Post by rahdeal » Mon Jul 09, 2018 8:48 am

I thought I had made a backup but apparently I am missing upgrade files+procedures for 1.3.0 to 1.3.4. Ultimately I plan to upgrade to 2.3 and then to 3.0.

I think the easy upgrade 1.3.0 to 1.3.2 - viewtopic.php?f=19&t=5999 should work, though I dont have core files to download from opencart.
The easy Upgrade from 1.3.2 to 1.3.4 viewtopic.php?t=8301 zip file provided by Qphoria is corrupted.

Not had much luck locating any legacy versions of opencart, if anyone could help me out; greatly appreciate it.

Thanks,
- Rahdeal

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 09, 2018 8:12 am

Post by straightlight » Mon Jul 09, 2018 10:23 pm

Ouch … that is pretty old … no longer supported in fact …

I would rather suggest to hire a professional by creating a new request in the Commercial Support section of the forum to do the work as a custom job in this case.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by rahdeal » Tue Jul 17, 2018 1:29 pm

Thanks for the advice, but I actually by some miracle managed to upgrade to 1.5.6.4. Thank god for for Google Translater; found an alter script for 1.3.2 to 1.3.4 in Spanish! lol. Jumping large span of releases also seemed to give me errors, this upgrade path seemed to worth best for me beta3 1.4 to 1.5.1.2 > 1.5.1.3 > 1.5.2.1 > 1.5.2.2r99, 1.5.3.1, 1.5.4.1 and 1.5.6.4.

One issue I kept having with various test upgrades was filemanger not showing images or uploading and or pop json error in admin section. Thankfully I had working backup of 1.5.6.4 from 3 years ago, replaced core files and everything works great. Noticed the paypal standard has a lot more options, but the drop down list only gives like 5 (complete, cancel, pending, process, and shipped) but all the others are missing like void, reverse, fail etc.. Is that normal for the module, are those only available for express etc.?
Not found much info on it yet.

Thanks,
- Rahdeal

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 09, 2018 8:12 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests