Post by dkelly60 » Tue Nov 28, 2017 3:02 pm

I am in process of setting up an open cart 3.02 store, I am using the default theme.
My issue is when I go to the Brand page and select a brand to view I get several account menus spread across the screen and before the products under the brand. I could use some help to resolve this.

Attachments

brands.jpg

brands.jpg (100.36 KiB) Viewed 577 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 14, 2017 1:51 pm

Post by straightlight » Tue Nov 28, 2017 11:14 pm

I am using the default theme.
A custom theme should be used, not the default theme. Not an Opencart issue.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by dkelly60 » Thu Nov 30, 2017 5:18 am

Sorry but why should a custom theme be used? Are there problems with the default theme? What kind of open source project forces people to use a custom addition?
Finally I was just asking for help, not buck passing.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 14, 2017 1:51 pm

Post by straightlight » Thu Nov 30, 2017 5:24 am

There are nowhere to be said on my above post that not using the default theme was an enforced strategy. Although, I do say now as it has been said many times on the forum as it will be kept stating tomorrow and, still, in the future that the default theme should not be used. Otherwise, it will affect your store upon every upgrades. Which is why, it is rather best to use a custom theme so not to affect your store.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by dkelly60 » Thu Nov 30, 2017 5:45 am

Ok Thanks for explaining, however I have changed to a different theme and the problem remains. I could still use some help.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 14, 2017 1:51 pm

Post by straightlight » Thu Nov 30, 2017 5:53 am

Since the first post's screenshot and your last reply do not indicate the true default theme, install a fresh version of Opencart v3.0.2.0 on a virtual server and see if this issue can be replicated.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by daveyoi » Thu Nov 30, 2017 6:57 am

You probably just have the account module setup on the manufacturer layout.

Look at Design -> Layouts -> Edit the manufacturer layout and remove the account module wherever it is setup.. from your screenshot it looks like Column Top.

Image
Tristar Web Solutions


New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 05, 2014 2:38 am

Post by dkelly60 » Thu Nov 30, 2017 7:19 am

Thanks I considered the account module but it was not showing. In the end I imported the catalog, products and manufacturer into a fresh install and it ran properly. So I exported the database from the fresh install and imported to the original and it is fine now. So it looks like it was a database corruption.

Thanks for your help the problem in now resolved.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 14, 2017 1:51 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests