Post by mRC » Sat Jul 25, 2015 4:23 pm

Hello

im running latest version of OC but getting the following error when uploading a product image

Code: Select all

2015-07-25 9:19:56 - PHP Notice:  getimagesize() [<a href='function.getimagesize'>function.getimagesize</a>]: Read error! in /var/www/vhosts/xxxxxxx.co.uk/httpdocs/admin/model/tool/image.php on line 26
2015-07-25 9:19:56 - PHP Notice:  getimagesize() [<a href='function.getimagesize'>function.getimagesize</a>]: Read error! in /var/www/vhosts/xxxxxxx.co.uk/httpdocs/system/library/image.php on line 11
Last edited by mRC on Sun Jul 26, 2015 6:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mRC
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 12, 2014 12:43 am

Post by mRC » Sat Jul 25, 2015 10:46 pm

I have checked the folder permissions and even set them to 777 and still getting the error on adding or changing an product image.

mRC
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 12, 2014 12:43 am

Post by mRC » Sun Jul 26, 2015 6:17 pm

Now sorted, it was 1 image that was corrupt :crazy:

and did take a while to find it :clown:

mRC
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 12, 2014 12:43 am

Post by shannddy » Tue May 02, 2017 6:44 pm

how did you manage to find it? :(

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 08, 2016 11:53 pm

Post by mRC » Wed May 03, 2017 1:44 am

Hi mate

I found it looking through FTP, I hope it helps

mRC
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 12, 2014 12:43 am

Post by wh1t3man2nd » Tue Aug 06, 2019 1:45 am

Even though it's an old topic i want to verify that this works (the corrupted file thing).

I got this in my log files:
PHP Notice: getimagesize(): Read error! in /xxx/xxx/xxxxxx/xxxx/httpdocs/system/storage/modification/catalog/model/tool/image.php on line 14
And by checking for corrupted files (zero filesize, unknown file extension etc.) I found the corrupted file in FTP, deleted it and now works like a charm!

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:27 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 35 guests