Post by straightlight » Thu Jul 19, 2018 6:16 pm

While the OC version has not been posted, it's an old issue that has been resolved on more recent OC versions. However, it would be suggested not to post your token string on the forum nor from provided screenshots.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by wa77sh » Thu Jul 19, 2018 6:53 pm

Sorry for that, my opencart Version 2.3.0.2

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 06, 2018 3:33 pm

Post by OSWorX » Thu Jul 19, 2018 7:02 pm

straightlight wrote:
Thu Jul 19, 2018 6:16 pm
.. it's an old issue that has been resolved on more recent OC versions. ..
Guess not, because that is the way OpenCart is designed and works.
The moment you have 2 (or more customers) checking out with same products, the first can order - the others can not anymore (or should not) IF the system and product settings are correct.
If the system system is defined not to check out with no stock, checkout is possible and the stock quantity goes under 0 - as in your case.

Either you you leave it as it is as now - customers can check out even with no stock, or you change the setting.
If defined, the customer will see a message that this product cannot be ordered by cause no stock.

If you want to have a check during the checkout (last step), you have to install an additional extension which checks the stock at this stage (have made such for some of my customers to avoid this).

But subtracting 2 pieces if 1 is ordered is simply impossible and heard never before or seen.
There must be something else (order 2 not 1) or do you have installed any additional extension which has an impact on the order process?
Or do you mean that the second order is in state 'Pending' and not 'Complete'?
But both orders are made successfully and it is displayed that the second order must be 2 pieces, while the last is 1.
Anyway, OpenCart can only process that what you are (or the customer) is doing or have done.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by straightlight » Thu Jul 19, 2018 7:31 pm

If you want to have a check during the checkout (last step), you have to install an additional extension which checks the stock at this stage (have made such for some of my customers to avoid this).
Well, if an extension needs to be installed to check the subtraction stock based on the merchant's configuration, I guess it is an old issue still … :ponder:

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by wa77sh » Thu Jul 19, 2018 8:46 pm

OSWorX
no, I mean that only one order has been placed in the orders tab, but 2 products has been soled!!!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 06, 2018 3:33 pm

Post by OSWorX » Thu Jul 19, 2018 11:47 pm

straightlight wrote:
Thu Jul 19, 2018 7:31 pm
If you want to have a check during the checkout (last step), you have to install an additional extension which checks the stock at this stage (have made such for some of my customers to avoid this).
Well, if an extension needs to be installed to check the subtraction stock based on the merchant's configuration, I guess it is an old issue still … :ponder:
Simply try it by yourself and make a checkout with the same product with 2 different customers (2 windows) - but wait with the last step (confirmation) with both.
Then do the last step and confirm both - it will work, also in the latest 3.x version.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by OSWorX » Thu Jul 19, 2018 11:57 pm

wa77sh wrote:
Thu Jul 19, 2018 8:46 pm
OSWorX
no, I mean that only one order has been placed in the orders tab, but 2 products has been soled!!!
On the screenshot I can see only that order # 351 must be the same as 352 but 2x the same product and is complete.
Order # 352 is Pending and seems to be the same product as 351 but once.
That is all what I can see - all other is what you are writing ..

Or do you mean the the customer frgrg with order # 352 has bought one (1) product, but the stock is reduced by 2 pieces now?
Never heard of that before.
Maybe you try that again with different customer names, a session problem is unknown.
Also shared data could not be the reason.
Also which browser did you use?

Image


User avatar
Expert Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by straightlight » Fri Jul 20, 2018 12:19 am

Simply try it by yourself and make a checkout with the same product with 2 different customers (2 windows) - but wait with the last step (confirmation) with both.
Then do the last step and confirm both - it will work, also in the latest 3.x version.
I do understand what the addressed issue is about. What I did indicated, however, is since an extension is required to maintain the stock balance, then - yes - this is an issue at this point since, even though the store owner can configure the stock levels, the minimum amount of stock cannot be addressed as a negative value to the customer unless the field would be implicit specifically to be shown to customers on the product detailed page.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by OSWorX » Fri Jul 20, 2018 3:07 am

As far as I can remember, we have discussed this with Daniel already with the 1.4 releases.
As - usual - his answer: this is how OpenCart works.

And this can lead to troubles, because - in rare situations, or if a shop has unique products - if happen, one of the customers will be very unsatisfied!
To prevent this, I have made the extension.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests