Post by Qphoria » Fri Aug 20, 2010 4:42 am

OK... I've fixed all the bugs mentioned in this thread. Good to see there were no biggies.
Additionally for RC2, I've added:
- Warning on Admin Dashboard if install folder is not deleted
- Changed the "Check All" box from a checkbox above each list to a cleaner link style below each link
- Added Northern Ireland zones to the upgrade.sql

Since it went so smooth, the plan is to release RC2, fix any remaining bugs in RC2, and that will be Final.
RC2 will be released Saturday morning. I will lock this thread and open an RC2 bug thread so they don't get mixed together.

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by visnetmedia » Fri Aug 20, 2010 6:29 am

Hi I am only testing on my local server but when I click on advanced search I get a % sign in both the top search box keywords and in the tpl for advanced search keyword box.

Has there been the fix for search by price in this one or do we have to manually put that in.

Thanks great work...

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 12, 2010 7:17 am

Post by Xsecrets » Fri Aug 20, 2010 7:48 am

I can confirm that I get the % in the search boxes on my install as well.

do you mean for sort by price? cause search by price has never been in there and would be a feature request.

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by visnetmedia » Fri Aug 20, 2010 8:25 am

Yes I meant sort by price - my mistake....

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 12, 2010 7:17 am

Post by robster » Fri Aug 20, 2010 4:08 pm

Excellent work chaps.

I have two not so much bugs but more 'can you adds'?

Is it possible to add:

1. logo on invoice

and

2. copy customer registration email to admin (particularly for us guys who run b2b sites that require manual authorisation to new registrations before allowing them (or not) to see prices/order.

Cheers

robster

I know my place...!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 13, 2010 8:08 pm
Location - North Yorkshire, UK

Post by i2Paq » Fri Aug 20, 2010 4:29 pm

How much work is it to get the:

- Quick update for products on product list page (price & qty)

In this 1.4.9 release?

OC 1.5.0 will take a while before being released and stable due to the many changes to the core and template and I see many user having problems updating prices and quantity per product.
If you could provide some code it could be a MOD.

I've tested 1.4.9 RC1 and find no strange things other then already mentioned here so:

I think you did a great job :clap:

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by ptal77 » Fri Aug 20, 2010 11:46 pm

This is not a bug but but there is one thing.

OpenCart not working properly when java script it is turned off.

I think that should be added in

catalog\view\theme\default\template\common\header.tlp at <body>:

<noscript>This shop requires JavaScript to run correctly. Please activate JavaScript in your browser.</noscript>

Thanks

domestic cleaning services


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 17, 2010 9:37 pm

Post by edlatimer » Sun Aug 22, 2010 3:48 am

1.4.9 RC1 (and 1.4.8b) show the wrong rating for related products on the product page; specifically, they show the rating of the current product and not the rating of the related products.

To fix this, change line 291 of /catalog/controller/product/product.php from

Code: Select all

$rating = $this->model_catalog_review->getAverageRating($this->request->get['product_id']);
to

Code: Select all

$rating = $this->model_catalog_review->getAverageRating($result['product_id']);

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Aug 22, 2010 3:38 am

Post by Qphoria » Sun Aug 22, 2010 11:35 pm

edlatimer wrote:1.4.9 RC1 (and 1.4.8b) show the wrong rating for related products on the product page; specifically, they show the rating of the current product and not the rating of the related products.

To fix this, change line 291 of /catalog/controller/product/product.php from

Code: Select all

$rating = $this->model_catalog_review->getAverageRating($this->request->get['product_id']);
to

Code: Select all

$rating = $this->model_catalog_review->getAverageRating($result['product_id']);
Thanks! fixed

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Qphoria » Mon Aug 23, 2010 2:28 pm

v1.4.9 RC2 has been released.
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=18920

Please post any new bugs in the RC2 bug thread:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?p=93102#p93102

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests