Post by paulfeakins » Fri Dec 16, 2016 7:22 pm

I was seeing the same issue on a site but checking against Randem's steps fixed the issue - thanks for the link Randem.

In my case, fixing order edits was fixed by making sure the config.php URLs were HTTPS everywhere.

However the error still occurred when viewing an order.

Looking in the order table, I could see the store URL was still HTTP, but adjusting this fixed the issue.

To run it on all orders, I ran this:

Code: Select all

UPDATE  `dbname`.`oc_order` SET  `store_url` =  'https://www.mydomain.co.uk/' WHERE  `oc_order`.`store_url` =  'http://www.mydomain.co.uk/';

UK OpenCart Hosting | OpenCart Audits | OpenCart Support - please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Guru Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - London Gatwick, United Kingdom

Post by sirftaimoor » Thu Dec 22, 2016 1:57 pm

paulfeakins wrote:I was seeing the same issue on a site but checking against Randem's steps fixed the issue - thanks for the link Randem.

In my case, fixing order edits was fixed by making sure the config.php URLs were HTTPS everywhere.

However the error still occurred when viewing an order.

Looking in the order table, I could see the store URL was still HTTP, but adjusting this fixed the issue.

To run it on all orders, I ran this:

Code: Select all

UPDATE  `dbname`.`oc_order` SET  `store_url` =  'https://www.mydomain.co.uk/' WHERE  `oc_order`.`store_url` =  'http://www.mydomain.co.uk/';

Great work its work.
Please can you tell me where is the file " UPDATE `dbname`.`oc_order` SET `store_url` " I did it manually in database, when new order comes its always goes HTTP

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 22, 2016 1:53 pm

Post by paulfeakins » Thu Jan 26, 2017 6:43 pm

sirftaimoor wrote:Great work its work.
Please can you tell me where is the file " UPDATE `dbname`.`oc_order` SET `store_url` " I did it manually in database, when new order comes its always goes HTTP
Doing it manually the first time is correct.

To make sure future orders use the correct protocol, change the store URL in the Settings in admin.

UK OpenCart Hosting | OpenCart Audits | OpenCart Support - please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Guru Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - London Gatwick, United Kingdom

Post by nguy » Fri Jan 27, 2017 3:07 am

Hello,

YES! Changing the store URL in the database for a specific order to include https instead of just http does seem to fix the problem when pulling up that order in store admin.

However:
1. I'm not clear on how to permanently change the setting so that all new orders use the https? Is it in the store admin? or config files? I shared my config.php files here: viewtopic.php?f=190&t=172767.

2. Will this make ALL of the store run on SSL? I don't want all the pages to be secure on the front end, just the checkout process & account...

Thanks!!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 26, 2017 10:19 am

Post by mupcku » Tue Jul 25, 2017 2:22 pm

Great! Im using also 2.1.0.1 and this SQL worked perfectly for me!

https://wedeom.bg
Image


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 24, 2017 8:12 pm

Post by shafi » Sat Dec 23, 2017 5:01 pm

The problem is due to wrong URL

Please use this query for fixing .

UPDATE `wmperfum_production`.`oc_order` SET `store_url` = 'COPY_PASTE_YOUR_STORE_URL_HERE' WHERE 1

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Dec 23, 2017 4:43 pm

Post by straightlight » Sat Dec 23, 2017 11:45 pm

UPDATE `wmperfum_production`
Take note this table name can be misleaded.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by shafi » Mon Dec 25, 2017 2:07 pm

shafi wrote:
Sat Dec 23, 2017 5:01 pm
The problem is due to wrong URL

Please use this query for fixing .

UPDATE `wmperfum_production`.`oc_order` SET `store_url` = 'COPY_PASTE_YOUR_STORE_URL_HERE' WHERE 1

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Dec 23, 2017 4:43 pm

Post by Marfieta » Wed May 30, 2018 1:45 am

Hi, guys. Everything began when I changed my site urls from http to https. I started to receive that annoying Error Undefined message when I'm trying to process the customers' requests. Tried the solutions suggested by Randem, rewrited my htaccess file, but in vane. It's the 2.1.0.1 version. Could somebody help me, please?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri May 25, 2018 3:17 pm

Post by Jansuh » Tue Jun 05, 2018 9:49 pm

straightlight wrote:
Tue Aug 09, 2016 8:00 pm
amikashif wrote:I have the same issue and i tried all methods to solve this problem but fail....

Same Error, but when i click on View orders and when i change order status i see the same error and order not update.
If you're getting an error when updating order statuses, followed is a FAQ topic on how to configure the API: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=170&t=166264
Thanks, that did the trick.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 20, 2018 8:13 pm

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: awex and 224 guests