Post by ozstar » Sun Nov 18, 2018 11:09 am

Hi,

Have the site and Secret Key in admin okay but not sure where to add the code below Google wants in HTML template and end of 'form'.

I want this on the Journal2 Contact Us form

Paste this snippet before the closing </head> tag on your HTML template:
<script src='https://www.google.com/recaptcha/api.js'></script>

Paste this snippet at the end of the <form> where you want the reCAPTCHA widget to appear:
<div class="g-recaptcha" data-sitekey="xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx"></div>

Any directions please?

Thanks
oz

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 09, 2012 7:47 am
Location - Sydney OZ

Post by OSWorX » Sun Nov 18, 2018 5:32 pm

If you are using the standard module of OpenCart, simply paste the keys in the form and enable the module.
Nothing else to to, the system adds the correct code automatically.

Custom Development | Individuelle Entwicklung | Support & Bugfixes

Image Image Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by ozstar » Sun Nov 18, 2018 7:02 pm

Thank you for the help.

I did that however no Google Captcha shows on the Contact Page.

Maybe I need to tell it somewhere in admin to place it there?

oz

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 09, 2012 7:47 am
Location - Sydney OZ

Post by OSWorX » Sun Nov 18, 2018 9:08 pm

ozstar wrote:
Sun Nov 18, 2018 7:02 pm
Thank you for the help.

I did that however no Google Captcha shows on the Contact Page.

Maybe I need to tell it somewhere in admin to place it there?

oz

Code: Select all

Admin > System > Settings >> Options >>> Captcha
And check there Contact

Custom Development | Individuelle Entwicklung | Support & Bugfixes

Image Image Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by ozstar » Mon Nov 19, 2018 4:18 am

Many thanks.. Excellent !

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 09, 2012 7:47 am
Location - Sydney OZ

Post by rale » Tue May 21, 2019 7:28 pm

On my 3020 work fine only on register page, else just show box without required option, you can add reviews, send mail from contact without check Recapcha.
Why that? i search forum and find some solution, but not help.

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Apr 17, 2016 1:44 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Jeff the Beekeeper and 34 guests