Post by Qphoria » Sat Aug 28, 2010 4:35 am

It's out! Go get it!
Post any OpenCart 1.4.9 Final Bugs here!

Current active bugs + fixes:
- BUG: Frontend not viewable in Maintenance Mode, even when logged in as admin. [FIX]
- BUG: Adding items to cart shows no products in cart (same solution as the first one) [FIX]
- BUG: Deleting Downloads from Admin does not remove file [FIX]
- BUG: Paypal warning about Receiver Email doesn't match [FIX]
- ALLEGED BUG: Products Report is wrong. [ALLEGED FIX]
- BUG: Cart sidebox checkout button is HTTP instead of HTTPS (from 1.4.8) [FIX]
- BUG: Paypal Standard not passing Handling and other order fees. [FIX]

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by loring » Sat Aug 28, 2010 12:17 pm

clear all cookies of browser->install oc1.4.9->add product to basket-> all product of basket will clear when redirect any page.
is bugs or setting?

OpenCart 中文資源 Blog.Dnono.com


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 26, 2010 2:21 pm


Post by Hildebrando » Sun Aug 29, 2010 11:32 pm

Hi:

The files uploaded to de download section are not erased from the host when you deleted them
In the admin section you can upload a file with the Catalgo/Download
When you deletes a file in the admin/catalog/download the record is erased in the MySql tables but the file is not erased and remaining in the hosting OpenCart Downloads directory.

Solution:
In the file admin/controller/catalog/download.php line 113

rewrite:

Code: Select all

	foreach ($this->request->post['selected'] as $download_id) {
		$this->model_catalog_download->deleteDownload($download_id);
	}
to

Code: Select all

foreach ($this->request->post['selected'] as $download_id) {
    $results = $this->model_catalog_download->getDownload($download_id) ;
                
    $filename =  $results['filename'] ;

    if (file_exists(DIR_DOWNLOAD . $filename)) {
           
        unlink(DIR_DOWNLOAD .$filename);
    }
	$this->model_catalog_download->deleteDownload($download_id);
}
Best,
Hilde

Commercial Contributions:Bulk Specials| Bulk Update Prices|Search Tyre Pro
Free Contributions: Youtube video (oc 1.5.x) | Search History Report (oc 1.5.x) | Product Filter by Category (oc 1.5.x)|Youtube Popup
More Free & commercial mods: www.fpress.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 06, 2009 8:22 pm
Location - Spain

Post by Qphoria » Mon Aug 30, 2010 12:53 am

Hildebrando wrote:Hi:
The files uploaded to de download section are not erased from the host when you deleted them
This is true.. actually it has always been like this since day one, but you are probably right, it should be deleted. Thanks
Best,

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Raven » Mon Aug 30, 2010 1:34 am

Hi,

I just installed 1.4.9 on a Windows server and i have a problem with the shopping cart.

I can add products to the shopping cart and i see the products in the shopping cart module on the right.
But when I click 'view cart' or 'checkout' I get the message "Your shopping cart is empty!"

Didn't have this problem with 1.4.7 - 1.4.8 or 1.4.8b

Anyone else have this problem?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 14, 2010 3:10 pm

Post by Xsecrets » Mon Aug 30, 2010 2:20 am

Raven wrote:Hi,

I just installed 1.4.9 on a Windows server and i have a problem with the shopping cart.

I can add products to the shopping cart and i see the products in the shopping cart module on the right.
But when I click 'view cart' or 'checkout' I get the message "Your shopping cart is empty!"

Didn't have this problem with 1.4.7 - 1.4.8 or 1.4.8b

Anyone else have this problem?
probably something to do with the sessions. They were tightened up a bit for 1.4.9 to eliminate the problem of shared carts between multi-store. I'm betting that for some reason your setup is changing session location when you go to the cart. Maybe something to do with ssl config?

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by Raven » Mon Aug 30, 2010 2:29 am

Tnx for you reply.
I didn't do anything with ssl, just a clean installation.

I checked to be sure and SLL is off.
Error log is also empty so i dont know where this is coming from.

Any other idea?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 14, 2010 3:10 pm

Post by loring » Mon Aug 30, 2010 3:03 am

Raven wrote:Tnx for you reply.
I didn't do anything with ssl, just a clean installation.

I checked to be sure and SLL is off.
Error log is also empty so i dont know where this is coming from.

Any other idea?
I know why,you can see

system/library/session.php
system/startup.php

Code: Select all

1.4.9			session_set_cookie_params(0, rtrim(dirname($_SERVER['PHP_SELF'])));
1.4.8			session_set_cookie_params(0, '/');
Change it back to just

Code: Select all

session_set_cookie_params(0, '/');
And clear all cookies. This will work
Last edited by loring on Mon Aug 30, 2010 3:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

OpenCart 中文資源 Blog.Dnono.com


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 26, 2010 2:21 pm


Post by Raven » Mon Aug 30, 2010 3:16 am

I know why,you can see
OpenCart v1.4.9 RC2 Available for Public Testing!
system/library/session.php
system/startup.php

Code: Select all

1.4.9			session_set_cookie_params(0, rtrim(dirname($_SERVER['PHP_SELF'])));
1.4.8			session_set_cookie_params(0, '/');
but i don't know how to use 1.4.9 on localhost? ???

Yes that fixed the problem with the cart session ;D

Btw what program do u use to check al the differences in the files?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 14, 2010 3:10 pm

Post by loring » Mon Aug 30, 2010 3:53 am

Raven wrote:
I know why,you can see
OpenCart v1.4.9 RC2 Available for Public Testing!
system/library/session.php
system/startup.php

Code: Select all

1.4.9			session_set_cookie_params(0, rtrim(dirname($_SERVER['PHP_SELF'])));
1.4.8			session_set_cookie_params(0, '/');
but i don't know how to use 1.4.9 on localhost? ???

Yes that fixed the problem with the cart session ;D

Btw what program do u use to check al the differences in the files?
delta.txt has a list of ALL the files that changed since the last full released version
and use "WinMerge" Compare :)

OpenCart 中文資源 Blog.Dnono.com


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 26, 2010 2:21 pm


Post by Raven » Mon Aug 30, 2010 1:43 pm

ok thanks :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 14, 2010 3:10 pm

Post by i2Paq » Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:25 pm

lashman wrote:Ver 1.4.9
When in maintenance mode I cannot see store from admin.
Lashman
Confirmed.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by Qphoria » Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:48 pm

i2Paq wrote:
lashman wrote:Ver 1.4.9
When in maintenance mode I cannot see store from admin.
Lashman
Confirmed.
Can't confirm. I see mine just fine while logged in.
Try this
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 157#p94774

I wonder if this session fix broke other things

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by lashman » Tue Aug 31, 2010 1:45 am

Thank you,
Altered as advised and now working ok.
Lashman

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 21, 2010 9:02 pm
Location - North Yorkshire

Post by i2Paq » Tue Aug 31, 2010 2:00 am

lashman wrote:Thank you,
Altered as advised and now working ok.
Lashman

Tried it again, closed browser and cleared my cache: works.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by Qphoria » Tue Aug 31, 2010 3:05 am

Hm..I wonder why... this session fix was a popular method on other sites that I researched. perhaps i2paq I can have you help me debug the issue. I do all my testing with my store in a sub-directory, maybe that is why. Perhaps if it is in the root, it doesn't work with the change. Do both of you have the store in the main root of your site?
http://www.mystore.com/

or do you have a subdirectory:
http://www.mystore.com/shop/

?

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by i2Paq » Tue Aug 31, 2010 3:24 am

My store is located in: http://sub.domain.info

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by gustavoBRZ » Tue Aug 31, 2010 7:26 am

This is a bug or mistake?
orde_error_or_bug.png

orde_error_or_bug.png (33.64 KiB) Viewed 15772 times

The payment method show the price and not the name off payment...
and the order total field is missing ...
maybe the variables is in the wrong place?
how can a fix this?
i need now what tipe off the payment the client use for check like paypal for exemple...
maybe is just put back the variable on order.tpl can you fix? or show for me how? PLEASE??

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:12 am

Post by visnetmedia » Tue Aug 31, 2010 9:15 am

Hi I just did a fresh install on my localhost and everytime I log out and then come back later to log in it won't let me. I don't get any error messages sometimes and other times I do. I even changed the password as by example in these forums and it worked eventually but now it doesn't again.

I know it probably doesn't make sense but I simply can't log into the admin.

Cheers

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 12, 2010 7:17 am

Post by Qphoria » Tue Aug 31, 2010 9:52 am

gustavoBRZ wrote:This is a bug or mistake?
The payment method show the price and not the name off payment...
and the order total field is missing ...
maybe the variables is in the wrong place?
how can a fix this?
i need now what tipe off the payment the client use for check like paypal for exemple...
maybe is just put back the variable on order.tpl can you fix? or show for me how? PLEASE??
Well it looks like a bug, but I can't reproduce it. I tried adding some items and removing them.. reloading the page.. it always says "Cash on delivery" as it should for me. What are you doing to get this to occur?

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 74 guests