Post by jlkiii » Fri Apr 15, 2016 10:04 pm

I installed a bad mod this morning and it will not allow me access to my Extensions -> Modifications section so that I can uninstall the mod. I receive this error when I attempt to go to "Modifications":

Notice: Error: Could not load model /home4/kachelma/public_html/kachelmanpublications/admin/model/catalog/option_checked.php! in /home4/kachelma/public_html/kachelmanpublications/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_modification_system_engine_loader.php on line 24

Evidently the mod changed some setting and I cannot figure out how to undo. Any suggestions or help?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 25, 2012 11:43 pm

Post by Johnathan » Sat Apr 16, 2016 3:03 am

You should be able to delete the mod manually from the "modification" table in the database.

Image
Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:08 am


Post by qahar » Sat Apr 16, 2016 4:44 am

Clear system/storage/modification, then you will able access your admin and remove the mod.
Then refresh to create new modification

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by siteadvice » Wed Apr 20, 2016 7:45 pm

I have a similar situation.

FTP failed on installation of an OCMOD modification, so I uploaded the files manually.

The new Module appeared in the list in Dashboard > Extensions > Modules so I clicked the Install icon. Then I took a look at the front-end website but something had broken.

Unlike @jlkiii I can access the Modifications page on the Opencart Dashboard but the failed Modification is not listed.

I've checked phpMyAdmin and there's nothing in the oc_modification table.

However, there are now several files in vqcache that cause errors. Deleting them doesn't help, of course - they are just recreated with the same errors.

I deleted the files that I uploaded but that has not helped (they were all in the /admin/ folder anyway).

I need to understand how to manually remove the OCMOD modification so I can get back to square one!

I hope someone can help me.

UPDATE - SOLVED

Here's the explanation: the site owner thought the XML file for the OCMOD modification was supposed to go into the /vqmod/xml/ folder so he uploaded it. No wonder it didn't work!

inframes.com Website Design with Opencart, Coldfusion, Railo and Concrete5


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 24, 2011 8:12 pm

Post by olahmyde » Sat Jul 21, 2018 12:48 pm

Please i have same issue, please


Warning: require_once(C:/xampp/htdocs/Pricehunter/admin/view/template/extension/soconfig/class/soconfig.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in C:\xampp\storage\modification\system\engine\router.php on line 56
Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required 'C:/xampp/htdocs/Pricehunter/admin/view/template/extension/soconfig/class/soconfig.php' (include_path='C:\xampp\php\PEAR') in C:\xampp\storage\modification\system\engine\router.php on line 56

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 10, 2018 1:24 am

Post by ajemptage1 » Thu Sep 13, 2018 9:04 pm

I know this is a really old thread, and if there is a better way to do this then, by all means, post it, I would love to know for future reference, but I have run into this issue a few times while building my latest OC site, and the solution I have found to consistently work is this:
1. If, like me, your ocmod broke your site so bad that even the admin login screen will not load, you can add your current session token to the end of the url in step 3. This may not be needed in every case, but if possible, it's safe to hold onto it just in case. Note that this session will expire, so it will only work for a limited time! The session token is the "&token=XXXXXXXXXXXX" at the end of your admin url.
2. Go into phpMyAdmin and find the "oc_modification" table, then delete the row for the ocmod causing the error. - This will remove the mod from the table, but it is still in the cache, and removing the affected files from system/storage/modification via FTP or even cPanel file manager won't work as it will just keep reappearing.
3. To clear the modification cache, go to this url - [EXAMPLEDOMAIN.COM]/admin/index.php?route=extension/modification/clear&token=[enter the session token from step 1] - At least for me, has fixed the issue everytime I have broken my site (more times than I care to admit to!). Obviously you would swap out [EXAMPLEDOMAIN.COM] with your domain, and the [enter the session token from step 1] with the session token you may have saved from step 1, if not you can end the url at clear and try that.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 13, 2018 8:43 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests