Post by tarikvps256 » Sat Dec 15, 2018 8:21 pm

hello everybody , i wish you are fine ..
what i want to do is install an opencart script v3.0.2.0 on for example demostore.site.com and add all Categories ,Products,banners , users group and and all things;;;; so what i want is keep a copy of this store( demostore.site.com) on my computer after this if i want to make an other store for example store.site.com must be the same Categories ,Products,banners , users group and and all things ! with keeping the old store ''demostore.site.com working ... so what i have to do exactly plz !!!!
note : im not talking about migrate opencart but make a copy like the script that we download from the site of opencat.com ( https://www.opencart.com/index.php?route=cms/download ) it has alredy all demo Categories ,Products,banners , users group and and all things !!!!

thanks alot for reading

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 13, 2018 1:42 am

Post by OSWorX » Sat Dec 15, 2018 9:09 pm

1. do you want to install those copies local
2. when local, which operating system are you using

Custom Development / Individuelle Entwicklung .:. Support & Bugfixes

Image Image Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by tarikvps256 » Sun Dec 16, 2018 1:20 am

OSWorX wrote:
Sat Dec 15, 2018 9:09 pm
1. do you want to install those copies local
2. when local, which operating system are you using
hello OSWork i want install them at my host account ipage.com... thanks for help

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 13, 2018 1:42 am

Post by xxvirusxx » Sun Dec 16, 2018 1:31 am

Use back-up files and database, then import and changes configs and url from database back-up

My Extensions | OC 3.0.3.1, 3.0.2.0, 2.3.0.2 with bugs fixed | 2.3.0.2 Custom version | Buy me a beer or coffee


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm

Post by tarikvps256 » Mon Dec 17, 2018 9:03 pm

xxvirusxx wrote:
Sun Dec 16, 2018 1:31 am
Use back-up files and database, then import and changes configs and url from database back-up
thanks for help , i used ftp to download all files not back-up
Is this Right !!!
''then import and changes configs and url from database back-up'' changing the files config.php and admin/config.php this i unserstand but at database back-up how to do it can you explain plz !!!!

just all what i want is make a store ready like http://demo.opencart.com/
thanks for reading

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 13, 2018 1:42 am

Post by xxvirusxx » Mon Dec 17, 2018 9:40 pm

PhpMyAdmin (from hosting cpanel)-->Export

My Extensions | OC 3.0.3.1, 3.0.2.0, 2.3.0.2 with bugs fixed | 2.3.0.2 Custom version | Buy me a beer or coffee


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm

Post by tarikvps256 » Tue Dec 18, 2018 1:23 am

xxvirusxx wrote:
Mon Dec 17, 2018 9:40 pm
PhpMyAdmin (from hosting cpanel)-->Export
ok ok , but can i add the database with backup from the dashboard of the script !!!! or i have to use phpmyadmin !!!
and asked you about changing URL from database or only at config file !!!

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 13, 2018 1:42 am

Post by xxvirusxx » Tue Dec 18, 2018 7:31 pm

I think it work to import database from Dashboard.
I don't have used. I prefer phpMyAdmin

Yes, you need to change URL's from database with the new store URL before import.

My Extensions | OC 3.0.3.1, 3.0.2.0, 2.3.0.2 with bugs fixed | 2.3.0.2 Custom version | Buy me a beer or coffee


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm

Post by tarikvps256 » Thu Jan 03, 2019 3:12 am

xxvirusxx wrote:
Tue Dec 18, 2018 7:31 pm
I think it work to import database from Dashboard.
I don't have used. I prefer phpMyAdmin

Yes, you need to change URL's from database with the new store URL before import.
hello xxvirusxx thanks for help , '' Yes, you need to change URL's from database with the new store URL before import.
'' what do you mean !!! how to change URL's from database ( where exactly should i change the URL's)
thank you for reading

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 13, 2018 1:42 am

Post by xxvirusxx » Thu Jan 03, 2019 11:08 pm

tarikvps256 wrote:
Thu Jan 03, 2019 3:12 am

'' what do you mean !!! how to change URL's from database ( where exactly should i change the URL's)
If you have store: store1.com and you want to duplicate same store in store2.com or store1.com/duplicate.

After database export you need to change store1.com url's with store2.com or store1.com/duplicate before import in that URL's

My Extensions | OC 3.0.3.1, 3.0.2.0, 2.3.0.2 with bugs fixed | 2.3.0.2 Custom version | Buy me a beer or coffee


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm

Post by OSWorX » Sun Jan 13, 2019 3:56 am

xxvirusxx wrote:
Tue Dec 18, 2018 7:31 pm
I think it work to import database from Dashboard.
I don't have used. I prefer phpMyAdmin
The difference between them is (and this is very important!):
1. using the internal backup (via the backend in OC) exports only the table contents - without the table structure
2. using phpMyAdmin (or another tool your provider offers) will export both: structure and table content (data)

To reimport you need 2. - and only that!

Custom Development / Individuelle Entwicklung .:. Support & Bugfixes

Image Image Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by tarikvps256 » Mon Jan 14, 2019 11:49 pm

xxvirusxx wrote:
Thu Jan 03, 2019 11:08 pm
tarikvps256 wrote:
Thu Jan 03, 2019 3:12 am

'' what do you mean !!! how to change URL's from database ( where exactly should i change the URL's)
If you have store: store1.com and you want to duplicate same store in store2.com or store1.com/duplicate.

After database export you need to change store1.com url's with store2.com or store1.com/duplicate before import in that URL's
thanks for help .. but i did not understand where exactly have i to change URLs ! at database !!!! thanks for reading and sorry for late

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 13, 2018 1:42 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests