Post by Qphoria » Sun Apr 11, 2010 2:38 pm

Please post any Bugs or Issues related to the OpenCart 1.4.7 released on 10 April 2010 here.

Confirmed bugs + fixes

Specials bug: Fix

Terms & Conditions click error in thickbox: Fix

If AJAX is turned off in a cart module: in the cart, after clicking continue shopping button you get "product not found". Fix

Coupon not taking correct discount off: Fix

Admin Country, Zone, and Download hard coded limit & pagination issues: Fix

Options duplicate error: Fix

Missing Shipping message at checkout: Fix

2 different TAX-classes using the same state: Fix

Low Ordering Fee module does not calculate the Tax on checkout: Fix

Specials block and setting the quantity: Fix

UPS Dom Element error Fix
Last edited by Qphoria on Sun Sep 12, 2010 1:25 am, edited 17 times in total.
Reason: Added link to fixes confirmed bugs.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by dramony » Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:22 pm

Hi Q,

I tried 1.4.7.

UPS Error:
Unknown: Object of class DOMElement could not be converted to string in C:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\cart147\catalog\model\shipping\ups.php on line 218
Fatal error: Call to a member function getElementsByTagName() on a non-object in C:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\cart147\catalog\model\shipping\ups.php on line 220
Also, is there a way where users can get the correct list of codes of origin state/province/country and postal codes so that everyone can refer to it?

Thanks!

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:34 pm

Post by dramony » Sun Apr 11, 2010 6:25 pm

On the Delivery Information >>> Checkout >Shipping
Last edited by dramony on Sun Apr 11, 2010 6:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:34 pm

Post by crazymaster » Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:07 pm

Code: Select all

Warning: mysql_connect() [function.mysql-connect]: Too many connections in /home/crazymas/public_html/AUTOCOLORTUNING.COM/system/database/mysql.php on line 6
Error: Could not make a database connection using crazymas_autocol@localhost
Warning: mysql_close(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in /home/crazymas/public_html/AUTOCOLORTUNING.COM/system/database/mysql.php on line 66
What may be the problem?

I just made new installattion, and i imported the categories tables from my old 1.4.6 database

I am getting this message

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 07, 2010 10:29 pm

Post by rph » Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:52 pm

i2Paq wrote:
allenshea wrote:This is clean install, with EXPORT/IMPORT module.
The problem isn't in System -> Settings -> Option:,
If I set in 48 items, the SPECIAL OFFER can show all items in one page, but if I set it in 16 or 20, I still only got one page, where is the code limited my SPECIAL ITEMS.
Confirmed, it is a bug on the Specials page.
We have to wait on Q for this.
Just a guess but go to System->Settings->Option and see if Default Items per Page (Catalog) has been set.

Q set up a nice new system which allows users to control the items per page now.

EDIT: Actually looks like this is caused by:

/catalog/model/catalog/product.php
public function getTotalProductSpecials

Code: Select all

		if (isset($query->row['total'])) {
			return $query->num_rows;
		} else {
			return 0;	
		}
Try

Code: Select all

		if ($query->num_rows) {
			return $query->num_rows;
		} else {
			return 0;	
		}
Last edited by rph on Mon Apr 12, 2010 12:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by Qphoria » Mon Apr 12, 2010 12:13 am

Ok. For those with Upgrade Script issues. I found the bug. I had a typo. I've replaced it in the main zip. Redownload and just replace these files in your store root
install/upgrade.php
install/upgrade.sql
and rerun the upgrade script.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by MisoM » Mon Apr 12, 2010 1:41 am

Hi,

It is now OK, thanks.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:26 pm
Location - Slovakia

Post by Philm » Mon Apr 12, 2010 1:47 am

When attempting to save a product after editing I get the following database error:

Error: Unknown column 'language_id' in 'field list'
Error No: 1054
INSERT INTO product_tags SET product_id = '30', language_id = '1', tag = 'test'

I've gone from 1.4.6 to 1.4.7 using the automatic upgrade script - it said it was successful when upgrading and showed no errors.

Thanks for your help & advice,
Phil

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 12, 2009 5:30 pm

Post by muflon » Mon Apr 12, 2010 3:21 am

My friend noticed wrong behaviour in route=checkout/guest_step_3

There are two addresses Shiping and Payment and under each address there is a link to change this address. If I change Shipping address I change Payment address too. I think that this is wrong. Payment and Shipping can be different. This should be fixed.

Great relase btw.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 24, 2009 2:43 pm

Post by gavin m » Mon Apr 12, 2010 5:15 am

Not sure if it's a bug or something wrong with my configuration.

Am I supposed to do some configuration for the file upload? It just sits there with the whirly icon going round and round when I try and upload something. Plus, it doesn't show any images in the browser, and no sub folders of 'image'.

My images file permissions is set to 755.

Have I missed something?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 04, 2009 3:23 pm

Post by Qphoria » Mon Apr 12, 2010 5:56 am

muflon wrote:My friend noticed wrong behaviour in route=checkout/guest_step_3

There are two addresses Shiping and Payment and under each address there is a link to change this address. If I change Shipping address I change Payment address too. I think that this is wrong. Payment and Shipping can be different. This should be fixed.

Great relase btw.
This has always been there. Guest Checkout only supports 1 address at this time. This hasn't change with 1.4.7. Perhaps in 1.4.8 or later we can add separate addresses.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Qphoria » Mon Apr 12, 2010 5:59 am

Philm wrote:When attempting to save a product after editing I get the following database error:

Error: Unknown column 'language_id' in 'field list'
Error No: 1054
INSERT INTO product_tags SET product_id = '30', language_id = '1', tag = 'test'

I've gone from 1.4.6 to 1.4.7 using the automatic upgrade script - it said it was successful when upgrading and showed no errors.

Thanks for your help & advice,
Phil
That's not really possible. The table just wouldn't exist which would result in a different error. There's no way for the code to only partially create a table

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Qphoria » Mon Apr 12, 2010 6:00 am

MisoM wrote:If I try edit some products and If i have try save it I have got following error:

Notice: Undefined index: weight_class_id in /www/sites/0/site3280/public_html/test/admin/model/catalog/product.php on line 98Notice: Undefined index: length_class_id in /www/sites/0/site3280/public_html/test/admin/model/catalog/product.php on line 98Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /www/sites/0/site3280/public_html/test/admin/index.php:69) in /www/sites/0/site3280/public_html/test/system/engine/controller.php on line 27

system was upgradet from 1.3.2

if I try Add new weight class I got following error (I click in menu system - localization - weight class):

Error: Column 'title' in order clause is ambiguous
Error No: 1052
SELECT * FROM weight_class wc LEFT JOIN weight_class_description wcd ON (wc.weight_class_id = wcd.weight_class_id) WHERE wcd.language_id = '1' ORDER BY title ASC LIMIT 0,20
This was fixed in the latest version a few hours ago, right after the fix for the store not found. (redownload and replace only the upgrade.php and upgrade.sql files in the install and re-run the upgrade)

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by vimal » Mon Apr 12, 2010 6:30 am

When I ran the upgrade routine on clean intall it worked fine.. :)

When I use my real database to convert it I got the errors below. I have swedish as the only language in this shop

Any idea how to fix it?

Notice: Constant HTTP_SERVER already defined in C:\Server\xampp\htdocs\oc132\index.php on line 51

Notice: Constant HTTP_IMAGE already defined in C:\Server\xampp\htdocs\oc132\index.php on line 52

Notice: Constant HTTPS_SERVER already defined in C:\Server\xampp\htdocs\oc132\index.php on line 58

Notice: Constant HTTPS_IMAGE already defined in C:\Server\xampp\htdocs\oc132\index.php on line 59
Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at C:\Server\xampp\htdocs\oc132\index.php:51) in C:\Server\xampp\htdocs\oc132\system\library\session.php on line 11
Fatal error: Call to undefined method Language::getCode() in C:\Server\xampp\htdocs\oc132\catalog\controller\module\yourbox.php on line 5

www.beeshop.se
Starta webbshop, Starta e-butik, Starta e-handel


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:54 am
Location - Sweden

Post by OCyvon2 » Mon Apr 12, 2010 7:14 am

Qphoria wrote:
OCyvon2 wrote:I get this error:
Notice: Use of undefined constant VERSION - assumed 'VERSION' in \admin\controller\common\footer.php on line 6
You didn't upload some files. There is a new system/startup.php file that doesn't appear to be updated
I downloaded the files from Daniel - Changes Only patch attached - and uploaded this files. So only the admin files.

OpenCartstore
Gebruikersgids (admin handleiding)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 31, 2010 8:00 pm
Location - Zaandam, The Netherlands

Post by santossg » Mon Apr 12, 2010 7:17 am

Qphoria wrote:Ok. For those with Upgrade Script issues. I found the bug. I had a typo. I've replaced it in the main zip. Redownload and just replace these files in your store root
install/upgrade.php
install/upgrade.sql
and rerun the upgrade script.
Solved. It´s OK now.

Thanks Q

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 23, 2010 6:18 am

Post by Qphoria » Mon Apr 12, 2010 7:20 am

vimal wrote:When I ran the upgrade routine on clean intall it worked fine.. :)

When I use my real database to convert it I got the errors below. I have swedish as the only language in this shop

Any idea how to fix it?

Notice: Constant HTTP_SERVER already defined in C:\Server\xampp\htdocs\oc132\index.php on line 51

Notice: Constant HTTP_IMAGE already defined in C:\Server\xampp\htdocs\oc132\index.php on line 52

Notice: Constant HTTPS_SERVER already defined in C:\Server\xampp\htdocs\oc132\index.php on line 58

Notice: Constant HTTPS_IMAGE already defined in C:\Server\xampp\htdocs\oc132\index.php on line 59
Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at C:\Server\xampp\htdocs\oc132\index.php:51) in C:\Server\xampp\htdocs\oc132\system\library\session.php on line 11
Fatal error: Call to undefined method Language::getCode() in C:\Server\xampp\htdocs\oc132\catalog\controller\module\yourbox.php on line 5
You need to read the upgrade.txt file

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by JasonSGN » Mon Apr 12, 2010 9:11 am

The order confirmation email has the date formatted as day/month/year even though I changed the format to month/day/year in the admin and catalog english.php file. The order update email does display the date as month/day/year. This was working correctly in 1.4.6.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 01, 2010 12:15 am

Post by Qphoria » Mon Apr 12, 2010 9:26 am

There were no changes to the emails or dates

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Qphoria » Mon Apr 12, 2010 11:00 am

allenshea wrote: I've tried your code, but looks it doesn't work. I only can get one page
Find /catalog/model/catalog/product.php
public function getTotalProductSpecials

Code: Select all

		if (isset($query->row['total'])) {
			return $query->num_rows;
		} else {
			return 0;	
		}
Change it to this:

Code: Select all

if (isset($query->row['total'])) {
	return $query->row['total'];
} else {
	return 0;	
}
Last edited by i2Paq on Mon Apr 12, 2010 11:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: updated

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests