Post by iamafaker » Wed Feb 25, 2015 11:20 pm

The timezone of hosting is different from the local one, what can i do? O0 O0 O0

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 18, 2013 3:19 pm

Post by iamafaker » Thu Feb 26, 2015 10:45 pm

i tried modify php.ini and startup.php,
both not working......

is there any mod for OC2?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 18, 2013 3:19 pm

Post by iamafaker » Thu Feb 26, 2015 11:55 pm

help :-[

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 18, 2013 3:19 pm

Post by labeshops » Fri Feb 27, 2015 1:25 am

There are several mods in the extension store including free ones - just search for "timezone"

Running Opencart v2.2 with multi-stores from http://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by iamafaker » Fri Feb 27, 2015 1:36 am

labeshops wrote:There are several mods in the extension store including free ones - just search for "timezone"
But they all for 1.5.x only.... not for 2.0.x

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 18, 2013 3:19 pm

Post by yuno » Fri Feb 27, 2015 4:06 pm

can change the code here? i haven't test.

opencart-2011\system\startup.php
line#10

Code: Select all

if (!ini_get('date.timezone')) {
	date_default_timezone_set('UTC');
}

OpenCart®
PHP Developer.
更多中文教學在 OpenCart香港官方網站 !
QQ: 2039574815


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:24 am

Post by iamafaker » Sat Feb 28, 2015 2:03 am

yuno wrote:can change the code here? i haven't test.

opencart-2011\system\startup.php
line#10

Code: Select all

if (!ini_get('date.timezone')) {
	date_default_timezone_set('UTC');
}
i tried.. not working :-[

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 18, 2013 3:19 pm

Post by iamafaker » Sun Mar 01, 2015 1:24 am

:clown:

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 18, 2013 3:19 pm

Post by deepak21saini » Sun Mar 01, 2015 1:35 am

You can set local timezone from mysql even. You need to run code from phpmyadmin
SET GLOBAL time_zone = '+8:00';
Change according yours

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 01, 2015 1:20 am

Post by iamafaker » Sun Mar 01, 2015 11:49 pm

deepak21saini wrote:You can set local timezone from mysql even. You need to run code from phpmyadmin
SET GLOBAL time_zone = '+8:00';
Change according yours
i dont hv the right to modify mysql timezone... i am using godaddy shared hosting

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 18, 2013 3:19 pm

Post by iamafaker » Mon Mar 02, 2015 2:06 am

:( :( :(

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 18, 2013 3:19 pm

Post by iamafaker » Mon Mar 02, 2015 9:27 pm

???

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 18, 2013 3:19 pm

Post by iamafaker » Tue Mar 03, 2015 8:40 pm

O0

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 18, 2013 3:19 pm

Post by iamafaker » Wed Mar 04, 2015 11:10 pm

??? ??? ???

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 18, 2013 3:19 pm

Post by iamafaker » Sat Mar 07, 2015 2:03 am

anyone?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 18, 2013 3:19 pm

Post by XYX » Sat Mar 07, 2015 6:53 am

I have tried to find as well, but couldnt be able to find any solution, even i changed server time by setting up php.ini and it hasnt helped.

XYX
New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 06, 2014 1:07 am

Post by OSWorX » Sat Mar 07, 2015 4:29 pm

Just 2 questions to all:

1. where do you need the time (should it be displayed somewhere)
2. what for do you need a local time

Custom Development | Individuelle Entwicklung | Support & Bugfixes

Image Image Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by Venkko » Sun Mar 08, 2015 1:49 pm

Just 2 questions to all:

1. where do you need the time (should it be displayed somewhere)
2. what for do you need a local time
Error logs, admin recent activity etc. show time and it is easier to check those when you can see corrent time automaticly.

http://www.pikkukoala.fi


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 05, 2012 8:32 pm

Post by iamafaker » Wed Mar 11, 2015 10:51 pm

anyone???

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 18, 2013 3:19 pm

Post by OSWorX » Thu Mar 12, 2015 5:36 am

iamafaker wrote:anyone???
Only 'anyone' crying is not enough!

But before you give up, use attached vqmod for Opencart 2.x
Read the readme, adopt the timestamp (has to be done manual, have no more time currently).
Tested with OC 2.0.1.1

If you have troubles, post them here or contact me.

Adjust datetime at added & modified values


Custom Development | Individuelle Entwicklung | Support & Bugfixes

Image Image Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 32 guests