Post by stanmx » Fri May 31, 2024 8:40 am

Hi everyone,

I'm trying to use Fedex Shipping Extension but, I have problems to know where I the information I need to configure it in Fedex Developer Portal. Anyone using this extension?

Thank you!
Last edited by stanmx on Sat Jun 08, 2024 3:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 10, 2024 9:48 am
Location - Tijuana, MX

Post by paulfeakins » Fri May 31, 2024 10:26 pm

stanmx wrote:
Fri May 31, 2024 8:40 am
I'm trying to use Fedex Shipping Extension but, I have problems to know where I the information I need to configure it in Fedex Developer Portal. Anyone using this extension?
Have you contacted the extension developer? Have you contacted FedEx?

UK OpenCart Hosting | OpenCart Audits | OpenCart Support - please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Guru Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - London Gatwick, United Kingdom

Post by stanmx » Tue Jun 04, 2024 2:50 pm

paulfeakins wrote:
Fri May 31, 2024 10:26 pm
stanmx wrote:
Fri May 31, 2024 8:40 am
I'm trying to use Fedex Shipping Extension but, I have problems to know where I the information I need to configure it in Fedex Developer Portal. Anyone using this extension?
Have you contacted the extension developer? Have you contacted FedEx?
Hi Paul, yes but I don't have answer yet. I create my API Key and Secret Key in Fedex, But I am not sure if my current setup inside the OpenCart Admin is right.

I received the next error in console when I try to select a shipping method in the checkout page:

Code: Select all

SyntaxError: JSON Parse error: Unrecognized token '<'
parsererror
<pre><br><h1>REQUEST</h1>Array
(
    [accountNumber] => Array
        (
            [value] => <my account number>
        )

    [requestedShipment] => Array
        (
            [shipper] => Array
                (
                    [address] => Array
                        (
                            [streetLines] => Array
                                (
                                    [0] => 1929 Avenida Del Mexico
                                    [1] => Unit 268
                                )

                            [city] => San Diego
                            [stateOrProvinceCode] => California
                            [postalCode] => 22154
                            [countryCode] => US
                            [residential] => false
                        )

                )

            [recipient] => Array
                (
                    [address] => Array
                        (
                            [streetLines] => Array
                                (
                                    [0] => 2576 Catamaran Way
                                    [1] => 
                                )

                            [city] => Chula Vista
                            [stateOrProvinceCode] => CA
                            [postalCode] => 91914
                            [countryCode] => US
                            [residential] => false
                        )

                )

            [rateRequestType] => Array
                (
                    [0] => LIST
                    [1] => ACCOUNT
                )

            [pickupType] => CONTACT_FEDEX_TO_SCHEDULE
            [requestedPackageLineItems] => Array
                (
                    [0] => Array
                        (
                            [subPackagingType] => BOX
                            [groupPackageCount] => 1
                            [weight] => Array
                                (
                                    [units] => KG
                                    [value] => 0.03
                                )

                        )

                )

            [packagingType] => YOUR_PACKAGING
            [totalPackageCount] => 1
            [totalWeight] => 0.03
        )

)
<br><h1>RESPONSE</h1>stdClass Object
(
    [transactionId] => <my transaction ID>
    [errors] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [code] => SHIPPER.ADDRESSSTATEORPROVINCECODE.MAXCHAREXCEEDED
                    [message] => The length of the origin state or province code exceeds the limit of 2 characters. Please update and try again.
                )

        )

)
I change the City "California" to "CA" in the Configure Fedex Shipping Address and then when I run again I receive this other:

Code: Select all

SyntaxError: JSON Parse error: Unrecognized token '<'
parsererror
<pre><br><h1>REQUEST</h1>Array
(
    [accountNumber] => Array
        (
            [value] => <my account number>
        )

    [requestedShipment] => Array
        (
            [shipper] => Array
                (
                    [address] => Array
                        (
                            [streetLines] => Array
                                (
                                    [0] => 1929 Avenida Del Mexico
                                    [1] => Unit 268
                                )

                            [city] => San Diego
                            [stateOrProvinceCode] => CA
                            [postalCode] => 22154
                            [countryCode] => US
                            [residential] => false
                        )

                )

            [recipient] => Array
                (
                    [address] => Array
                        (
                            [streetLines] => Array
                                (
                                    [0] => 2576 Catamaran Way
                                    [1] => 
                                )

                            [city] => Chula Vista
                            [stateOrProvinceCode] => CA
                            [postalCode] => 91914
                            [countryCode] => US
                            [residential] => false
                        )

                )

            [rateRequestType] => Array
                (
                    [0] => LIST
                    [1] => ACCOUNT
                )

            [pickupType] => CONTACT_FEDEX_TO_SCHEDULE
            [requestedPackageLineItems] => Array
                (
                    [0] => Array
                        (
                            [subPackagingType] => BOX
                            [groupPackageCount] => 1
                            [weight] => Array
                                (
                                    [units] => KG
                                    [value] => 0.03
                                )

                        )

                )

            [packagingType] => YOUR_PACKAGING
            [totalPackageCount] => 1
            [totalWeight] => 0.03
        )

)
<br><h1>RESPONSE</h1>stdClass Object
(
    [transactionId] => <my transaction ID>
    [errors] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [code] => RATE.LOCATION.NOSERVICE
                    [message] => FedEx service is not currently available to this origin / destination combination. Enter new information or contact FedEx Customer Service.
                )

        )

)
I want to know if I'm doing the setup correctly. Thank you!

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 10, 2024 9:48 am
Location - Tijuana, MX

Post by paulfeakins » Tue Jun 04, 2024 7:43 pm

stanmx wrote:
Tue Jun 04, 2024 2:50 pm

Code: Select all

SyntaxError: JSON Parse error: Unrecognized token '<'
parsererror
<pre><br><h1>REQUEST</h1>Array
(
This output isn't correct, it looks like a developer has tried to add some debug code including a print_r() or similar.

UK OpenCart Hosting | OpenCart Audits | OpenCart Support - please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Guru Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - London Gatwick, United Kingdom

Post by stanmx » Wed Jun 05, 2024 1:27 am

I think is because I enable the debug logs in the extension, to see why don't show shipping methods.

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 10, 2024 9:48 am
Location - Tijuana, MX

Post by ADD Creative » Wed Jun 05, 2024 6:29 pm

stanmx wrote:
Wed Jun 05, 2024 1:27 am
I think is because I enable the debug logs in the extension, to see why don't show shipping methods.
The debug option should only write to a log file and not output to the web browser.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by paulfeakins » Wed Jun 05, 2024 7:14 pm

ADD Creative wrote:
Wed Jun 05, 2024 6:29 pm
stanmx wrote:
Wed Jun 05, 2024 1:27 am
I think is because I enable the debug logs in the extension, to see why don't show shipping methods.
The debug option should only write to a log file and not output to the web browser.
Indeed, so it's probably not that.

Looks like someone has been poking about in the code, specifically that AJAX endpoint which you should be able to find the path of in the network tab in your browser.

UK OpenCart Hosting | OpenCart Audits | OpenCart Support - please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Guru Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - London Gatwick, United Kingdom

Post by stanmx » Fri Jun 07, 2024 3:07 am

paulfeakins wrote:
Wed Jun 05, 2024 7:14 pm
ADD Creative wrote:
Wed Jun 05, 2024 6:29 pm
stanmx wrote:
Wed Jun 05, 2024 1:27 am
I think is because I enable the debug logs in the extension, to see why don't show shipping methods.
The debug option should only write to a log file and not output to the web browser.
Indeed, so it's probably not that.

Looks like someone has been poking about in the code, specifically that AJAX endpoint which you should be able to find the path of in the network tab in your browser.
Hi Paul, what do you mean with this last part? Thank you!

--I'm considering changing to another Shipping Service because I can't made to run this.

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 10, 2024 9:48 am
Location - Tijuana, MX

Post by Johnathan » Fri Jun 07, 2024 6:21 am

I don't think you are using my FedEx Pro extension, but if you are, please contact me here for support:

www.getclearthinking.com/contact

If you're not using mine but are interested in switching, you can view the demo admin panel here:

https://demo.getclearthinking.com/admin ... /fedex_pro

It works on all OpenCart 3.0 and 4.0 versions, including 4.0.2.3. Feel free to reach out using the contact link above if you have any questions.

Image Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:08 am


Post by paulfeakins » Fri Jun 07, 2024 7:50 pm

stanmx wrote:
Fri Jun 07, 2024 3:07 am
Looks like someone has been poking about in the code, specifically that AJAX endpoint which you should be able to find the path of in the network tab in your browser.
Hi Paul, what do you mean with this last part? Thank you!
[/quote]
You private messaged me, but I cannot provide free personal support that way, if you want help then you must reply in this forum so that others can benefit from the information and other developers can help as well.

What I mean is very simple; it seems someone, maybe a developer, has added some debugging code to one of your files. Perhaps it was left there by mistake.

Anyway, switching to Johnathan's extension is probably a good idea.

UK OpenCart Hosting | OpenCart Audits | OpenCart Support - please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Guru Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - London Gatwick, United Kingdom

Post by stanmx » Sat Jun 08, 2024 3:58 am

paulfeakins wrote:
Fri Jun 07, 2024 7:50 pm
stanmx wrote:
Fri Jun 07, 2024 3:07 am
paulfeakins wrote:
Fri Jun 07, 2024 7:50 pm
Looks like someone has been poking about in the code, specifically that AJAX endpoint which you should be able to find the path of in the network tab in your browser.
Hi Paul, what do you mean with this last part? Thank you!
You private messaged me, but I cannot provide free personal support that way, if you want help then you must reply in this forum so that others can benefit from the information and other developers can help as well.

What I mean is very simple; it seems someone, maybe a developer, has added some debugging code to one of your files. Perhaps it was left there by mistake.

Anyway, switching to Johnathan's extension is probably a good idea.
Thank you Paul, and don't worry, I respect your position and I apologize if it was interpreted that way.

Thank you Johnathan! We will try with UPS or USPS, I will check your extensions :D

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 10, 2024 9:48 am
Location - Tijuana, MX
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests