Post by motion2082 » Fri Jul 13, 2018 8:14 pm

Hey guys,

Is it possible to have another instance of OpenCart running on a subdomain so that we can sync orders to it?

Currently running a Multistore at www.store.com.au which also runs www.store.co.nz

We need to send all the orders from the www.store.com.au (multistore) to a subdomain orders.store.com.au (opencart single store) and all the orders from www.store.co.nz (multistore) to orders.store.co.nz (opencart single store) every 24 hours.

Is it possible to do this without having to CRON Export the Data and CRON import it into the subdomain every day?

If not then which extension would you recommend to automate the process.

I have a look online and I narrowed it down to

1) https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... t%20export (HAS CRON)
2) https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... g=4&page=3 (NO CRON)
3) https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... r_rating=4 (NO CRON)

What do you guys think?

Regards,
Motion

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 12, 2015 8:48 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Fri Jul 13, 2018 11:59 pm

Already checked here on such too ?
Ernie
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... h=synchron

My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
5'200 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest private Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by motion2082 » Sat Jul 14, 2018 8:47 am

Hi Ernie,

Sync is an option too. Any that you would recommend?

Regards,
Motion

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 12, 2015 8:48 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Sat Jul 14, 2018 8:54 am

Sorry, I never tried anything like this ... :-\
Ernie

My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
5'200 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest private Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by motion2082 » Sat Jul 14, 2018 10:15 am

I just thought of a better idea, rather than try sync or import/export why don’t I point the second store to the same database and files as the multistore but disable the store orders from the stores I don’t want to show.

This would require just changing the function in opencart to read orders for store 1 only.

Maybe this would work easier

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 12, 2015 8:48 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Sat Jul 14, 2018 10:39 am

Well, by use of only one Database, a potential problem might exist,
since some 'Values', stored in a DB, might contain 'url/path-specific'
Values. But it all could depend on Extensions used as well. I recall
such cases, when unknowingly using wrong config.php DB settings,
among my different test sites. ::) But I am just like a Newbie, when it
comes to DB-related Code, so, don't expect anything useful from my
Side on this.
Good Luck! ;)
Ernie

My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
5'200 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest private Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by motion2082 » Sat Jul 14, 2018 10:44 am

Yeah it’s a tough one. Not sure how Onesaas finds the data in OpenCart to send to its platform. They wont give much away.

I might change the order.php array to look for store 1 only then run a test and see how I go

Code: Select all


return array(
				'order_id'                => $order_query->row['order_id'],
				'invoice_no'              => $order_query->row['invoice_no'],
				'invoice_prefix'          => $order_query->row['invoice_prefix'],
				'store_id'                => $order_query->row['store_id'],
				'store_name'              => $order_query->row['store_name'],
				'store_url'               => $order_query->row['store_url'],
				'customer_id'             => $order_query->row['customer_id'],
				'firstname'         
Changing the order.php on the subsite may have not effect.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 12, 2015 8:48 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 282 guests