Post by s3eed » Fri Jun 07, 2019 11:20 pm

I have error in my site
notice : grtimagesize (): read error in public_html/catalog/model/tool/image.php on line 14
how can I solve it ?


3.0.3.1
thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 19, 2018 5:21 pm

Post by xxvirusxx » Sat Jun 08, 2019 3:05 am

There is no grtimagesize in catalog/model/tool/image.php on line 14

Sure is not getimagesize?

OC 2.3.0.2 | OC 3.0.3.6 | Extensions converted by me | Buy me a beer


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by s3eed » Sat Jun 08, 2019 5:00 am

Yes sure

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 19, 2018 5:21 pm

Post by s3eed » Sat Jun 08, 2019 5:12 am

list($width_orig, $height_orig, $image_type) = getimagesize(DIR_IMAGE . $image_old);

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 19, 2018 5:21 pm

Post by letxobnav » Sat Jun 08, 2019 6:28 am

if it is only one you probably have a corrupt image file.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by s3eed » Sun Jun 09, 2019 2:18 am

letxobnav wrote:
Sat Jun 08, 2019 6:28 am
if it is only one you probably have a corrupt image file.
How can solve this problem ?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 19, 2018 5:21 pm

Post by letxobnav » Sun Jun 09, 2019 10:25 am

does it only happen once or many many many times?

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by s3eed » Sun Jun 09, 2019 6:20 pm

that is once time

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 19, 2018 5:21 pm

Post by letxobnav » Sun Jun 09, 2019 6:46 pm

you could try in catalog/model/tool/image.php

replace:

Code: Select all

	list($width_orig, $height_orig, $image_type) = getimagesize(DIR_IMAGE . $image_old);
with:

Code: Select all

	// determine original dimensions
	try { 
		list($width_orig, $height_orig, $image_type) = getimagesize(DIR_IMAGE . $image_old);
	} catch (Exception $e) {
		$this->log->write('ERROR with image: '.$image_old);
	}

then hopefully it will record an error message in your oc log with the filename of the image when it tried to read that image info.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by s3eed » Sun Jun 09, 2019 7:54 pm

no thing change and main logo can,t display in store

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 19, 2018 5:21 pm

Post by letxobnav » Sun Jun 09, 2019 8:04 pm

your main logo has nothing to do with notice : getimagesize (): read error in public_html/catalog/model/tool/image.php

did you get the notice again?

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by s3eed » Sun Jun 09, 2019 8:08 pm

yes same problem

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 19, 2018 5:21 pm

Post by letxobnav » Sun Jun 09, 2019 8:21 pm

nothing in your error log?

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by s3eed » Mon Jun 10, 2019 3:01 am

same error line 14

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 19, 2018 5:21 pm

Post by letxobnav » Mon Jun 10, 2019 8:00 am

ok, then show me your link and oc error log.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by s3eed » Mon Jun 10, 2019 6:02 pm

Logo now working

But error read line 14 getimagesize ()
I don't know what problem and how can resolve it
Any one can help me for this issue ?
Thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 19, 2018 5:21 pm

Post by paulfeakins » Mon Jun 10, 2019 7:27 pm

Try a different image and also make sure its permission is 644.

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 32 guests