Post by Esmaeel007 » Tue Sep 10, 2019 3:38 pm

i have error ( Warning: A non-numeric value encountered) when go to the first page in the categories
opencart 2.3.0.2

Attachments

Capture.PNG

Capture.PNG (75.92 KiB) Viewed 2171 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 16, 2018 1:30 am

Post by xxvirusxx » Tue Sep 10, 2019 3:44 pm

Change all instances of this code in: category, manufacturer, search, special, product

Code: Select all

$page = $this->request->get['page'];
to this

Code: Select all

$page = (int)$this->request->get['page'];

Upgrade Service | OC 2.3.0.2 PHP 8 | My Custom OC 3.0.3.8 | Buy me a beer


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by Esmaeel007 » Tue Sep 10, 2019 9:13 pm

thank you done :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 16, 2018 1:30 am

Post by Nordikota » Wed Sep 25, 2019 2:39 pm

Is this also true for 3.0.3.2? We're getting this error at the top of the Packing Slip and refers to :
Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in storage/modification/admin/controller/sale/order.php on line 2048

We don't have any modifications installed that should be modifying the order file.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 11, 2014 8:04 pm

Post by thekrotek » Wed Sep 25, 2019 3:33 pm

Nordikota wrote:
Wed Sep 25, 2019 2:39 pm
We don't have any modifications installed that should be modifying the order file.
Of course, you do:

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in storage/modification/admin/controller/sale/order.php on line 2048

Professional OpenCart extensions, support and custom work.
Contact me via email or Skype by support@thekrotek.com


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 03, 2016 12:24 am


Post by Nordikota » Wed Sep 25, 2019 4:37 pm

Yeah I saw that too. But none of the extensions should be affecting that file. The error only appears on the packing slip view, not on the order view - which is weird. I'd expect the error to be in both.

Update. I've disabled all Modifications. Refreshed the Cache in OC & Browser. And the error still exists :-\

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 11, 2014 8:04 pm

Post by xxvirusxx » Wed Sep 25, 2019 6:15 pm

Change this

Code: Select all

$option_weight = '';
to this

Code: Select all

$option_weight = 0;
from admin/controller/sale/order.php

and this (2 places)

Code: Select all

$data['order_id'] = $this->request->get['order_id'];
to this

Code: Select all

$data['order_id'] = (int)$this->request->get['order_id'];
Last edited by xxvirusxx on Wed Sep 25, 2019 6:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Upgrade Service | OC 2.3.0.2 PHP 8 | My Custom OC 3.0.3.8 | Buy me a beer


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by Nordikota » Wed Sep 25, 2019 6:32 pm

Thanks. I've tried this, cleared all caches and the error is still there :-\

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 11, 2014 8:04 pm

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by Nordikota » Wed Sep 25, 2019 7:10 pm

Woah. It's all working now. Thanks for your help ;D

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 11, 2014 8:04 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests