Post by Qphoria » Mon Aug 16, 2010 8:56 am

FIXES:
- Fixed additional email for loop issue causing "Please Wait" and "Error Send To Required"
- Improved featured products query to make all status checks and return all pertinent data to match latest and bestseller queries.
- If no shipping, tax zone set to buyer's payment zone instead of default store zone
- Session uses full path for session to prevent session sharing
- Removed unneeded products variable from admin order.php
- Removed error on empty language file
- admin/controller/catalog/review.php double text validation cleaned up
- Admin Order Edit was completely redesigned. Now supports product options & updated totals

ADDED:
- Feature Module uses category-style selector for products
- Extension install/uninstall hook. Now when you install/uninstall extensions, if they have their own install/uninstall functions, they will be triggered.
- Logout destroys session completely.
- sort by model
- Cache for featured products
- Image class supports proper extension name on resize and transparency for png and gif.
- Extensions will "self-clean" if the files are deleted without uninstalling the extension first.
- Restored "Show Out Of Stock warning" option in setting
- Parent Category pages show image next to description
- CheckAll to all checkbox lists
- Postcode required by default now on all account, address, and guest address pages
- Coupon code can be entered on Payment AND Confirm page, for those payments that skip the payment page
- New Paypal Improved. Itemized products, PDT support, debug messaging and more.

NOTES:
- Admin Order "Entry" is NOT included and will not be for 1.4.x. There are mods available to help admins enter orders.
- Admin Order "Edit" is completely redesigned to focus on the products. Ajax is used to update the product list instantly. However, to see updated totals, you will need to refresh the page. I will see if I can get that added before final release, but it is not a priority. No other fields are editable at this time. If it really a desired option I will see about quickly adding editing addresses to the next RC release.
- Admin Order "Edit" converts all prices to the currency of the original order for convenience.
- Admin Order "Edit" offers a free form Tax field. It adds to the actual product total but not to the the actual tax total. This means the tax line won't update but the main total will still be correct. This is due to the way that totals are stored in opencart order_total table. There is no discernible way to track which of the totals is the tax.

Let me know if there are any issue in either this thread or the "[RC1 ONLY] Post any OpenCart 1.4.9 RC1 Bugs here!" thread :)

DOWNLOAD HERE
Last edited by i2Paq on Mon Aug 23, 2010 3:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed from Global

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by JAY6390 » Mon Aug 16, 2010 9:38 am

Excellent news. I will download this and play in the morning, as it's getting a little late :)

Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by fido-x » Mon Aug 16, 2010 10:37 am

Qphoria wrote:... There is no discernible way to track which of the totals is the tax.
Yes there is!

Code: Select all

$this->config->get('tax_sort_order') 
A query like:

Code: Select all

SELECT * FROM order_total WHERE sort_order = '" . $this->config->get('tax_sort_order) . "' 
will return the taxes from the order_total table.

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by Qphoria » Mon Aug 16, 2010 10:44 am

fido-x wrote:
Qphoria wrote:... There is no discernible way to track which of the totals is the tax.
Yes there is!

Code: Select all

$this->config->get('tax_sort_order') 
A query like:

Code: Select all

SELECT * FROM order_total WHERE sort_order = '" . $this->config->get('tax_sort_order) . "' 
will return the taxes from the order_total table.
That is good only if you dont have other order totals at the same sort number. But yea I guess that would be the closest option if the sort rule was strictly followed. Thanks for the tip.

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by fido-x » Mon Aug 16, 2010 10:51 am

Qphoria wrote:That is good only if you dont have other order totals at the same sort number. But yea I guess that would be the closest option if the sort rule was strictly followed. Thanks for the tip.
Maybe some kind of "validation" so that sub-totals, shipping methods and taxes can't have the same sort order. After all, having the same sort order for sub-total, shipping and taxes could cause problems in calculating the total price.

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by Qphoria » Mon Aug 16, 2010 11:20 am

The other problem though is the historical state vs the current state.
Today you might have
Subtotal -1
Tax -2
Shipping -3
Total -4

Tomorrow you could install a new mod
Subtotal -1
AutoDiscount -2
Tax -3
Shipping -4
Total -5

Now tax is no longer matched up

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by kedgetech » Mon Aug 16, 2010 11:24 am

Excellent Job.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 22, 2010 5:20 pm
Location - USA, Australia, India

Post by i2Paq » Mon Aug 16, 2010 1:08 pm

Downloading as we speak.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by edwinjung » Tue Aug 17, 2010 9:53 am

149! Can't wait till I can live it with this, love the new features.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 15, 2010 9:26 pm

Post by damian » Wed Aug 18, 2010 2:03 am

Hi,

Will the problems in Royal Mail module be fixed in this update?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 01, 2010 4:22 pm

Post by Qphoria » Wed Aug 18, 2010 2:12 am

damian wrote:Hi,

Will the problems in Royal Mail module be fixed in this update?
Which problems?

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by shoo002 » Wed Aug 18, 2010 2:38 am

This is great Q,

I know its taken a fair bit of time and work to get these features to a releasable stage. Thanks your your efforts.

When will the Order entry be added. Not that i'm not more than happy with what you have done. Its just the main feature i'm waiting for. :-)

Also will there be an actual returns process integrated into the core. I mean a way to possibly enter the order number into the return system, it could then call up the order and allow you to select products to return or a return all/select all,then tally the returns value selected and either add items back to stock or a faulty/damaged radio option then save/process.

When are we expecting 1.5.0, Daniel said end of August, is this still achievable

Sorry if this is in the wrong thread for this.

Just downloading 1.4.9 RC1 for a quick test after all that.

Thanks Again
Stew

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 04, 2009 9:40 pm


Post by damian » Wed Aug 18, 2010 6:50 am

Qphoria wrote:
Which problems?
This problem:
http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... &bug_id=55

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 01, 2010 4:22 pm

Post by cmebd » Thu Aug 19, 2010 4:39 am

Qphoria wrote:
- Admin Order "Entry" is NOT included and will not be for 1.4.x. There are mods available to help admins enter orders.
I have searched the forum in several ways for a contribution/extension for order entry but nothing of consequence (apart from "when will it be included....." crops up.

Any hints as to where this/these module type may be found please?

Cheers

A stupid question is the one you -don't- ask.........(Anon)

)C1.5.0.1 (IN devel)
OC V1.4.9.5
OC V1.4.9.2
OC V1.4.7
OC V1.3.4


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 13, 2009 11:17 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by Qphoria » Thu Aug 19, 2010 4:41 am

cmebd wrote:
Qphoria wrote:
- Admin Order "Entry" is NOT included and will not be for 1.4.x. There are mods available to help admins enter orders.
I have searched the forum in several ways for a contribution/extension for order entry but nothing of consequence (apart from "when will it be included....." crops up.

Any hints as to where this/these module type may be found please?

Cheers
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?t=5556

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by cmebd » Thu Aug 19, 2010 5:49 am

Thanks Q.

I am not sure whether one would class this is a bug but for some reason I am unable to access the front end when selecting "Maintenance" mode even when logged in as admin. This worked perfectly fine in 1.4.7 for me.

If I need to move this please let me know.

Cheers

A stupid question is the one you -don't- ask.........(Anon)

)C1.5.0.1 (IN devel)
OC V1.4.9.5
OC V1.4.9.2
OC V1.4.7
OC V1.3.4


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 13, 2009 11:17 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by Qphoria » Fri Aug 20, 2010 4:18 am

cmebd wrote:Thanks Q.

I am not sure whether one would class this is a bug but for some reason I am unable to access the front end when selecting "Maintenance" mode even when logged in as admin. This worked perfectly fine in 1.4.7 for me.

If I need to move this please let me know.

Cheers
I cannot reproduce this. I log in as admin and set maintenance mode. I check the front end and I see my store. If I log out of admin, only then do I get sent to the maintenance page

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by cmebd » Fri Aug 20, 2010 11:39 am

Ok thanks for trying anyway......

A stupid question is the one you -don't- ask.........(Anon)

)C1.5.0.1 (IN devel)
OC V1.4.9.5
OC V1.4.9.2
OC V1.4.7
OC V1.3.4


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 13, 2009 11:17 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by igpltd » Fri Aug 20, 2010 6:48 pm

damian wrote:
Qphoria wrote:
Which problems?
This problem:
http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... &bug_id=55

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 10, 2010 2:31 am

Post by Brook » Fri Aug 20, 2010 9:49 pm

Daniel and Q,

Just wanted to say thank you for v149 rc1. I upgraded from 1.4.7, followed your upgrade instructions and it was seemless. Thank you for all the hard work. OpenCart keeps getting better and better!

I did have one question...I understand that v149 rc2 will be released soon,
because I have made a number of custom changes to files in v149 rc1 for my site, what is the best way for me to upgrade from v149 rc1 to v149 rc2 and still keep most if not all of my custom changes that I made with my v149 rc1 install?

Basically I only want to update the files that have changed between v149 rc1 and v149 rc2... any suggestions? or can you provide me a list of files?

Any advice?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 24, 2010 12:15 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests