Post by SSLSC » Mon Dec 17, 2018 3:12 pm

Hi,

We have been testing open cart 3.020 without any issues for some time on pc and iOS.
We start getting an error only for iOS safari where the payment method required warning is generated even though the payment method is selected. Reopening the delivery panel and clicking continue allows the payment method selected to continue as expected.
This error does not occur on pc browsers or chrome on iOS.

The error occurs on multiple iPads and didn’t occur until recently as has gotten easier to reproduce. This makes me think the issue maybe with the cache data stored on the web server. I have used the admin clear caches but noticed many of the folders remain in the storage cache folder?
The Storeage cache has not been moved from the original install location as this test website does not have permission to move (free isp wedbsite).
Can the storage cache files be deleted manually in 3.020?

Thanks for any suggestions.

Dave

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 12, 2018 1:06 pm

Post by paulfeakins » Mon Dec 17, 2018 7:34 pm

SSLSC wrote:
Mon Dec 17, 2018 3:12 pm
Thanks for any suggestions.
Something like this could be difficult to pin down and require a lot of testing.
Perhaps pay a developer from the Commercial Support Forum.

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by SSLSC » Tue Dec 18, 2018 9:18 am

I have completed more testing....
Reinitialising the storage area had no effect, neither did empting the session table.

By quitting the safari app you can login to OpenCart as a customer and on the third order every time, you get the payment method warning. That is the first two orders with the same item with the same code choices work but the third will report the warning, as if safari has decided I’ve done this twice already I’m just not going to load the code this time.
Guest checkout does not get the error.
Like a lot of others I’m going to reinstall OpenCart and start from scratch again.
Obviously I will be testing the issue against the demo data before spending too much time.

Still hoping someone has a iOS safari hint out there...

Dave

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 12, 2018 1:06 pm

Post by SSLSC » Sun Dec 23, 2018 7:29 am

Hi,

I have just completed a fresh install of 3.020 with no added Extensions, customising or data.
Out of the box this issue is present utilising just the Demo data settings.
That is iOS Safari will report the 'Payment method' warning if you attempt to create a third order in a row under a registered account in the one session.

I will report it under the bugs section - i'm just glad it wasn't anything i did!
While this issue requires a unique circumstance we had shoppers do it - and there are plenty of iOS Safari users out there...

Dave

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 12, 2018 1:06 pm

Post by oberheimer » Tue Mar 05, 2019 5:40 pm

I get this error Warning: Shipping Method Required! in safari
It's still not fixed in the new version of opencart 3.0.3.1
About 15% might get this error because they use safari
I really want to fix this as well. Maybe we should hire someone to fix it for us

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 22, 2012 5:28 am

Post by ADD Creative » Wed Mar 06, 2019 2:03 am

Could be an effect of lack of cache control header in version 3. https://github.com/opencart/opencart/issues/7008

Try the changes here to see if it makes any difference.
viewtopic.php?f=201&t=207498#p737430

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by oberheimer » Tue Mar 12, 2019 5:32 pm

ADD Creative wrote:
Wed Mar 06, 2019 2:03 am
Could be an effect of lack of cache control header in version 3. https://github.com/opencart/opencart/issues/7008

Try the changes here to see if it makes any difference.
viewtopic.php?f=201&t=207498#p737430
That did not work for me. I get an error. I guess I have to hire a coder for this. I'm not sure why nobody has fixed this.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 22, 2012 5:28 am

Post by letxobnav » Tue Mar 12, 2019 6:50 pm

as far as I can see, that error is generated in:

catalog/controller/checkout/payment_method.php

by:

Code: Select all

		if (!isset($this->request->post['payment_method'])) {
			$json['error']['warning'] = $this->language->get('error_payment');
		} elseif (!isset($this->session->data['payment_methods'][$this->request->post['payment_method']])) {
			$json['error']['warning'] = $this->language->get('error_payment');
		}
maybe set some:

Code: Select all

error_log($this->request->post['payment_method']);
error_log($this->session->data['payment_methods'][$this->request->post['payment_method']]);
there to see what is happening.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by letxobnav » Tue Mar 12, 2019 7:07 pm

and use:

Code: Select all

error_log(print_r($this->session->data['payment_methods'],true));
to see what payment methods in the session.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by ADD Creative » Wed Mar 13, 2019 10:08 pm

oberheimer wrote:
Tue Mar 12, 2019 5:32 pm
ADD Creative wrote:
Wed Mar 06, 2019 2:03 am
Could be an effect of lack of cache control header in version 3. https://github.com/opencart/opencart/issues/7008

Try the changes here to see if it makes any difference.
viewtopic.php?f=201&t=207498#p737430
That did not work for me. I get an error. I guess I have to hire a coder for this. I'm not sure why nobody has fixed this.
What error do you get?

You can also use your web browser's network inspect tool to check the get shipping and payment methods at checkout do return 200 status codes.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by letxobnav » Wed Mar 13, 2019 10:13 pm

Safari on IOS has a network inspect tool?

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by ADD Creative » Wed Mar 13, 2019 11:08 pm

Yes, but need to be done remotely.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests