Post by Mountune » Thu Oct 19, 2017 8:29 pm

Hello all,

I am trying to edit the slideshow speed via the following method;

Theme > Default > Template > Extension > Module > Slideshow.tpl - Changing autoplay 3000 to 7000 (for 7 seconds)

Example:
$('#slideshow').owlCarousel({
items: 6,
autoPlay: 3000, <---- Change from 3000 to 7000 (Changes it from 3 seconds to 7 seconds)
singleItem: true,
navigation: true,
navigationText: ['', ''],
pagination: true
});

However when uploading the file back no effect happens to the slideshow speed.

I am using the "simpleone" theme however under the same path there isn't a slideshow.tpl file (I have tried to put a copy in from default but again this doesn't make any difference) so I have to use the default one.


Is there any other way to change this? Editing the Carousel.tpl in the same path location does make changes to a difference one however the slideshow does not.

----------

Question 2- at the same time I want to centre the images on this slideshow but I cant get this to work either.

Thanks
Last edited by Mountune on Fri Oct 20, 2017 10:26 pm, edited 2 times in total.

-----
Opencart Version = v2.3.0.2
Theme = SimpleONE Boxed


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 27, 2017 10:03 pm

Post by Mountune » Thu Oct 19, 2017 8:34 pm

On a whim I opened and edited the banner.tpl under the default theme and this seems to change the speed, however I still cant get the image centered.

Am I thinking the code should be;

div.owl-item > div {
display:table-cell;
vertical-align:middle;
}


If so where do I need to paste this into? slideshow.tpl or into the banner.tpl which was used to change the speed?
(Below is my banner.tpl so someone can aid me)


<div id="banner<?php echo $module; ?>" class="owl-carousel">
<?php foreach ($banners as $banner) { ?>
<div class="item">
<?php if ($banner['link']) { ?>
<a href="<?php echo $banner['link']; ?>"><img src="<?php echo $banner['image']; ?>" alt="<?php echo $banner['title']; ?>" class="img-responsive" /></a>
<?php } else { ?>
<img src="<?php echo $banner['image']; ?>" alt="<?php echo $banner['title']; ?>" class="img-responsive" />
<?php } ?>
</div>
<?php } ?>
</div>
<script type="text/javascript"><!--
$('#banner<?php echo $module; ?>').owlCarousel({
items: 6,
autoPlay: 7000,
singleItem: true,
navigation: false,
pagination: false,
transitionStyle: 'fade'

});
--></script>

-----
Opencart Version = v2.3.0.2
Theme = SimpleONE Boxed


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 27, 2017 10:03 pm

Post by straightlight » Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:05 pm

Followed are details on how the speed and alignment works: http://docs.layerswp.com/forums/questio ... der-speed/

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Mountune » Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:32 pm

thanks for the reply,

I'm new to opencart and coding but I have already sorted out the timing issue..

I just need someone to confirm the code to align the bannerslide and where to put it.


I tried using:
.center {
margin: auto;
width: 50%;
border: 3px solid green;
padding: 10px;
}

and I put this in the banner.tpl but it didn't work :/


Thanks
Last edited by Mountune on Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

-----
Opencart Version = v2.3.0.2
Theme = SimpleONE Boxed


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 27, 2017 10:03 pm

Post by straightlight » Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:37 pm

Since you're using a custom theme, contact the theme publisher from the location you downloaded the theme in order to assist you.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Mountune » Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:42 pm

Its not a theme issue it seems to take the slideshow.tpl / banner.tpl information from default..

I just need to confirm the alignment code and where to put it

-----
Opencart Version = v2.3.0.2
Theme = SimpleONE Boxed


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 27, 2017 10:03 pm

Post by straightlight » Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:50 pm

I am using the "simpleone" theme however under the same path there isn't a slideshow.tpl file (I have tried to put a copy in from default but again this doesn't make any difference) so I have to use the default one.
This is what you mentioned here. If the case, then contact the theme developer to help you on this issue.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by webcorvo » Thu Oct 19, 2017 11:34 pm

Hi,

You just need to change the autoPlay: 7000,
Don´t forget do delete the browser cache ;)

Opencart Developer - For custom work and support contact @ webcorvo@gmail.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 20, 2017 11:42 pm
Location - Lisbon, Portugal

Post by merchant1307 » Mon Jan 14, 2019 8:13 pm

I've edited all the autoplays I could find in many files, nothing changes my banner spepd and I think i tried in admin panel before and cant remember where thats at.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 30, 2016 4:55 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 43 guests