Post by zch0071 » Thu Apr 08, 2010 8:14 pm

So I ran the database changes, upload the files and now get the error in the /admin area "Error: Could not load language !"
Notice: Undefined index: in ......\admin\index.php on line 110
Notice: Undefined index: in ......\admin\index.php on line 112
Notice: Undefined index: in ......\admin\index.php on line 113
Error: Could not load language !

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 20, 2009 12:10 am

Post by zch0071 » Thu Apr 08, 2010 9:23 pm

I have solved the problem, but i have a new problem. I can't delete the multiple store. It says there r orders in it. How can i do with it.
Warning: This Store cannot be deleted as it is currently assigned to xxx orders!

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 20, 2009 12:10 am

Post by i2Paq » Thu Apr 08, 2010 11:08 pm

Delete the orders related to that store?

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by pgfady » Fri Apr 09, 2010 10:33 pm

how did you fix the could not load language

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 16, 2010 8:41 pm

Post by i2Paq » Sat Apr 10, 2010 2:03 am

pgfady wrote:how did you fix the could not load language
[HOW To] Upgrade older languages to latest OC release

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by rph » Sat Apr 10, 2010 4:11 am

i2Paq, you keep posting the wrong solution.

This problem is related to the admin language setting being deleted when a previous version database is imported. It needs to be created again to fix the problem.

Solution

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by i2Paq » Sat Apr 10, 2010 5:13 am

rph wrote:i2Paq, you keep posting the wrong solution.

This problem is related to the admin language setting being deleted when a previous version database is imported. It needs to be created again to fix the problem.

Solution
yes, your right, my bad. :-\

I overlooked that it was an upgrade.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by zch0071 » Sat Apr 10, 2010 1:32 pm

run this code:

Edit:

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO `setting` (
`setting_id` ,
`group` ,
`key` ,
`value`
)
VALUES (
NULL , 'config', 'config_admin_language', 'en'
);

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 20, 2009 12:10 am

Post by GhostHunt » Mon Apr 12, 2010 5:48 am

I am reviewing the process to upgrade from 1.4.5 to 1.4.6 prior to upgrade. I am
aware of this required mySQL insert to table 'setting' below

INSERT INTO `setting` (
`setting_id` ,
`group` ,
`key` ,
`value`
)
VALUES (
NULL , 'config', 'config_admin_language', 'en'
);

When I looked at the other rows in that table I noticed that most if not all have a
"setting_id" value. The upgrade calls for a NULL in that field.

Why is the setting_id value of NULL used for that insert? I was just curious and
wanted to make sure I understood before performing the upgrade.

Thanks.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 18, 2010 8:58 am

Post by rph » Mon Apr 12, 2010 6:11 am

You set it to null because the database autoincrements the setting_id value on its own.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 40 guests